cheat engine not starting

Anything Cheat Engine related, bugs, suggestions, helping others, etc..
Post Reply
Twenity
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 10:02 pm
Reputation: 0

cheat engine not starting

Post by Twenity » Sat Jun 15, 2019 10:03 pm

hey, so i've been struggling with this issue for quite a while now and i still can't seem to find a solution for this.
whenever i try to start cheat engine it doesn't do anything (pops up in task manager for a split second then disappears). also i'm running it as admin.
edit: i'm using win 10

User avatar
Exeter
Table Makers
Table Makers
Posts: 299
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 9:16 am
Reputation: 110

Re: cheat engine not starting

Post by Exeter » Sat Jun 15, 2019 10:36 pm

Virus scanner going haywire with it? See if it's being blocked by it if you have any.

User avatar
TheyCallMeTim13
Administration
Administration
Posts: 1626
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 12:31 am
Reputation: 597

Re: cheat engine not starting

Post by TheyCallMeTim13 » Sat Jun 15, 2019 11:02 pm

https://forum.cheatengine.org/viewtopic.php?t=610316

open a command prompt in admin mode and run

Code: Select all

net stop BadlionAntic 
net stop BadlionAnticheat 
sc delete BadlionAntic 
sc delete BadlionAnticheat 
and see if that works

if not, restart
(not shutdown, actually restart)
CE wiki - Tutorials CE wiki - Auto Assembler Basics - CE wiki - Lua Basics If it's not a Personal Message don't PM me, use the forum. I ignore PMs that should be asked on the forum.

Twenity
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 10:02 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: cheat engine not starting

Post by Twenity » Sun Jun 16, 2019 9:31 am

thanks for the quick answers! i already tried disabling my AV, didn't work.
TheyCallMeTim13 wrote:
Sat Jun 15, 2019 11:02 pm
https://forum.cheatengine.org/viewtopic.php?t=610316

open a command prompt in admin mode and run

Code: Select all

net stop BadlionAntic 
net stop BadlionAnticheat 
sc delete BadlionAntic 
sc delete BadlionAnticheat 
and see if that works

if not, restart
(not shutdown, actually restart)
however this did work, thank you so much!! :) :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users