Teleport script seems to have stopped working for me. Hoping someone knows what is going on.As far as i know, i have not changed anything. Even tried downloading a fresh copy of the table. It worked fine yesterday. Did the basics (close CE, restart game, open CE, open CT, restart pc and try again)
I checked the script itself without changing anything and then pressing ok, this is the error i get.
Imagine this as being the table, whereas the left-hand side is [ENABLE] block and sequence of instructions; right-hand side is [DISABLE] block and sequence of instructions; middle part is the instructions processor:
You wanna write them chaotically still.. be my guest :D
[B]2.[/B] The script that resolves (registersymbol, fetch) [B]BaseA[/B] needs to be enable before any scripts using it. I'm pretty sure it's #1 above the reason scripts don't work, as CE will warn you not all code is injectable, yet that line will run anyway (if the rest are valid; or the order of "operations" is correct).
BR,
Sum
Last edited by SunBeam on Tue Jun 26, 2018 8:05 am, edited 7 times in total.
Does anyone know how to get the Free Camera to work? Anytime I try to toggle the "Enable Controls" I just get a pop up that continuously tries to complete a command that doesn't appear to work so I can't actually control the camera without manually plugging in the numbers.
The error says: Error:[string "local syntaxcheck,memrec=... ..."]:17: attempt to index a nil value (local 'tbl')
It's the only feature I want to use on the table! =/
Image of error [URL='https://imgur.com/a/sguUawJ']HERE![/URL]
Last edited by Xauntzer on Mon Jun 25, 2018 7:38 pm, edited 2 times in total.
[QUOTE="Fornicator, post: 50170, member: 18187"]can someone explain to me how i would increase the range of my chaos fireball, and add other effects to it like curse?[/QUOTE]
Memory view, CTRL+G type Bullet. Click "find out what adresses this instruction accesses. Cast spell of choice. Copy adress to clipboard. Go to "helpers - bullet helper, paste adress to "Adress value". Go to excel spreadsheet in this post. Find effects you would like to add. Add effect id to "speffectid0-speffectid4". Cast spell, have fun
To increase range and velocity change maxvelocity and minvelocity, and distance and life
Last edited by zveinern on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 2 times in total.
[QUOTE="SunBeam, post: 50207, member: 12587"][B]1. [/B]Who taught you to first deallocate, then attempt to write back code from the just dealloc'd code? o_O
[IMG]https://i.imgur.com/uUBXsaw.png[/IMG]
[B]dealloc[/B] is the last thing you do, after [I]unregistering[/I] the symbol.
Dear wannabe script makers who just throw in some text chaotically, whoever you are out there, please read about FILO logic:
Imagine this as being the table, whereas the left-hand side is [ENABLE] block and sequence of instructions; right-hand side if [DISABLE] block and sequence of instructions; middle part if the instructions processor:
You wanna write them chaotically still.. be my guest :D
[B]2.[/B] The script that resolves (registersymbol, fetch) [B]BaseA[/B] needs to be enable before any scripts using it. I'm pretty sure it's #1 above the reason scripts don't work, as CE will warn you not all code is injectable, yet that line will run anyway (if the rest are valid; or the order of "operations" is correct).
BR,
Sum[/QUOTE]
Thanks for the info. I am not the author of the script unfortunately. If i was, then i would definitely fix it. I am very new to scripting in general.
For some reason, that script will not work in a specific area in game. When i leave that area, the script starts to work again.
1529959242
[QUOTE="zveinern, post: 50234, member: 18817"]Memory view, CTRL+G type Bullet. Click "find out what adresses this instruction accesses. Cast spell of choice. Copy adress to clipboard. Go to "helpers - bullet helper, paste adress to "Adress value". Go to excel spreadsheet in this post. Find effects you would like to add. Add effect id to "speffectid0-speffectid4". Cast spell, have fun
To increase range and velocity change maxvelocity and minvelocity, and distance and life[/QUOTE]
Thank you for this. I will give it a try.
is this the spreadsheet? I want to make sure i dont have one with wrong values.
