Assassin Creed 2

Upload your cheat tables here (No requests)
Paul44
Table Makers
Table Makers
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 9:02 am
Reputation: 83

Assassin Creed 2

Post by Paul44 »

Assassin’s Creed 2 ~ Deluxe Edition ~ Uplay & Steam vs


Features:
* Player Status (incl Health, Godmode, Invisible, Notoriety)
* Inventory Supplies
* Teleport & Coordinates... (incl teleport, freeroam, cam distance)
* Freeze Mission Timer...
* Time Of Day...
* Tools... (build icon lists)


Notes:
- do experiment a bit with the Teleport(er); it takes a bit of practise to get the hang of it...
- since I finished the game for some time now, I did do extensive testing but obviously things can still get messy. So make a game backup regularly. Also, if you want to report something, please pm me; as I will not follow up this thread for a long time...
- if you hover/ascend to high(er) altitudes, the camera position does not seem to follow at some point. Might look into this... or not.
- if you are using the Steam vs and the table does not work for you, pm me.

-EDIT 1-
Added 'Stealth' option (not quite what I had in mind, but it does the job...)

-EDIT2-
Updated Teleport table {v2}: more stable (no more conflicts with other npcs) and coordinates are now collected almost instantly.
(I have performed about an hour of testing ~ if you do come across issues, pm me)

- EDIT 3 - (reupload v5.3)

-EDIT 4-
Reuploading v5.2, as it seems to work "ok" with Standard Edtiion (recent - 2020/04 - Free Uplay release)
(see also here: [ viewtopic.php?p=131397#p131397 ] ~ this might introduce other issues though...)

-EDIT 5- (v5.5)
Revamped the complete table, based on my experience with AC BF. This version eleminates most/all checks related to either DRM vs and/or (game_internal) player_entity. And all values are now picked up immediately. Also added:
- Free Roaming
- Change Cam Distance (FOV)

-EDIT 6- (v5.8)
Updated main script using a different check_approach; and also tested this additionally with a (steamless) Deluxe Edition. So it should work with this vs as well now.
- added Knifes to table again: stick to its limit!

-EDIT 7- (v6.1)
I was able to "get my hands" on the Standard Ed; installed it yesterday and in the - process - also worked out a way to run Steam Deluxe vs with it (using SSE). Anyways: this table has been tested on 6+ different exe's (incl uplay & steam), and all working fine.
IMPORTANT: pre-Deluxe gamers MUST use CE v6.8+ (probably best 7.x) as I let CE take care of invalid ptrs.
(iow if your game crashes pretty much after enabling main script, look no further)
(full game testing not included 8-) )

- UPDATE 8 - (v6.6)
Added: Build icon list... This feature will allow you to get coordinates for both Treasures & Feathers/Statues, and more. Unfortunately, I have not (yet) found a way to have them shown on the map (works quite differently compared to future AC titles).
Request: if someone finds it a challenge to 'collect' complete lists of them (per map location ), and have those lists posted here; I'm sure that will be highly appreciated...
Also: updated Health & Notoriety routines: not consistent and/or not working at all in Std Ed.
PS: I have put extra effort in the icon list here in order to produce "full icon" lists; time - and gamers - will tell if I got all of them this way... 8-) (I consider this still a work in progress)

- UPDATE 9 - (v6.8)
Added: Freeze Timer...
Based on my experience in ACU: for more info see here [ viewtopic.php?p=138872#p138872 ]
Note: This one does not cover all timers; f.e. Assassin Tombs work differently... (with no "visual" chrone/time ~ 2 mins each?)
REQ: if you are replaying the game, keep a list of Seq/Missions applicable for this script. And let me know which timers are not yet tackled/covered...! (ps: timers without visual counters are very difficult to find, so...)

