Golf With Your Friends [Needed help!]

Add topics here with methods, analysis, code snippets, mods etc. for a certain game that normally won't make it in the Tables or Requests sections.
SojerManLan
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2020 5:57 pm
Reputation: 0

Golf With Your Friends [Needed help!]

Post by SojerManLan »

Hello, I have been lurking on this site and using many of the trainers here (which I thank infinitely for). Today I tried to make a table for Golf With Your Friends (Windows Store version) which would freeze/decreast the count of shots made (in offline games, of course). After about 10 minutes of making shots I found the address responsible for that, but changing the value does nothing, as after making a shot it shows the legitimate amount. This is what writes to this address: [Link]. Any help will be appreciated!

User avatar
Rhark
Fearless Donors
Fearless Donors
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2019 1:27 am
Reputation: 181

Re: Golf With Your Friends [Needed help!]

Post by Rhark »

Sounds like you found the visual address

User avatar
silver001
Novice Cheater
Novice Cheater
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2020 4:59 pm
Reputation: 3

Re: Golf With Your Friends [Needed help!]

Post by silver001 »

Hey SojerManLan,

When I did a search for my putts, I eventually whittled it down to 3 values.
In my case, changing the top one changed them all. Play around by locking one value at a time.
You picked at easy game to experiment with !

Be careful not to mess around when you play online !
I tested in Offline Practice mode.

Silver001

SojerManLan
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2020 5:57 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: Golf With Your Friends [Needed help!]

Post by SojerManLan »

silver001 wrote:
Mon Oct 12, 2020 3:34 am
Hey SojerManLan,

When I did a search for my putts, I eventually whittled it down to 3 values.
In my case, changing the top one changed them all. Play around by locking one value at a time.
You picked at easy game to experiment with !

Be careful not to mess around when you play online !
I tested in Offline Practice mode.

Silver001
Mind if I ask you: Did you use the Steam version or the Windows Store version?

User avatar
silver001
Novice Cheater
Novice Cheater
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2020 4:59 pm
Reputation: 3

Re: Golf With Your Friends [Needed help!]

Post by silver001 »

I have the Steam version. And it was already installed, so I was able to respond quickly.

Keep searching, you just about have it !
In practice mode, you can take up to 50 strokes.
More than enough to close in on your search.

I think I found the same bytes as you :
mov [r12+00000080],eax
jmp return
It was a simple 4 byte exact value search.

SojerManLan
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2020 5:57 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: Golf With Your Friends [Needed help!]

Post by SojerManLan »

silver001 wrote:
Mon Oct 12, 2020 8:16 pm
I have the Steam version. And it was already installed, so I was able to respond quickly.

Keep searching, you just about have it !
In practice mode, you can take up to 50 strokes.
More than enough to close in on your search.

I think I found the same bytes as you :
mov [r12+00000080],eax
jmp return
It was a simple 4 byte exact value search.
I was able to pin it down and lock the value, but it only changed the number of shots on the counter. At the end of the hole, it shows like "Albatross", "Eagle" or "Birdie", but the actual strokes are still registered legitimately.

User avatar
silver001
Novice Cheater
Novice Cheater
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2020 4:59 pm
Reputation: 3

Re: Golf With Your Friends [Needed help!]

Post by silver001 »

In practice mode, modifying the number doesn't accomplish much.

I tired it in Offline Forest Classic.
When I got up to 5 or 6 strokes, I changed it to 2.
I put the next stroke in and I got a Birdie on a par 4.
I seem to recall scoring +2 for the course, which reflects my cheating ways.
I should have had around 70 on the scorecard, the way I was knocking the ball out of bounds all the time !
I will try this again in the near future and keep track of the scorecard after it tells me birdie or par or whatever.

I'm not willing to experiment in Online mode.
I think the other offline play modes would work as well, but I haven't tried them yet.

Enjoy the game !
Explore the workshop courses.

User avatar
silver001
Novice Cheater
Novice Cheater
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2020 4:59 pm
Reputation: 3

Re: Golf With Your Friends [Needed help!]

Post by silver001 »

So I had a chance to play around with this some more. ( Offline only, of course ! )
Maybe the counting of strokes doesn't work the way you think...

Every hole starts with zero strokes and counts upwards until you hole out.
Then your strokes are added to the scorecard.
Your strokes are reset to zero when you start the next hole.

What you see on the Leaderboard doesn't actively get updated.
I changed my score on a couple of previous holes ( that must have surely been recorded incorrectly ).
Hitting TAB for the Leaderboard screen, the displayed scorecard did not reflect my changes.
( it showed the same information as at the end of the last hole )
It wasn't updated until the end of the current hole.
The scorecard is displayed and the finished hole score was posted.
The updated Total also was correct for me.

So does this help you understand what you see happening in your case ?

By the way, there's some other nice entities to play around with, like FreeCam time and hole-time.
But there was also some anti-cheating code.

The game looks easy and well-done. I'm going to enjoy playing it for a while.

I hope this helps you out !

This info was for the Steam version. Offline play had the data stored locally.
Maybe the Windows Store version is different and everything is held server-side ?



Silver001

dazzer1892
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2020 10:32 am
Reputation: 2

Re: Golf With Your Friends [Needed help!]

