[HELP] Change Group value using Script
[HELP] Change Group value using Script
I have managed to create a header/group using the assembly so I can script it.
I want this group to enable all children and set their values to 1 when it is selected.
I can do this easier by just enabling the options for the group where if it is selected then so are the children, and the children have the same value as the group.
The part I am stuck on is changing the value of the group the script is on, when it is enabled.
[ENABLE]
change value to 1
[DISABLE]
change value to 0
I want this group to enable all children and set their values to 1 when it is selected.
I can do this easier by just enabling the options for the group where if it is selected then so are the children, and the children have the same value as the group.
The part I am stuck on is changing the value of the group the script is on, when it is enabled.
[ENABLE]
change value to 1
[DISABLE]
change value to 0
[HELP] Change Group value using Script
One way using lua.[CODE=cea]{$LUA}
if syntaxcheck then return end
[ENABLE]
getAddressList().getMemoryRecordByDescription('nameOfHeader').value = 1
[DISABLE]
getAddressList().getMemoryRecordByDescription('nameOfHeader').value = 0
[/CODE]The script itself will be used as the header.
I am also assuming that the 'Setting a value to this entry sets same value to children' has been ticked.
if syntaxcheck then return end
[ENABLE]
getAddressList().getMemoryRecordByDescription('nameOfHeader').value = 1
[DISABLE]
getAddressList().getMemoryRecordByDescription('nameOfHeader').value = 0
[/CODE]The script itself will be used as the header.
I am also assuming that the 'Setting a value to this entry sets same value to children' has been ticked.
Last edited by happyTugs on Tue May 26, 2020 5:38 am, edited 4 times in total.
[HELP] Change Group value using Script
Make the header a script and use something like this:
[CODE=cea]{$lua}
if syntaxcheck then return end
for i = 0, memrec.Count - 1 do
if memrec.Active then
memrec[i].Value = '0'
else
memrec[i].Value = '1'
end
end
------------------------------ ENABLE ------------------------------
[ENABLE]
------------------------------ DISABLE ------------------------------
[DISABLE]
[/CODE]
[CODE=cea]{$lua}
if syntaxcheck then return end
for i = 0, memrec.Count - 1 do
if memrec.Active then
memrec[i].Value = '0'
else
memrec[i].Value = '1'
end
end
------------------------------ ENABLE ------------------------------
[ENABLE]
------------------------------ DISABLE ------------------------------
[DISABLE]
[/CODE]
[HELP] Change Group value using Script
[QUOTE="happyTugs, post: 136902, member: 39952"]
One way using lua.[CODE=cea]{$LUA}
if syntaxcheck then return end
[ENABLE]
getAddressList().getMemoryRecordByDescription('nameOfHeader').value = 1
[DISABLE]
getAddressList().getMemoryRecordByDescription('nameOfHeader').value = 0
[/CODE]The script itself will be used as the header.
I am also assuming that the 'Setting a value to this entry sets same value to children' has been ticked.
[/QUOTE]
This is perfect, I am just curious. What do the first 2 lines do?
One way using lua.[CODE=cea]{$LUA}
if syntaxcheck then return end
[ENABLE]
getAddressList().getMemoryRecordByDescription('nameOfHeader').value = 1
[DISABLE]
getAddressList().getMemoryRecordByDescription('nameOfHeader').value = 0
[/CODE]The script itself will be used as the header.
I am also assuming that the 'Setting a value to this entry sets same value to children' has been ticked.
[/QUOTE]
This is perfect, I am just curious. What do the first 2 lines do?
[HELP] Change Group value using Script
[CODE]{$LUA} :: lets CE know that Lua syntax is being used
if syntaxcheck then return end :: stop CE from executing lua code if it's performing a syntaxcheck
getAdressList() :: returns the cheat table 'Addresslist' UserData object
getMemoryRecordByDescription(description) :: returns a 'MemoryRecord' object based on it's description
value :: member variable of the object/class
[/CODE]
if syntaxcheck then return end :: stop CE from executing lua code if it's performing a syntaxcheck
getAdressList() :: returns the cheat table 'Addresslist' UserData object
getMemoryRecordByDescription(description) :: returns a 'MemoryRecord' object based on it's description
value :: member variable of the object/class
[/CODE]
Last edited by happyTugs on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 2 times in total.
[HELP] Change Group value using Script
[QUOTE="happyTugs, post: 136966, member: 39952"]
[CODE]{$LUA} :: lets CE know that Lua syntax is being used
if syntaxcheck then return end :: stop CE from executing lua code if it's performing a syntaxcheck
getAdressList() :: returns the cheat table 'Addresslist' UserData object
getMemoryRecordByDescription(description) :: returns a 'MemoryRecord' object based on it's description
value :: member variable of the object/class
[/CODE]
[/QUOTE]
Thank you, you wouldn't know how to add a script just like this one to an existing record? As far as I currently know I can only use this script if I create a new record/group, but I want to attach it to an existing record.
