How to change a character limit in a game ?

Memory scanning, code injection, debugger internals and other gamemodding related discussion
Post Reply
KevinDA
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2020 12:28 pm
Reputation: 0

How to change a character limit in a game ?

Post by KevinDA »

Hello, I would like to change the character limit in a game or it is limited to 8.
Unfortunately in the game it is not possible to modify this limit because when I do a scan I have several variables which have this value. How to find this value knowing that it does not change ?

KevinDA
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2020 12:28 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: How to change a character limit in a game ?

Post by KevinDA »

PLEASE DOWNLOAD THE FILE AS ATTACHMENT FOR THE SCREENSHOTS

Unfortunately I start with cheat engine. the only option I have left is to track the variabla from other variable calculates

For example, the value 7FF7F092EDDC is 0 when the game starts because there are 8 characters in the game.

Then I do "Find out writes to this adress" on the variable to have more elements.

I wait until the values pass to 1. (one of the characters is eliminated and there remain 7)

As a value I have this: 7FF7EE637C2E - 89 15 A8712F02 - mov [7FF7F092EDDC],edx

And also this:

7FF7EE637C24 - 41 89 8C 96 E0EDCC02 - mov [r14+rdx*4+02CCEDE0],ecx
7FF7EE637C2C - FF C2 - inc edx
7FF7EE637C2E - 89 15 A8712F02 - mov [WWE2K20_x64.exe+2CCEDDC],edx <<
7FF7EE637C34 - 48 8B 4B 10 - mov rcx,[rbx+10]
7FF7EE637C38 - 8B 81 B0000000 - mov eax,[rcx+000000B0]

RAX=000002597CC779A0
RBX=00000256EA0BB270
RCX=0000000000000000
RDX=0000000000000001
RSI=0000000000000000
RDI=000002597CC779A0
RSP=000000B59EF9EFE0
RBP=00000256E6C7B470
RIP=00007FF7EE637C34
R8=0000000000000004
R9=000002597D955230
R10=0000000000000000
R11=0000000000000159
R12=00000256EA0BB3C0
R13=00000256E1FB1870
R14=00007FF7EDC60000
R15=0000000000000004

I also set the hexadecimal values (Attached for screenshots)

For example, I would like to replace the limit of 8 by 4 to do tests.

PLEASE DOWNLOAD THE FILE AS ATTACHMENT FOR THE SCREENSHOTS
Attachments
0001_final.zip
(264.73 KiB) Downloaded 53 times

User avatar
STN
Founder
Founder
Posts: 4437
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 7:48 pm
Reputation: 3439

Re: How to change a character limit in a game ?

Post by STN »

Have you heard of imgur?

KevinDA
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2020 12:28 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: How to change a character limit in a game ?

Post by KevinDA »

That is to say ?

User avatar
STN
Founder
Founder
Posts: 4437
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 7:48 pm
Reputation: 3439

Re: How to change a character limit in a game ?

Post by STN »

KevinDA wrote:
Thu Apr 16, 2020 2:09 pm
That is to say ?
Don't upload images to the forum. Upload them to imgur then link them here.

KevinDA
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2020 12:28 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: How to change a character limit in a game ?

Post by KevinDA »

Ok, I'll know for the next time. Unfortunately to read the code this way it is very difficult to make changes. Do you know a disassembler to decompile recent games?
Maybe you used a good one?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users