Post by dazzer1892 »

when i did this game i changed the shots so it never went higher than 1 so i could forfeit ever hole and still get a round of 18 shots, that was the windows store version

edit: ive just reinstalled the game to see if it still works and i can set each individual hole to however many shots i want

Jay00
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2020 8:15 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: Golf With Your Friends [Needed help!]

Post by Jay00 »

hello dazzer1892 can you please post your cheat table here for the windows store version thanks.

User avatar
silver001
Novice Cheater
Novice Cheater
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2020 4:59 pm
Reputation: 3

Re: Golf With Your Friends [Needed help!]

Post by silver001 »

I could try talk you through making your own table for your version of the game.

What cheats did you really want ?

dazzer1892
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2020 10:32 am
Reputation: 2

Re: Golf With Your Friends [Needed help!]

Post by dazzer1892 »

Jay00 wrote:
Wed Nov 04, 2020 8:16 pm
hello dazzer1892 can you please post your cheat table here for the windows store version thanks.
Sorry only just seen your reply, I don't know how upload tables I'm a noob lol, all I did was take 1 shot then search on CE for 1 then take another shot and search for 2 and so on until I found what number was for shots, I then just set it to 1

Jay00
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2020 8:15 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: Golf With Your Friends [Needed help!]

Post by Jay00 »

hello silver001 I just needed something simple like reset the shots taken or always hole in one. I have completed the xbox one version just didn't really feel like going through this game again on win 10 such a pain. :(

aSwedishMagyar
Table Makers
Table Makers
Posts: 178
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2020 3:19 am
Reputation: 111

Re: Golf With Your Friends [Needed help!]

Post by aSwedishMagyar »

This game is very easy to find values in, all three things I looked for were of type 'double'. I have steam version so these might not work for you but here are a few entries since I don't feel like making a full table for this right now:
Force Strikes to 1

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<CheatTable>
  <CheatEntries>
    <CheatEntry>
      <ID>7</ID>
      <Description>"No Strike Increase"</Description>
      <LastState/>
      <VariableType>Auto Assembler Script</VariableType>
      <AssemblerScript>[ENABLE]
aobscanmodule(strikeInc,GameAssembly.dll,8B 91 80 00 00 00 FF C2 45 33 C0 E8 49)
registersymbol(strikeInc)
strikeInc:
  xor edx,edx
  nop 4
[DISABLE]
strikeInc:
  db 8B 91 80 00 00 00
unregistersymbol(strikeInc)
</AssemblerScript>
    </CheatEntry>
  </CheatEntries>
</CheatTable>
Lock Game Timer

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<CheatTable>
  <CheatEntries>
    <CheatEntry>
      <ID>2</ID>
      <Description>"Lock Game Timer"</Description>
      <LastState/>
      <VariableType>Auto Assembler Script</VariableType>
      <AssemblerScript>[ENABLE]
aobscanmodule(gameTimer,GameAssembly.dll,F2 0F 5C F0 F2 0F 11 B3 A8 03 00 00 33 D2 48 8B CB E8 8C)
registersymbol(gameTimer)
gameTimer:
  nop 4
[DISABLE]
gameTimer:
  db F2 0F 5C F0 F2 0F 11 B3 A8 03 00 00
unregistersymbol(gameTimer)
</AssemblerScript>
    </CheatEntry>
  </CheatEntries>
</CheatTable>
Lock Free Cam Timer

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<CheatTable>
  <CheatEntries>
    <CheatEntry>
      <ID>9</ID>
      <Description>"Lock Free Cam Timer"</Description>
      <LastState/>
      <VariableType>Auto Assembler Script</VariableType>
      <AssemblerScript>[ENABLE]
aobscanmodule(freeCamTimer,GameAssembly.dll,F2 0F 5C F0 F2 0F 11 73 50)
registersymbol(freeCamTimer)
freeCamTimer:
  nop 4
[DISABLE]
freeCamTimer:
  db F2 0F 5C F0 F2 0F 11 73 50
unregistersymbol(freeCamTimer)
</AssemblerScript>
    </CheatEntry>
  </CheatEntries>
</CheatTable>
A reason you might not be finding actual values for items is that you haven't selected "Preset: Scan all memory". Right click in the search box area (not the address list) and select that. I have found if I don't select that, even my AOBs do not show up when I search for them.

User avatar
silver001
Novice Cheater
Novice Cheater
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2020 4:59 pm
Reputation: 3

Re: Golf With Your Friends [Needed help!]

Post by silver001 »

Try what aSwedishMagyar suggested. It may work on your version.

If it doesn't, I can walk you through making your own script.
Start a practice round. Search your strokes ( exact value 4 byte ) every time you take one and you'll whittle it down to 3 addresses.
Double click each of them to bring them down into the table area.
There, you can select [X] one address at a time to lock down the value.

Once you find the right address that locks the value, that's great ! You can change the value to 1 and lock it in.
But this will only work for this game session, because the address will change.
It may even change between rounds...

So in the table area, right click your good address and select Find what writes to this address.
This will attach the debugger. Go back into the game and take another shot.
Then you can go back to the Find what writes window and check the results.
You should have a a couple of codes hit your address . Hopefully one of them matches the code listed above.

When you get this far, let me know and then I can help you finish your cheat.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users