- UPDATE 10 - v6.9
Minor updates (related to CE pre-v7.x)
GUI update: based on AC BF experience (see also readme file)


Additionally: run AC 2 in Windowed mode. Notes: a) you must download SFK (Swiss File Knife) to use with this batchfile b) you can not move the window as it turns black thereafter (?! ~ at least on my Win 10 ~ DxWnd might be a better option here) c) the batchfile can also be used for AC BR & AC RV.
For more info/discussion, see here: [ viewtopic.php?f=23&t=11869 ]

Ps: did test with the 4 EXEs I have (Uplay & Steam) and verified same code in Standard Edition. Did appropriate testing, but no real game play. So, pm if in need...

How to use this cheat table?
  1. Install Cheat Engine
  2. Double-click the .CT file in order to open it.
  3. Click the PC icon in Cheat Engine in order to select the game process.
  4. Keep the list.
  5. Activate the trainer options by checking boxes or setting values from 0 to 1
Attachments
AC2_Varia_v6.9_Released.rar
pw: Fearless
(31.91 KiB) Downloaded 1059 times
AC2_Varia_v6.8_Released.rar
pw: Fearless
(17.11 KiB) Downloaded 710 times
_WinGame_AC2.rar
pw: Fearless
(760 Bytes) Downloaded 603 times
AC2_Varia_Readme.rar
(491.77 KiB) Downloaded 2107 times
Last edited by Paul44 on Sun Nov 08, 2020 2:03 pm, edited 12 times in total.

1221233
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2018 8:17 am
Reputation: 0

Re: Assassin Creed 2

Post by 1221233 »

can you make a table with stealth option ?

User avatar
Exeter
Table Makers
Table Makers
Posts: 411
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 9:16 am
Reputation: 143

Assassin Creed 2

Post by Exeter »

Thanks.



Most of the features work fine, god mode doesn't seem to work in the current Steam version though. (Seems to be pointing to the wrong addresses after activating the script). Notoriety and Inventory Editing will cause the game to crash randomly after modifying the values. (Probably due to UPlay's anti-cheat system if I had to guess). The rest of the stuff works great though. Invisibility works perfectly, and for an alternative to god mode I just set current health to 200 and freeze it there.

Paul44
Table Makers
Table Makers
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 9:02 am
Reputation: 83

Assassin Creed 2

Post by Paul44 »

[USER=262]@Exeter[/USER]: Can you upload your 'steam' files (such as exe, steam* and ubi*/uplay*) somewhere (along with an SFV of your game installation ~ allows me to compare with mine), and pm me the download link? also report: game vs, and its 'dedicated' region (there could be a big difference between APAC and EMEA/AMER region, as I found out with AC 3)...



-EDIT-

Did some testing this morning; and found out that 'editing' the knifes value makes the game crash... eventually... guaranteed ! (Knifes is a special case since it does some "xor & and" stuff with a different field then the other items?). Btw: same thing happens with AC Brotherhood, but not with the 'followup' titles...?! Tried to get around this with some scripts to keep knifes value locked, but no luck sofar. Basically, I will remove this item from the inventory list for now.



Waiting for the Steam files to get table updated... In the mean time, do NOT change the Knifes value !
Last edited by Paul44 on Sun Jun 17, 2018 10:23 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Exeter
Table Makers
Table Makers
Posts: 411
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 9:16 am
Reputation: 143

Assassin Creed 2

Post by Exeter »

After playing a bit longer I have now finished the mission where you have to control the glider thing to get into the Palace, to prevent someone from being poisoned. However after that point - the game is constantly crashing the moment I use anything from the table after a short period of time. Sometimes it crashes within seconds even. In particular I've been using Invisibility and Current Health only, but using either one just outright crashes the game now.



I'll PM you the files requested (minus the game installation itself, since that's too big for me to upload), but I did attach the game's EXE file at least, so hopefully that can be somewhat helpful still.





[Edit] Not sure about the region thing. Is there a way for me to check this? I got it from the Steam store, but idk if they're selling different regions there.
Last edited by Exeter on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 2 times in total.

Paul44
Table Makers
Table Makers
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 9:02 am
Reputation: 83

Assassin Creed 2

Post by Paul44 »

#Exeter reported this today: "Using the Current Health value, I froze that value so it essentially makes you never lose health. After keeping this one turned off, I have yet to get a single crash so far. Not quite sure why it's causing a crash though. It's completely random too, because sometimes you can play for a while before the game crashes."