[CODE]{$LUA} :: lets CE know that Lua syntax is being used
if syntaxcheck then return end :: stop CE from executing lua code if it's performing a syntaxcheck
getAdressList() :: returns the cheat table 'Addresslist' UserData object
getMemoryRecordByDescription(description) :: returns a 'MemoryRecord' object based on it's description
value :: member variable of the object/class
[/CODE]
[/QUOTE]
Thank you, you wouldn't know how to add a script just like this one to an existing record? As far as I currently know I can only use this script if I create a new record/group, but I want to attach it to an existing record.
[HELP] Change Group value using Script
[QUOTE]The script itself will be used as the header. [/QUOTE]Make the script the header and supply the given name
Last edited by happyTugs on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 1 time in total.
[HELP] Change Group value using Script
[QUOTE="happyTugs, post: 136968, member: 39952"]
Make the script the header and supply the given name
[/QUOTE]
Is this the only way? Is it not possible to attach a script to an existing record?
Make the script the header and supply the given name
[/QUOTE]
Is this the only way? Is it not possible to attach a script to an existing record?
[HELP] Change Group value using Script
Did you even look at the example?
If the 'existing record' is a header, then no.
The header is not a script; therefore, you make a script, give it a name, put that name into the script, and use that as the header.
Is that too difficult to do?
If the 'existing record' is a header, then no.
The header is not a script; therefore, you make a script, give it a name, put that name into the script, and use that as the header.
Is that too difficult to do?
Last edited by happyTugs on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 3 times in total.
[HELP] Change Group value using Script
[QUOTE="happyTugs, post: 136973, member: 39952"]
Did you even look at the example?
If the 'existing record' is a header, then no.
The header is not a script; therefore, you make a script, give it a name, put that name into the script, and use that as the header.
Is that too difficult to do?
[/QUOTE]
I did look at the example, from what I gathered you created the header using the auto assembly so it has a script attached, and then dragged other records and put them as children.
I don't really get what you mean.
Did you even look at the example?
If the 'existing record' is a header, then no.
The header is not a script; therefore, you make a script, give it a name, put that name into the script, and use that as the header.
Is that too difficult to do?
[/QUOTE]
I did look at the example, from what I gathered you created the header using the auto assembly so it has a script attached, and then dragged other records and put them as children.
I don't really get what you mean.
[HELP] Change Group value using Script
[QUOTE]Is it not possible to attach a script to an existing record? [/QUOTE]If the 'existing record' is a script, then simply append it to the script itself.
[CODE=lua][ENABLE]
{$LUA}
if not syntaxcheck then
getAddressList().getMemoryRecordByDescription('nameOfHeader').value = 1
-- if you have some more lua scripting, add them here
end
{$ASM}
// paste your assembly code in the enable section here
[DISABLE]
{$LUA}
if not syntaxcheck then
getAddressList().getMemoryRecordByDescription('nameOfHeader').value = 0
-- if you have some more lua scripting, add them here
end
{$ASM}
// paste your assembly code in the disable section here[/CODE]
[CODE=lua][ENABLE]
{$LUA}
if not syntaxcheck then
getAddressList().getMemoryRecordByDescription('nameOfHeader').value = 1
-- if you have some more lua scripting, add them here
end
{$ASM}
// paste your assembly code in the enable section here
[DISABLE]
{$LUA}
if not syntaxcheck then
getAddressList().getMemoryRecordByDescription('nameOfHeader').value = 0
-- if you have some more lua scripting, add them here
end
{$ASM}
// paste your assembly code in the disable section here[/CODE]
Last edited by happyTugs on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 3 times in total.
[HELP] Change Group value using Script
[QUOTE="happyTugs, post: 136975, member: 39952"]
If the 'existing record' is a script, then simply append it to the script itself.
[CODE=lua][ENABLE]
{$LUA}
if not syntaxcheck then
getAddressList().getMemoryRecordByDescription('nameOfHeader').value = 1
-- if you have some more lua scripting, add them here
end
{$ASM}
// paste your assembly code in the enable section here
[DISABLE]
{$LUA}
if not syntaxcheck then
getAddressList().getMemoryRecordByDescription('nameOfHeader').value = 0
-- if you have some more lua scripting, add them here
end
{$ASM}
// paste your assembly code in the disable section here[/CODE]
[/QUOTE]
The existing record is not a script. I can just create a parent and have it be a child like the thing I was posting about. It would just look nicer if the script could be attached to the existing record.
If the 'existing record' is a script, then simply append it to the script itself.
[CODE=lua][ENABLE]
{$LUA}
if not syntaxcheck then
getAddressList().getMemoryRecordByDescription('nameOfHeader').value = 1
-- if you have some more lua scripting, add them here
end
{$ASM}
// paste your assembly code in the enable section here
[DISABLE]
{$LUA}
if not syntaxcheck then
getAddressList().getMemoryRecordByDescription('nameOfHeader').value = 0
-- if you have some more lua scripting, add them here
end
{$ASM}
// paste your assembly code in the disable section here[/CODE]
[/QUOTE]
The existing record is not a script. I can just create a parent and have it be a child like the thing I was posting about. It would just look nicer if the script could be attached to the existing record.
[HELP] Change Group value using Script
Make the script then select and drag the child records you want to the script to make then children belonging to the script. Then the script will act like a group header.
Last edited by TimFun13 on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 1 time in total.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users