[REQ]The Universim BETA
Re: [REQ]The Universim BETA
Thanks
Re: [REQ]The Universim BETA v41
seems that didn't work on v43, how I can explore the structure of the game to discover the new one?
Re: [REQ]The Universim BETA v41
so I learned how to use a little bit of it and monodissector to find the same function what the script uses. game.ui:debugpaneletc. But it dint work , maybe there is another keyboard combination to press before can open the menu
Re: [REQ]The Universim BETA
The key combination doesn't work for me, sadly.
Re: [REQ]The Universim BETA v43
@ramonchk, @Guanfei
The key combination is still working perfectly, they just changed the code. In the previous version(s), I used to 'ret' the whole 'Game.UI:DebugPowers:ShouldOpenDebugMenu' function to toggle the debug menu with the same key combination.
In the v43, that function's code changed, so you have to break and trace that instruction, like showed up on these screenshots.
Enjoy!
The key combination is still working perfectly, they just changed the code. In the previous version(s), I used to 'ret' the whole 'Game.UI:DebugPowers:ShouldOpenDebugMenu' function to toggle the debug menu with the same key combination.
Code: Select all
[ENABLE]
Game.UI:DebugPowers:ShouldOpenDebugMenu:
ret
[DISABLE]
Game.UI:DebugPowers:ShouldOpenDebugMenu:
push ebp
Spoiler
Right click + Break and trace instructions
Now in the game, press the key combination and it will break the game and trace the instruction. Once it's done (it will take ~5 sec), you should have something like this:
This is what it should look like once nop'd
Now go back in the game and press the key combination
Now in the game, press the key combination and it will break the game and trace the instruction. Once it's done (it will take ~5 sec), you should have something like this:
This is what it should look like once nop'd
Now go back in the game and press the key combination
-
- Noobzor
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2020 9:24 am
- Reputation: 1
Re: [REQ]The Universim BETA v43
Sorry to bother, but I don't understand what you did... I came to the line of the first screenshot... right-clicked and did Brake and trace... then opened a windows where the program ask me the setting of the brace and track, but it doesn't anyting afterwards... there is only an empty window called "tracer"....fantomas wrote: ↑Thu Aug 20, 2020 12:08 am@ramonchk, @Guanfei
The key combination is still working perfectly, they just changed the code. In the previous version(s), I used to 'ret' the whole 'Game.UI:DebugPowers:ShouldOpenDebugMenu' function to toggle the debug menu with the same key combination.
In the v43, that function's code changed, so you have to break and trace that instruction, like showed up on these screenshots.Code: Select all
[ENABLE] Game.UI:DebugPowers:ShouldOpenDebugMenu: ret [DISABLE] Game.UI:DebugPowers:ShouldOpenDebugMenu: push ebp
Enjoy!Spoiler
Right click + Break and trace instructions
Now in the game, press the key combination and it will break the game and trace the instruction. Once it's done (it will take ~5 sec), you should have something like this:
This is what it should look like once nop'd
Now go back in the game and press the key combination
Re: [REQ]The Universim BETA v43
Hey, you do not bother me at all.aleedinver wrote: ↑Thu Aug 20, 2020 11:50 amSorry to bother, but I don't understand what you did... I came to the line of the first screenshot... right-clicked and did Brake and trace... then opened a windows where the program ask me the setting of the brace and track, but it doesn't anyting afterwards... there is only an empty window called "tracer"....
Just check what I wrote bellow the first picture
The goal is to figure out what instruction is calling our function 'Game.UI:DebugPowers:ShouldOpenDebugMenu'Now in the game, press the key combination and it will break the game and trace the instruction. Once it's done (it will take ~5 sec), you should have something like this:
Last edited by fantomas on Thu Aug 20, 2020 12:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Noobzor
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2020 9:24 am
- Reputation: 1
Re: [REQ]The Universim BETA v43
Yes, yes... I did that... that's why I don't understand...fantomas wrote: ↑Thu Aug 20, 2020 11:57 amHey, you do not bother me at all.aleedinver wrote: ↑Thu Aug 20, 2020 11:50 amSorry to bother, but I don't understand what you did... I came to the line of the first screenshot... right-clicked and did Brake and trace... then opened a windows where the program ask me the setting of the brace and track, but it doesn't anyting afterwards... there is only an empty window called "tracer"....