Does the address change each time? Because if i go and restart the game,(since it crashes each time i try and do this) go into CE, and then put one of those address's from the debugger in to the column labeled "value", will it work?
Edit4: the address changes each time the game is restarted. I was thinking i could do this if that was not the case but now im shit out of luck due to my game crashing 5 seconds after i attach debugger. Even if i stop the debugger, the game still crashes.
edit5 : YES! got it working! I changed debugger to veh debugger in CE settings and the game no longer crashes. Was able to change the fireball distance and life and it worked. Thank you! now if only i could get the pointer data for this so i wouldn't have to do this every time.
Is there some way to get a visual representation of a special affect that i add? For instance, IF i add a toxic effect to chaos fireball, is there a way to make it show the visual toxic cloud along with the fireball effect?
Last edited by Fornicator on Mon Jun 25, 2018 10:29 pm, edited 13 times in total.
[QUOTE="Fornicator, post: 50238, member: 18187"]Thanks for the info. I am not the author of the script unfortunately. If i was, then i would definitely fix it. I am very new to scripting in general.
For some reason, that script will not work in a specific area in game. When i leave that area, the script starts to work again.
1529959242
Thank you for this. I will give it a try.
is this the spreadsheet? I want to make sure i dont have one with wrong values.
Does the address change each time? Because if i go and restart the game,(since it crashes each time i try and do this) go into CE, and then put one of those address's from the debugger in to the column labeled "value", will it work?
Edit4: the address changes each time the game is restarted. I was thinking i could do this if that was not the case but now im shit out of luck due to my game crashing 5 seconds after i attach debugger. Even if i stop the debugger, the game still crashes.
edit5 : YES! got it working! I changed debugger to veh debugger in CE settings and the game no longer crashes. Was able to change the fireball distance and life and it worked. Thank you! now if only i could get the pointer data for this so i wouldn't have to do this every time.
[QUOTE="Fornicator, post: 50238, member: 18187"]Thanks for the info. I am not the author of the script unfortunately. If i was, then i would definitely fix it. I am very new to scripting in general.
For some reason, that script will not work in a specific area in game. When i leave that area, the script starts to work again.
1529959242
Thank you for this. I will give it a try.
is this the spreadsheet? I want to make sure i dont have one with wrong values.
Does the address change each time? Because if i go and restart the game,(since it crashes each time i try and do this) go into CE, and then put one of those address's from the debugger in to the column labeled "value", will it work?
Edit4: the address changes each time the game is restarted. I was thinking i could do this if that was not the case but now im shit out of luck due to my game crashing 5 seconds after i attach debugger. Even if i stop the debugger, the game still crashes.
edit5 : YES! got it working! I changed debugger to veh debugger in CE settings and the game no longer crashes. Was able to change the fireball distance and life and it worked. Thank you! now if only i could get the pointer data for this so i wouldn't have to do this every time.
Is there some way to get a visual representation of a special affect that i add? For instance, IF i add a toxic effect to chaos fireball, is there a way to make it show the visual toxic cloud along with the fireball effect?[/QUOTE]
Last part im not sure of. I have only played with adding the effects in speffectid. There might be some scripts in the table that would allow you to add certain visual effects if you have the bullet id. Best idea i got is to watch some youtube videos of the table being used, in PTDE (since this is just an updated version for Remastered)[/QUOTE]
Last edited by zveinern on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 2 times in total.
So, I have absolutely no intention of doing this, but I'm quite curious. I noticed some people on the Steam forums complaining about people going into their world and killing their NPCs. What script is this?
Last edited by StrawberryCheesecake on Wed Jun 27, 2018 1:50 am, edited 1 time in total.
[QUOTE="Fornicator, post: 50238, member: 18187"]When i leave that area, the script starts to work again.[/QUOTE]
You said "script starts to work again" when you leave that area; I'm assuming you mean: disable script (or it's already disabled), you move to another area, try to enable, it works. Right?