How to trigger auto save or save menu?
-
- Expert Cheater
- Posts: 293
- Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 7:28 am
- Reputation: 236
How to trigger auto save or save menu?
AWvsSAO has auto save each time you change zone or can save manually at a location in town. How would I approach to find these triggers?
Re: How to trigger auto save or save menu?
For the auto save try looking at what reads from the health address. That should be saved too, right?
For manual save, look for a changed value, when you enter a save location.
For manual save, look for a changed value, when you enter a save location.
-
- Expert Cheater
- Posts: 293
- Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 7:28 am
- Reputation: 236
Re: How to trigger auto save or save menu?
no luck so far. well, I found the the sub procedure section where it calls for the logo that depict Autosave but don't know how to track to the parent except for putting a break at ret and use F7 to step.
If anyone got an insight, please let me know.
If anyone got an insight, please let me know.
Re: How to trigger auto save or save menu?
Use the break and trace feature, maybe a trace count of 500 and step over. That should help you.
-
- Expert Cheater
- Posts: 293
- Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 7:28 am
- Reputation: 236
Re: How to trigger auto save or save menu?
Is it possible to trace until a register become certain number?
Re: How to trigger auto save or save menu?
Sure, just set the stop conditionTheByteSize wrote: ↑Fri Sep 29, 2017 9:39 amIs it possible to trace until a register become certain number?
-
- Expert Cheater
- Posts: 293
- Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 7:28 am
- Reputation: 236
Re: How to trigger auto save or save menu?
thanks. I was able to trace it to where RDX becomes 0x65 but I don't understand why.
it stopped at 2nd online below and that's when RDX has 0x65 value.
Code: Select all
call qword ptr[xxxxxxx]
mov rbx,[rbx]
Re: How to trigger auto save or save menu?
Code: Select all
call qword ptr[xxxxxxx]
-
- Expert Cheater
- Posts: 293
- Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 7:28 am
- Reputation: 236
Re: How to trigger auto save or save menu?
I did a Trace at that call line last night without step over but couldn't find a 0x65. How do I use the Find feature to find where edx or rdx is getting new value? I remember I did trace with Max Tracecount of 10K and got not a too long list(still hundreds of lines).FreeER wrote: ↑Fri Sep 29, 2017 4:13 pmis just calling a function using a 64 bit address. Most likely you had "step over" checked so CE didn't actually trace through all the instructions in that function, just ran it and then checked the stop condition, since it was true it stopped. So it was something in that function which set RDX to 0x65/101Code: Select all
call qword ptr[xxxxxxx]
-
- Expert Cheater
- Posts: 293
- Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 7:28 am
- Reputation: 236
Re: How to trigger auto save or save menu?
okay, I did two trace. one with step over and one without step over. The step over stopped when RDX is 0x65 but without stepover, I cannot get that same result
Re: How to trigger auto save or save menu?
Make sure you're clicking the + next to the call and looking at the last instructions there, I imagine just having the call selected shows the registers at the time of the call (though I'm not certain). It's also possible that it simply reached the max instruction count before reaching the instruction that changes RDX to 0x65 and you need to increase the max steps you allow so it can finish and/or start closer to the call.
-
- Expert Cheater
- Posts: 293
- Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 7:28 am
- Reputation: 236
Re: How to trigger auto save or save menu?
no luck, tried even with 1 million count and no result
-
- Expert Cheater
- Posts: 293
- Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 7:28 am
- Reputation: 236
Re: How to trigger auto save or save menu?
thanks guys. I was able to find the floor place holder. It was a Double type
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users