AC4_BF flycam tables not opening - recent install

Anything Cheat Engine related, bugs, suggestions, helping others, etc..
Post Reply
longpinkytoes
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 3:37 pm
Reputation: 0

AC4_BF flycam tables not opening - recent install

Post by longpinkytoes »

a fresh install of CheatEngine7.1(64), allowing ResetSettings,
copypasting the tables into notepad, and changing filename to .ct
resulted in the same error message for either of the tables.

This table failed to load: data error OK

User avatar
STN
Founder
Founder
Posts: 3881
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 7:48 pm
Reputation: 1678

Re: AC4_BF flycam tables not opening - recent install

Post by STN »

longpinkytoes wrote:
Fri Jul 10, 2020 9:36 pm
a fresh install of CheatEngine7.1(64), allowing ResetSettings,
copypasting the tables into notepad, and changing filename to .ct
resulted in the same error message for either of the tables.

This table failed to load: data error OK
What's with the damn spam. Post the table here or its code and then mention the error.

The table is stolen from this place to begin with so i really don't know if you're just advertising gazillion sites here or just posting unnecessary story.

longpinkytoes
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 3:37 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: AC4_BF flycam tables not opening - recent install

Post by longpinkytoes »

if google had found more than exactly the two links i provided
for any combination of ac4bfsp free fly cam and .tc
i would have happily linked them here instead

if you could provide the internal links here for the tables
i could start by comparing those to the alleged spam site
in case the site that stole the tables also modified them
(or just try opening them in cheatengine, probably easier)

in the same breath you say that posting 4 links is a gazillion
and also say i should have posted the tables, which i did
which are 2 of the 4 links...

as much as you seem to harbour contempt for the only site that google can find
it was literally the only thing that convinced me to keep pursuing a cold trail

longpinkytoes
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 3:37 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: AC4_BF flycam tables not opening - recent install

Post by longpinkytoes »

okay you said post the code in here in your pm
but you also say it here...

not sure how else to say this, but you literally quoted the error message in my post
directly above your reply text where you ask what the error message was...

