Your Chronicle
Re: Your Chronicle
My game crashes as well when I launch the table.
Re: Your Chronicle
Game got updated; also looking for a way to alter stuff without crashing the game, like changing the inspiration stat and rubies stat.
- ApeDemon66
- Expert Cheater
- Posts: 226
- Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 7:31 am
- Reputation: 180
Re: Your Chronicle
Yea yea yea. New interface classes were made and my table is trying to compile methods in them which is causing the crash. The new interface class names are "INamedValue", "IContainer`2", and "IContainerExtension". Not sure how to implement a way to check if the class is an interface and I don't want to make more weird work-arounds. So two things you can do to fix it yourself is to edit the Create Global Classes/Fields/Methods script under the Setup section and change the 4th argument, a boolean, to false so it doesn't suppress the issues so you can see what's not working before the crash:
Code: Select all
assemblyId = mono_getAssemblyFromName("AnotherChronicle")
if assemblyId then
local imageId = mono_getImageFromAssembly(assemblyId)
ModifyAllGlobalClassesFieldsMethods(imageId, false, false, --> false <--, true, true, {excluded namespaces}, {excluded classes}, {excluded methods})
end
-
- What is cheating?
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2021 2:13 am
- Reputation: 0
Re: Your Chronicle
Do you have any intention of making new version of this cheat?Geo wrote: ↑Fri Jul 02, 2021 12:00 amYea yea yea. New interface classes were made and my table is trying to compile methods in them which is causing the crash. The new interface class names are "INamedValue", "IContainer`2", and "IContainerExtension". Not sure how to implement a way to check if the class is an interface and I don't want to make more weird work-arounds. So two things you can do to fix it yourself is to edit the Create Global Classes/Fields/Methods script under the Setup section and change the 4th argument, a boolean, to false so it doesn't suppress the issues so you can see what's not working before the crash:Then, still on my ModifyAllGlobalClassesFieldsMethods function, the last few arguments are the excluded namespace, class, and method names respectively. You can add "INamedValue", "IContainer" into the excluded class names so it'll skip those.Code: Select all
assemblyId = mono_getAssemblyFromName("AnotherChronicle") if assemblyId then local imageId = mono_getImageFromAssembly(assemblyId) ModifyAllGlobalClassesFieldsMethods(imageId, false, false, --> false <--, true, true, {excluded namespaces}, {excluded classes}, {excluded methods}) end
It was really great help in game
- ApeDemon66
- Expert Cheater
- Posts: 226
- Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 7:31 am
- Reputation: 180
Re: Your Chronicle
My instructions above requires you to change a "true" to a "false" and to copy and paste some text in the appropriate area... that's it.VastoLorde wrote: ↑Thu Jul 08, 2021 2:15 amDo you have any intention of making new version of this cheat?
-
- What is cheating?
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2021 9:21 pm
- Reputation: 0
Re: Your Chronicle
After following your instrutions to change that CT file and I try to load it, CE7.2 shows this:Geo wrote: ↑Thu Jul 08, 2021 2:18 pmMy instructions above requires you to change a "true" to a "false" and to copy and paste some text in the appropriate area... that's it.VastoLorde wrote: ↑Thu Jul 08, 2021 2:15 amDo you have any intention of making new version of this cheat?
"This table falied to load: This is not a valid cheat table (This table has been modified. To load this table, remove the signature part with an editor(And check the file for suspicious things while you're in it))"
However, I don't know what is "signature part" of that CT file... So I don't know how to deal with this error.
-
- What is cheating?
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2021 2:13 am
- Reputation: 0
Re: Your Chronicle
Yeah and i tried, but something not working for me.
I guess it's my fault because i have no experience in messing aroung in CE :d
Anyway - thanks for answer.
Cheers.
- ApeDemon66
- Expert Cheater
- Posts: 226
- Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 7:31 am
- Reputation: 180
Re: Your Chronicle
My only guess is you attempted to edit the cheat table through a text editor and save it as that. The issue with that is I signed my table with my own signature and, by editing it through a 3rd party tool, the signature is still at the end of the file and Cheat Engine is noticing the signature and the data in the table is invalid. Either attempt to edit it through cheat engine and save it through it or, with your currently modified one, remove the signature at the end of the file.silverarrow wrote: ↑Thu Jul 08, 2021 9:30 pmAfter following your instrutions to change that CT file and I try to load it, CE7.2 shows this:
"This table falied to load: This is not a valid cheat table (This table has been modified. To load this table, remove the signature part with an editor(And check the file for suspicious things while you're in it))"
-
- What is cheating?
