Nightingale (Steam)
-
- Cheater
- Posts: 26
- Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2020 6:11 pm
- Reputation: 4
Re: Nightingale (Steam)
script that forces you to drop 80 of an item.
you need to have at least 2 of the item so that it forces the window with the quantity slider to open.
the script also affects moving items between inventory and chests.
to use, just enable then drag-drop an item out of your inventory and press confirm
to change the amount, edit the script and change the #80 to whatever number you want.
I initially had this setting the value of a variable as id done in some of my prev tables, but for some reason it kept breaking the drop GUI and whenever i pressed ESC afterwards my game would crash
I have an AMD CPU so if you have intel it may not work, I've had this happen in the past.
to remake it, simply drop a stack of items, and do a search for them amount on the slider,
once you find that address, RMB and select the function to scan for what accesses that address then confirm the drop.
that should create an entry for the line "mov eax,[rcx+000004C8]" and do the simple autoassembled add to table etc etc. and modify the code as i did.
you need to have at least 2 of the item so that it forces the window with the quantity slider to open.
the script also affects moving items between inventory and chests.
to use, just enable then drag-drop an item out of your inventory and press confirm
to change the amount, edit the script and change the #80 to whatever number you want.
I initially had this setting the value of a variable as id done in some of my prev tables, but for some reason it kept breaking the drop GUI and whenever i pressed ESC afterwards my game would crash
I have an AMD CPU so if you have intel it may not work, I've had this happen in the past.
to remake it, simply drop a stack of items, and do a search for them amount on the slider,
once you find that address, RMB and select the function to scan for what accesses that address then confirm the drop.
that should create an entry for the line "mov eax,[rcx+000004C8]" and do the simple autoassembled add to table etc etc. and modify the code as i did.
- Attachments
-
- NWXClient-Win64-Shipping.CT
- (2.1 KiB) Downloaded 643 times
-
- Cheater
- Posts: 26
- Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2020 6:11 pm
- Reputation: 4
Re: Nightingale (Steam)
I imagine there is a way to get this to work for stacks of 1, but the need for that is so rare that I'm fine empting my inventory finding the quantity of an item putting it into a chest and retrieving the singular item then modifing the quantity of that.
I did dabble with dissecting data structures, and you can modify the item, however, I didn't spend long enough on this to understand how to correctly do this, as all changes i tested created invalid items. but i imagine items with custom stats are possible.
If you've played around with disecting the data structure of terraria items, you'll know what I mean, except I imagine in this game the changes would save permanently.
I did dabble with dissecting data structures, and you can modify the item, however, I didn't spend long enough on this to understand how to correctly do this, as all changes i tested created invalid items. but i imagine items with custom stats are possible.
If you've played around with disecting the data structure of terraria items, you'll know what I mean, except I imagine in this game the changes would save permanently.
Re: Nightingale (Steam)
Thank you so much!! Great job mate!!NootingtonTheThird wrote: ↑Wed Mar 13, 2024 12:04 amscript that forces you to drop 80 of an item.
you need to have at least 2 of the item so that it forces the window with the quantity slider to open.
the script also affects moving items between inventory and chests.
to use, just enable then drag-drop an item out of your inventory and press confirm
to change the amount, edit the script and change the #80 to whatever number you want.
I initially had this setting the value of a variable as id done in some of my prev tables, but for some reason it kept breaking the drop GUI and whenever i pressed ESC afterwards my game would crash
I have an AMD CPU so if you have intel it may not work, I've had this happen in the past.
to remake it, simply drop a stack of items, and do a search for them amount on the slider,
once you find that address, RMB and select the function to scan for what accesses that address then confirm the drop.
that should create an entry for the line "mov eax,[rcx+000004C8]" and do the simple autoassembled add to table etc etc. and modify the code as i did.
Re: Nightingale (Steam)
Want you to know your table is awesome.
Re: Nightingale (Steam)
Can anyone confirm if this is working with Intel CPUs?NootingtonTheThird wrote: ↑Wed Mar 13, 2024 12:04 am"I have an AMD CPU so if you have intel it may not work"
Re: Nightingale (Steam)
It doesDxDW wrote: ↑Thu Mar 14, 2024 11:46 amCan anyone confirm if this is working with Intel CPUs?NootingtonTheThird wrote: ↑Wed Mar 13, 2024 12:04 am"I have an AMD CPU so if you have intel it may not work"
Re: Nightingale (Steam)
- JordanPANDAs
- What is cheating?
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2024 12:12 pm
- Reputation: 3
Re: Nightingale (Steam)
I've found this one (attached) found online,
it's a easy to use there is instruction on it.
You can duplicate even if you have only one resource,
when duplication is active everything taken will be 101 (for items exemple) :
then just put on the floor the stack and take back to REALLY have it (carefull with this)
Have a good GAME !
- Attachments
-
- Nightingale .CT
- (17.7 KiB) Downloaded 670 times
-
- What is cheating?
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2024 7:02 pm
- Reputation: 1
Re: Nightingale (Steam)
Is there anyway to change the amount that is picked back up?JordanPANDAs wrote: ↑Sat Mar 16, 2024 12:14 pmI've found this one (attached) found online,
it's a easy to use there is instruction on it.
You can duplicate even if you have only one resource,
when duplication is active everything taken will be 101 (for items exemple) :
then just put on the floor the stack and take back to REALLY have it (carefull with this)
Have a good GAME !
- JordanPANDAs
- What is cheating?
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2024 12:12 pm
- Reputation: 3
Re: Nightingale (Steam)
I think yes by editing the code i've not watched tbhDarkMatterTX wrote: ↑Sun Mar 17, 2024 7:06 pmIs there anyway to change the amount that is picked back up?
Re: Nightingale (Steam)
Step 1:DarkMatterTX wrote: ↑Sun Mar 17, 2024 7:06 pmIs there anyway to change the amount that is picked back up?
Step 2:
Re: Nightingale (Steam)
You cant do it anymore. New patch.
-
- What is cheating?
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2024 7:02 pm
- Reputation: 1
Re: Nightingale (Steam)
So after the new patch, the item amount changes back to the amount that was originally dropped.
Re: Nightingale (Steam)
I can confirm this is no longer working.
Re: Nightingale (Steam)
Guess now we wait for an offline mode?
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users