Code: Select all

<CheatTable CheatEngineTableVersion="16">
<CheatEntries>
<CheatEntry>
<ID>17</ID>
<Description>"Camera Manipulation"</Description>
<Options moHideChildren="1" moManualExpandCollapse="1" moAllowManualCollapseAndExpand="1"/>
<LastState Activated="0"/>
<Color>80000008</Color>
<VariableType>Auto Assembler Script</VariableType>
<AssemblerScript>
{ Game : AC4BFSP.exe Date : 2013-12-03 Author : mgr.inz.Player } [ENABLE] aobscanmodule(CurrentCameraPreset,AC4BFSP.exe,8B 48 4C 8B 41 08 8B 31) // should be unique alloc(newmem,$1000) label(return) label(cameraPresetPtr) registersymbol(cameraPresetPtr) newmem: mov ecx,[eax+4C] //orig mov eax,[ecx] mov [cameraPresetPtr],eax mov eax,[ecx+08] //orig jmp return cameraPresetPtr: dd 0 CurrentCameraPreset: jmp newmem nop return: registersymbol(CurrentCameraPreset) [DISABLE] CurrentCameraPreset: db 8B 48 4C 8B 41 08 unregistersymbol(CurrentCameraPreset) unregistersymbol(cameraPresetPtr) dealloc(newmem)
</AssemblerScript>
<CheatEntries>
<CheatEntry>
<ID>22</ID>
<Description>"Freeze Camera [keys: DELETE ]"</Description>
<LastState Activated="0"/>
<Color>80000008</Color>
<VariableType>Auto Assembler Script</VariableType>
<AssemblerScript>
{ Game : AC4BFSP.exe Date : 2013-12-03 Author : mgr.inz.Player } [ENABLE] aobscanmodule(CameraPositionUpdate,AC4BFSP.exe,0F 29 46 10 0F 28 47 20 0F 29 46 20 D9 87 C8) // should be unique alloc(newmem,$1000) label(return) newmem: //movaps [esi+10],xmm0 movaps xmm0,[edi+20] jmp return CameraPositionUpdate: jmp newmem nop nop nop return: registersymbol(CameraPositionUpdate) [DISABLE] CameraPositionUpdate: db 0F 29 46 10 0F 28 47 20 unregistersymbol(CameraPositionUpdate) dealloc(newmem)
</AssemblerScript>
<Hotkeys>
<Hotkey>
<Action>Toggle Activation</Action>
<Keys>
<Key>46</Key>
</Keys>
<ID>0</ID>
</Hotkey>
</Hotkeys>
</CheatEntry>
<CheatEntry>
<ID>18</ID>
<Description>"BaseFoV"</Description>
<LastState Value="??" Activated="0" RealAddress="00000000"/>
<Color>80000008</Color>
<VariableType>Float</VariableType>
<Address>cameraPresetPtr</Address>
<Offsets>
<Offset>30</Offset>
</Offsets>
</CheatEntry>
<CheatEntry>
<ID>19</ID>
<Description>"CamX [keys: U J ]"</Description>
<LastState Value="??" Activated="0" RealAddress="00000000"/>
<Color>80000008</Color>
<VariableType>Float</VariableType>
<Address>cameraPresetPtr</Address>
<Offsets>
<Offset>10</Offset>
</Offsets>
<Hotkeys>
<Hotkey>
<Action>Decrease Value</Action>
<Keys>
<Key>74</Key>
</Keys>
<Value>0.4</Value>
<ID>0</ID>
</Hotkey>
<Hotkey>
<Action>Increase Value</Action>
<Keys>
<Key>85</Key>
</Keys>
<Value>0.4</Value>
<ID>1</ID>
</Hotkey>
</Hotkeys>
</CheatEntry>
<CheatEntry>
<ID>20</ID>
<Description>"CamY [keys: H K ]"</Description>
<LastState Value="??" Activated="0" RealAddress="00000000"/>
<Color>80000008</Color>
<VariableType>Float</VariableType>
<Address>cameraPresetPtr</Address>
<Offsets>
<Offset>14</Offset>
</Offsets>
<Hotkeys>
<Hotkey>
<Action>Decrease Value</Action>
<Keys>
<Key>72</Key>
</Keys>
<Value>0.4</Value>
<ID>1</ID>
</Hotkey>
<Hotkey>
<Action>Increase Value</Action>
<Keys>
<Key>75</Key>
</Keys>
<Value>0.4</Value>
<ID>0</ID>
</Hotkey>
</Hotkeys>
</CheatEntry>
<CheatEntry>
<ID>21</ID>
<Description>"CamZ [keys: Y I ]"</Description>
<LastState Value="??" Activated="0" RealAddress="00000000"/>
<Color>80000008</Color>
<VariableType>Float</VariableType>
<Address>cameraPresetPtr</Address>
<Offsets>
<Offset>18</Offset>
</Offsets>
<Hotkeys>
<Hotkey>
<Action>Decrease Value</Action>
<Keys>
<Key>89</Key>
</Keys>
<Value>0.4</Value>
<ID>0</ID>
</Hotkey>
<Hotkey>
<Action>Increase Value</Action>
<Keys>
<Key>73</Key>
</Keys>
<Value>0.4</Value>
<ID>1</ID>
</Hotkey>
</Hotkeys>
</CheatEntry>
<CheatEntry>
<ID>23</ID>
<Description>"Quaternion.W"</Description>
<LastState Value="??" Activated="0" RealAddress="00000000"/>
<Color>80000008</Color>
<VariableType>Float</VariableType>
<Address>cameraPresetPtr</Address>
<Offsets>
<Offset>20</Offset>
</Offsets>
</CheatEntry>
<CheatEntry>
<ID>24</ID>
<Description>"Quaternion.X"</Description>
<LastState Value="??" Activated="0" RealAddress="00000000"/>
<Color>80000008</Color>
<VariableType>Float</VariableType>
<Address>cameraPresetPtr</Address>
<Offsets>
<Offset>24</Offset>
</Offsets>
</CheatEntry>
<CheatEntry>
<ID>25</ID>
<Description>"Quaternion.Y"</Description>
<LastState Value="??" Activated="0" RealAddress="00000000"/>
<Color>80000008</Color>
<VariableType>Float</VariableType>
<Address>cameraPresetPtr</Address>
<Offsets>
<Offset>28</Offset>
</Offsets>
</CheatEntry>
<CheatEntry>
<ID>26</ID>
<Description>"Quaternion.Z"</Description>
<LastState Value="??" Activated="0" RealAddress="00000000"/>
<Color>80000008</Color>
<VariableType>Float</VariableType>
<Address>cameraPresetPtr</Address>
<Offsets>
<Offset>2C</Offset>
</Offsets>
</CheatEntry>
</CheatEntries>
</CheatEntry>
</CheatEntries>
<UserdefinedSymbols/>
</CheatTable>

