Page 12 of 20

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2020 2:54 am
by SunBeam
And success ;)

If you have DOOM 2016 on Steam installed, head to %UserProfile%\Saved Games\id Software\DOOM\base. Once there, create an empty file called DOOMConfig.cfg (I think you can change the name of this file to whatever the fuck you want, considering DOOM needs the file name to load it :D) and put this in:

Code: Select all

configVersion 7
//========================================
ai_death_FadeDelay 10000
g_infiniteAmmo 1
Save file, open game (make sure you have emoose's dinput8.dll in the game folder) and get to main menu. Open the console, type in g_infiniteAmmo [TAB] and you'll see its value is 1. Do the same with ai_death_FadeDelay [TAB] and you'll see its value is 10000.

Reopen your .cfg file in Notepad++ or whatever and now change ai_death_FadeDelay to 30000 and g_infiniteAmmo to 0. Save file.

Download the table below:

DOOMx64.CT
this is for DOOM 2016, not Eternal!
(8.39 KiB) Downloaded 47 times

Open CE, target DOOMx64.exe (sorry, I really can't be arsed to also do it for your Vulkan version), load the table and enable the "LoadDOOMCfg_Thread" script. Head back in-game and press Numpad Del one time. If all goes well and you don't crash.. in the console re-type g_infiniteAmmo [TAB] - value is now 0; ai_death_FadeDelay [TAB] - value is now 30000 :)

So there you have it. You can now bulk set a shitload of commands/CVars with the run of a script.

Now to port it to Eternal. Will see if I really need to patch the exec flags like emoose does or the "Unrestrict Console Commands/CVars & Bind" is sufficient.

BR,
Sun

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2020 3:31 am
by Knightmare077
it didn't work here.

I tried a file named "DOOMConfig.cfg" and a file named "DOOMConfig1.cfg" using the process described with the non-vulkan .exe.

It worked as far as the cfg loading the parameters via the .dll but the switching script didn't change the values after Alt Tab, changing values and going back in and hitting del on num pad.

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2020 5:30 am
by SunBeam
In the meantime I've updated the table to latest Steam/Beth versions.

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2020 7:06 am
by SunBeam
Knightmare077 wrote:
Thu Mar 26, 2020 3:31 am
it didn't work here.

I tried a file named "DOOMConfig.cfg" and a file named "DOOMConfig1.cfg" using the process described with the non-vulkan .exe.

It worked as far as the cfg loading the parameters via the .dll but the switching script didn't change the values after Alt Tab, changing values and going back in and hitting del on num pad.
Here's the BEFORE and AFTER re-loading the .cfg in Eternal:

Image

When I loaded the game, since the restrictions were in place, the .cfg did not update the CVars I had in the file:

Code: Select all

configVersion 9
//========================================
ai_death_FadeDelay 10000
g_infiniteAmmo 1
After having run the Numpad Del (I really hope you've not confused it with Del), the g_infiniteAmmo is 1 (from 0). So it does work :)

BR,
Sun

P.S.: Also note that the .cfg file version is now 9 :)

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2020 1:21 pm
by Zephyr91
Has anyone been able to get god mode working on ultra-nightmare difficulty? After I enter the command I lost 70 health and it did not activate??? Not sure what is going on.

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2020 1:31 pm
by SunBeam
Zephyr91 wrote:
Thu Mar 26, 2020 1:21 pm
Has anyone been able to get god mode working on ultra-nightmare difficulty? After I enter the command I lost 70 health and it did not activate??? Not sure what is going on.
2 pages back and your answer. This is your only verbal warning, considering your # of posts and just joining in to post your issue, without doing your due diligence and going through the topic pages. We're sick of lazy people roaming around to satisfy just their interests alone.

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2020 2:52 pm
by forkinator
Thank you @sunbeam for the update!

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2020 3:56 pm
by nzr
I found a way to hide shells and weapon fx: g_ejectShells 0; g_fxDisable 1;
Still don't know how to hide my weapon in first person view.

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2020 4:29 pm
by Probablywrongx
I can't enter slayer gates anymore it's saying I have a value of -524.

I'm not that familiar with cheat engine but I've searched locked the process on the doom.exe and searched for a value of -524 with scan type search for text and value as string but it comes up with lots of scans, like 17 or so.

It changes it temporary when I change one of them to a value of 0 but it's never a solid 0...its like 0124 or something.

help please.

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2020 5:24 pm
by skacikpl
Probablywrongx wrote:
Thu Mar 26, 2020 4:29 pm
search for text and value as string
You should familiarize yourself with what data types are, if you're looking for strings then all you will get and modify is what is drawn on screen by the UI and then most likely switched back because the actual data passed to build the string is other data type like integer and it is what actually controls game logic.

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2020 6:42 pm
by Probablywrongx
skacikpl wrote:
Thu Mar 26, 2020 5:24 pm
Probablywrongx wrote:
Thu Mar 26, 2020 4:29 pm
search for text and value as string
You should familiarize yourself with what data types are, if you're looking for strings then all you will get and modify is what is drawn on screen by the UI and then most likely switched back because the actual data passed to build the string is other data type like integer and it is what actually controls game logic.
What should I be looking for in this case?

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2020 7:04 pm
by skacikpl
Probablywrongx wrote:
Thu Mar 26, 2020 6:42 pm
skacikpl wrote:
Thu Mar 26, 2020 5:24 pm
Probablywrongx wrote:
Thu Mar 26, 2020 4:29 pm
search for text and value as string
You should familiarize yourself with what data types are, if you're looking for strings then all you will get and modify is what is drawn on screen by the UI and then most likely switched back because the actual data passed to build the string is other data type like integer and it is what actually controls game logic.
What should I be looking for in this case?
I'm not exactly sure what you're trying to change but generally default 4 bytes setting from CE will suffice.
Searching for strings is very, very rarely useful.

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2020 7:44 pm
by Probablywrongx
Well I fixed it by using the cheat table and typing in give weaponpoints. The minus thing is what broke it.

I did try the 4 bytes but it ended up with 17000 results :D

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2020 7:45 pm
by Drivium
Do we know if there is any danger of being banned? Forgive me if it was discussed here already. I've recommended this to people, so trying to see if I need to do damage control. lol

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2020 8:12 pm
by skacikpl
Drivium wrote:
Thu Mar 26, 2020 7:45 pm
Do we know if there is any danger of being banned? Forgive me if it was discussed here already. I've recommended this to people, so trying to see if I need to do damage control. lol
Well there's no 3rd party anticheat of any sorts and it seems so far that the game doesn't have any internal protection whatsoever which will probably kill the battlemode on PC in days.