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2021 9:21 pm
- Reputation: 0
Re: Your Chronicle
YES I edit the cheat table through a text editor... And I wonder how I should deal with the end of the CT file?Geo wrote: ↑Thu Jul 08, 2021 10:09 pmMy only guess is you attempted to edit the cheat table through a text editor and save it as that. The issue with that is I signed my table with my own signature and, by editing it through a 3rd party tool, the signature is still at the end of the file and Cheat Engine is noticing the signature and the data in the table is invalid. Either attempt to edit it through cheat engine and save it through it or, with your currently modified one, remove the signature at the end of the file.silverarrow wrote: ↑Thu Jul 08, 2021 9:30 pmAfter following your instrutions to change that CT file and I try to load it, CE7.2 shows this:
"This table falied to load: This is not a valid cheat table (This table has been modified. To load this table, remove the signature part with an editor(And check the file for suspicious things while you're in it))"
</LuaScript><Signature><SignedHash HashSize="132">0S@e^dvq.Gea8K@25kUHdf+NC0Jvq:x*re6f{96hTDiTYd0G@7y9yl50qigF=73aRpQrX)$IV.Ng@?7C%M1W]EIOLHVCC9?b6b+P4QqoYT=U*/O}$hp5J*.-41]?O@r@gCj#6,CJfOe[@u8xf-JjINo^@LfxLzU6mKj?-</SignedHash><PublicKey Size="297">3.,NCM]dpycVTlNXk}I]i}s?vMMG0HLI3}(0I#1E+t$1ysg(c=MHOh=ex#Aaz!9:}l5tGL(6tdLGN;GoH%LSK6!og4BPU}eT(KZqU*aN1GP*g3CClGv*;.4q[[t%^[GrJWaC_rJ#+!6IgLz,{$:9lJ?yXndmmIN+nCSjr+QdGP_AGL6[VcYy@d8?=fuX2tc$_m^hK_aF0E7Sl00I8Ea$2BtoIwedcmRP8g$yjVv=483B/ODtHg-^/M1d1JeDFeCP5D[K8JqxBSbm7=5AG2i+/SBUwbTqxn?%zT*@(KC7t@F@/SsEG,,v!qZ;y$@xA#:SpBxu!Z@]0Rcj,()y)MVh-RGsZ$@##Tb.Z;TD?lvH^?Xr.!25CwbN</PublicKey></Signature></CheatTable>
Sorry I have no experience Maybe you can upload a latest modified version of CT file (If I still go on editing this file, maybe more questions will appear...)
- ApeDemon66
- Expert Cheater
- Posts: 226
- Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 7:31 am
- Reputation: 180
Re: Your Chronicle
You could easily download my table again and edit it through Cheat Engine instead, but, if you still want to continue with the edit using a 3rd party program, you can remove the signature by removing the opening to closing tags, "<Signature>" all the way to "</Signature>". Assuming you edited the other script, that I instructed before, properly, it should work.silverarrow wrote: ↑Fri Jul 09, 2021 5:51 amYES I edit the cheat table through a text editor... And I wonder how I should deal with the end of the CT file?
No.silverarrow wrote: ↑Fri Jul 09, 2021 5:51 amSorry I have no experience Maybe you can upload a latest modified version of CT file ...
-
- What is cheating?
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2021 2:13 am
- Reputation: 0
Re: Your Chronicle
It's not working for me no matter how hard i try to edit it like you said.
I guess i need to wait untill someone make new cheat for it :<
I guess i need to wait untill someone make new cheat for it :<
- ApeDemon66
- Expert Cheater
- Posts: 226
- Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 7:31 am
- Reputation: 180
Re: Your Chronicle
VastoLorde wrote: ↑Sat Jul 10, 2021 2:04 amIt's not working...
I guess i need to wait untill someone make new cheat for it
-
- What is cheating?
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2020 4:14 pm
- Reputation: 1
Re: Your Chronicle
I can't seem to hack Permanent Resources. The script always returns a 0 double. Tried on Auto Recoverer ("autoRecoverSquad") which I have 1 but it did not work. Changing any value with any key does nothing in the game.
PS. Anyway, it is almost impossible to edit obscured values with Cheat Engine. I ended up editing game code to refund the price of Auto Recoverer whenever I buy it making them free
Re: Your Chronicle
Thanks bro it worked here
Geo wrote: ↑Fri Jul 02, 2021 12:00 amYea yea yea. New interface classes were made and my table is trying to compile methods in them which is causing the crash. The new interface class names are "INamedValue", "IContainer`2", and "IContainerExtension". Not sure how to implement a way to check if the class is an interface and I don't want to make more weird work-arounds. So two things you can do to fix it yourself is to edit the Create Global Classes/Fields/Methods script under the Setup section and change the 4th argument, a boolean, to false so it doesn't suppress the issues so you can see what's not working before the crash:Then, still on my ModifyAllGlobalClassesFieldsMethods function, the last few arguments are the excluded namespace, class, and method names respectively. You can add "INamedValue", "IContainer" into the excluded class names so it'll skip those.Code: Select all
assemblyId = mono_getAssemblyFromName("AnotherChronicle") if assemblyId then local imageId = mono_getImageFromAssembly(assemblyId) ModifyAllGlobalClassesFieldsMethods(imageId, false, false, --> false <--, true, true, {excluded namespaces}, {excluded classes}, {excluded methods}) end
Re: Your Chronicle
Thanks for everyting and can you tell us what is the chest code I couldn't found itGeo wrote: ↑Fri Jul 02, 2021 12:00 amYea yea yea. New interface classes were made and my table is trying to compile methods in them which is causing the crash. The new interface class names are "INamedValue", "IContainer`2", and "IContainerExtension". Not sure how to implement a way to check if the class is an interface and I don't want to make more weird work-arounds. So two things you can do to fix it yourself is to edit the Create Global Classes/Fields/Methods script under the Setup section and change the 4th argument, a boolean, to false so it doesn't suppress the issues so you can see what's not working before the crash:Then, still on my ModifyAllGlobalClassesFieldsMethods function, the last few arguments are the excluded namespace, class, and method names respectively. You can add "INamedValue", "IContainer" into the excluded class names so it'll skip those.Code: Select all
assemblyId = mono_getAssemblyFromName("AnotherChronicle") if assemblyId then local imageId = mono_getImageFromAssembly(assemblyId) ModifyAllGlobalClassesFieldsMethods(imageId, false, false, --> false <--, true, true, {excluded namespaces}, {excluded classes}, {excluded methods}) end