longpinkytoes
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 3:37 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: AC4_BF flycam tables not opening - recent install

Post by longpinkytoes »

Image

longpinkytoes
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 3:37 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: AC4_BF flycam tables not opening - recent install

Post by longpinkytoes »

ac4bfsp_105.ct
(252.15 KiB) Downloaded 38 times

User avatar
STN
Founder
Founder
Posts: 3881
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 7:48 pm
Reputation: 1678

Re: AC4_BF flycam tables not opening - recent install

Post by STN »

longpinkytoes wrote:
Fri Jul 10, 2020 10:51 pm
...
Take a chill pill, mkay?. Being a dick to me while i was only cleaning up your mess that i do of other countless people when i could just ban you isn't going to make anyone want to help you.

I can fix this issue probably with a few seconds look but since you think i am a stupid who can't read or quote properly and just blabbers, i am going to prove you right 😉

longpinkytoes
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 3:37 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: AC4_BF flycam tables not opening - recent install

Post by longpinkytoes »

STN wrote:
Sat Jul 11, 2020 7:40 am
Take a chill pill, mkay?..
chill pill taken

assuming that all of the critical info that was stripped from my original post
is now present, it would be great to get some pointers to get this thing working.

to be fair, i have zero interest in any of the cheats in the long table file i attached
other than the ability to toggle flycam on/off. (so i guess it could be a super short table?)

i will say i appreciate not simply deleting my topic a second time
when leaving a single thing out of that topic starter would have gotten my topic
hidden/removed/mocked on any other community i have ever used before
(meaning i have been trained that leaving out crucial info in first post gets nothing but hostility)


[edit]
fwiw, the author thought the effect is called free cam not fly cam, if that helps the ctrl-f part at all

User avatar
STN
Founder
Founder
Posts: 3881
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 7:48 pm
Reputation: 1678

Re: AC4_BF flycam tables not opening - recent install

Post by STN »

longpinkytoes wrote:
Sat Jul 11, 2020 3:50 pm
..
I fixed it for you (was just missing xml info at the start) but i think it's just spammy crap and not really a table. Sunbeam is the one who made a fly cam for AC games.

Try your luck here

viewtopic.php?t=553
viewtopic.php?t=2356

Use the Search function in this forum.

I hope you understand why i got pissed off with you linking to scum sites. People end up finding those which strip all information and don't even credit the original author.
Attachments
ac4bfsp_105.ct
(25.9 KiB) Downloaded 22 times

User avatar
SunBeam
Administration
Administration
Posts: 2854
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 7:16 pm
Reputation: 1967

Re: AC4_BF flycam tables not opening - recent install

Post by SunBeam »

I have a freecam for Origins and Odyssey. I have no intention to write one for Black Flag. There is a teleporter already in 1-2 of my tables. Good luck.

longpinkytoes
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 3:37 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: AC4_BF flycam tables not opening - recent install

Post by longpinkytoes »

i will have to try making a table that only enables freecam and makes the player invisible.
my use-case is being able to see how certain assets fit together in areas the player can't go.
.
a teleporter would only help me if i could also place markers in those vantage points
to teleport to, and then disable gravity to be able to take screencaps to use for reference
.
it seems like either would be about as much work to get into usable condition,
and choosing the direct path over the workaround makes the most sense for now

thanks for weighing in, if you had had a table for AC4BF,
i would definitely trust it over someone else's (or my own)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users