Just check what I wrote bellow the first pictureNow in the game, press the key combination and it will break the game and trace the instruction. Once it's done (it will take ~5 sec), you should have something like this:
I have a QWERTY keyboard, so I hit q+2+F3, but nothing....
Re: [REQ]The Universim BETA v43
Be sure you pressed the right key combinationaleedinver wrote: ↑Thu Aug 20, 2020 12:02 pmYes, yes... I did that... that's why I don't understand...
the key 2 is that one above Q & W keys (qwerty keyboard)
-
- Noobzor
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2020 9:24 am
- Reputation: 1
Re: [REQ]The Universim BETA
Nothing at all... It's because I'm playing on Steam?
Or maybe I missed some setting...
I activated the Mono Feature, was that right?
Well.. I'm going to the gym... then I'll try again...
Or maybe I missed some setting...
I activated the Mono Feature, was that right?
Well.. I'm going to the gym... then I'll try again...
Re: [REQ]The Universim BETA
@aleedinver
I know for you it's crystal clear because you know what you're talking about, but for us commoners, this is really not clear.
For example, in the memory viewer, what I get isn't what you show, but this:
So from the start I don't even get what you get.
I know for you it's crystal clear because you know what you're talking about, but for us commoners, this is really not clear.
For example, in the memory viewer, what I get isn't what you show, but this:
So from the start I don't even get what you get.
-
- Noobzor
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2020 9:24 am
- Reputation: 1
Re: [REQ]The Universim BETA
Well... this is the easier part if the code fantomas wrote is right... right click, Go to Address and search for the string he put in there...Guanfei wrote: ↑Thu Aug 20, 2020 1:13 pm@aleedinver
I know for you it's crystal clear because you know what you're talking about, but for us commoners, this is really not clear.
For example, in the memory viewer, what I get isn't what you show, but this:
So from the start I don't even get what you get.
Game.UI:DebugPowers:ShouldOpenDebugMenu
I found it and now tried again with all four, but no... the "Break and Trace" doesn't make anything when I try the key combination...
The Breakpoint type is Hardware, right @fantomas?
Re: [REQ]The Universim BETA
Yeah sorry I meant to tag @fantomas. And now I'm stuck at the same point as you. I press the key combination and nothing happens in the break and trace window.aleedinver wrote: ↑Thu Aug 20, 2020 3:35 pmWell... this is the easier part if the code fantomas wrote is right... right click, Go to Address and search for the string he put in there...Guanfei wrote: ↑Thu Aug 20, 2020 1:13 pm@aleedinver
I know for you it's crystal clear because you know what you're talking about, but for us commoners, this is really not clear.
For example, in the memory viewer, what I get isn't what you show, but this:
So from the start I don't even get what you get.
Game.UI:DebugPowers:ShouldOpenDebugMenu
I found it and now tried again with all four, but no... the "Break and Trace" doesn't make anything when I try the key combination...
The Breakpoint type is Hardware, right @fantomas?
Re: [REQ]The Universim BETA v43
Guys, even if you can get the key combination to work and toggle the debug menu, these options will no longer work as it looks like the devs intend to remove this menu altogether in future releases. The menu is displayed but the options have no effect.
Last edited by fantomas on Fri Aug 21, 2020 3:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: [REQ]The Universim BETA v43
Ah well, guess that settles it. Thanks for your help tho, even if the result wasn't what we all expected ^^
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: batista25255, Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Retroboy