So basically: only lock the Health value while in dire need (and disable when no longer needed ~ t.i. if the game crashes on you as well). As soon as I find some time, I'll try to reproduce that situation...

ps: God mode script should work fine, and is a (better) alternative...

User avatar
TaniwhaLex
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2018 8:08 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: Assassin Creed 2

Post by TaniwhaLex »

Currently unable to download as it seems to get corrupted partway through?

User avatar
SunBeam
Administration
Administration
Posts: 3382
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 7:16 pm
Reputation: 2547

Re: Assassin Creed 2

Post by SunBeam »

Change you browser.

carl57801
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2019 9:11 am
Reputation: 0

Re: Assassin Creed 2

Post by carl57801 »

Paul44 wrote:
Wed Mar 14, 2018 5:18 pm
uhh.... can you help me... I can't activate those with the (*) symbol.... pls help... thx

Paul44
Table Makers
Table Makers
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 9:02 am
Reputation: 83

Re: Assassin Creed 2

Post by Paul44 »

^^ Uplay vs is set as default. If you use the Steam vs, you will need to change to that option first (preferably before even trying to enable the script). If you version is Uplay: a) first try with 'Steam' (you never know) b) which version are you using (if it is a cracked and/or repacked vs), you'll need to tell me as well.
And to save time: upload your game exe somewhere for me to download...

ps: if you have a "real" old vs, I'm inclined not to act; I'm sure you understand...

carl57801
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2019 9:11 am
Reputation: 0

Re: Assassin Creed 2

Post by carl57801 »

Paul44 wrote:
Sat Oct 05, 2019 5:45 pm
i already tried with steam but it just won't work and yes i am using a cracked version but i'm don't know what a repacked version is and as you asked here is my game exe file: [Link]

Paul44
Table Makers
Table Makers
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 9:02 am
Reputation: 83

Re: Assassin Creed 2

Post by Paul44 »

Please tell me if this is for uplay or steam; and who made the crack (was it exe-only, or did it also come with additional files like the uplay dll)? Also; game version? and possibly even SFV/MD5 of your game installation (QuickSFV is a good start), so I can verify with my edtion.
ps: google 'game repack' and you'll know... Or in other words: where did you get your game installment from?

Paul44
Table Makers
Table Makers
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 9:02 am
Reputation: 83

Re: Assassin Creed 2

Post by Paul44 »

^^ That is the skidrow version. Still bizar: I chased down their crack, and it gives me a different size for the Exe. That said: their crack comes with both exe and uplay.dll. And also: their vs is v1.01 (check incl nfo file); which is an update to the initial release; and definitely not DE vs. I might have a look at it this weekend, but no promise I'll get my table updated...

fyi: I just saw that Gamesplanet offers the DE edition for a mere 2.9£ (<3.5 euros/dollars)

ps: as for your 'coding': this forum (see Tutorials) and CE Forum (Rydian tuts helped me out quite well at the time) offer plenty of tuts; and contributors tend to be quite helpful.

carl57801
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2019 9:11 am
Reputation: 0

Re: Assassin Creed 2

Post by carl57801 »

ohh actually though nevermind i'm very sorry for wasting your time but i realized that there was an updater file thing (i don't know what it's called) and when i pressed it, it sort of updated something and so I launched the game and tried the cheat again, and i can now enable it.... i'm very sorry for wasting your time but thanks anyway.... and may I ask what’s different about the deluxe edition????

Paul44
Table Makers
Table Makers
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 9:02 am
Reputation: 83

Re: Assassin Creed 2

Post by Paul44 »

Great to hear you got it solved.

fyi: incl w/ Deluxe Edition: (got this from their website)
- 2 new scenes:
o Scene 12: Battle of Forli
o Scene 13: Bonfire of the Vanities

- 3 bonusmaps: Palazzo Medici, Santa Maria Dei Frari en Arsenal Shipyard.
-... and perhaps some additional hardw/suits...

(check youtube to get a better idea...)

Post Reply