Octopath Traveler (Steam)

Upload your cheat tables here (No requests)
Icirian
Novice Cheater
Novice Cheater
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2017 2:06 am
Reputation: 2

Re: Octopath Traveler (Steam)

Post by Icirian »

bytesize table doesn't work atm, Not really understanding his code... don't know how to approach a fix... Help

How to use this cheat table?
  1. Install Cheat Engine
  2. Double-click the .CT file in order to open it.
  3. Click the PC icon in Cheat Engine in order to select the game process.
  4. Keep the list.
  5. Activate the trainer options by checking boxes or setting values from 0 to 1

JamIsJam88
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2020 12:06 am
Reputation: 0

Re: Octopath Traveler (Steam)

Post by JamIsJam88 »

I closed the list of all the items when I first loaded the script. How do I view that list again? Lol sorry for the noob question!

DrummerIX
ViP
ViP
Posts: 1694
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2017 6:15 pm
Reputation: 2274

Re: Octopath Traveler (Steam)

Post by DrummerIX »

It loads them up every time you Enable.

If you deleted them, then just re-download the table here.

JamIsJam88
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2020 12:06 am
Reputation: 0

Re: Octopath Traveler (Steam)

Post by JamIsJam88 »

DrummerIX wrote:
Fri Jan 31, 2020 12:48 am
It loads them up every time you Enable.

If you deleted them, then just re-download the table here.
Ah okay. It's not loading anymore. I should have just re-downloaded before asking lol. Thanks man!

JamIsJam88
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2020 12:06 am
Reputation: 0

Re: Octopath Traveler (Steam)

Post by JamIsJam88 »

DrummerIX wrote:
Fri Jan 31, 2020 12:48 am
It loads them up every time you Enable.

If you deleted them, then just re-download the table here.
Hmm I re-downloaded it and restarted my computer. The list isn't popping up when I open the script. Do you have a link to the list by chance?

I open:
- CE
- OT
- Main menu of OT I select process and open the script
- Load game
- Activate and enable script

DrummerIX
ViP
ViP
Posts: 1694
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2017 6:15 pm
Reputation: 2274

Re: Octopath Traveler (Steam)

Post by DrummerIX »

It loads it into the drop downs for items. You can look there. To see the list in text format, you can select change script on the Enable and it will be in the code there.

Shirokaido
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 139
Joined: Mon May 21, 2018 1:18 am
Reputation: 14

Re: Octopath Traveler (Steam)

Post by Shirokaido »

For those struggling with the Steal, Scrutinize, Inquire code like I am, here's the long way around:
-Enter a town
-Do an exact search for 25
-Go Steal (or otherwise) until you fail; it should say you have 4 attempts left
-Search 20
-Only one result? Good, lock it, skip to last step.
-More than one result? Try to Steal again until you fail again, should say you have 3 attempts left
-Search 15
-Now you should only have one left, lock the address
-With the address locked, you can attempt the Steal or otherwise until you finally succeed! Not as great as instant success, but definitely much quicker than save scumming.

TL;DR: Reputation is in increments of 5, with 25 being full reputation and 0 being, well, none. Search for the current address and lock it. Then you can try until the cows come home.

NOTE: I doubt these are static addresses, so you'll likely have to redo this every time you boot the game.

JamIsJam88
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2020 12:06 am
Reputation: 0

Re: Octopath Traveler (Steam)

Post by JamIsJam88 »

DrummerIX wrote:
Fri Jan 31, 2020 1:39 am
It loads it into the drop downs for items. You can look there. To see the list in text format, you can select change script on the Enable and it will be in the code there.
Thanks so much for the help man. I can see how much work and time you put into this! All the best.

User avatar
IFireflyl
Fearless Donors
Fearless Donors
Posts: 167
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2017 7:27 pm
Reputation: 44

Re: Octopath Traveler (Steam)

Post by IFireflyl »

Shirokaido wrote:
Fri Jan 31, 2020 2:06 am
For those struggling with the Steal, Scrutinize, Inquire code like I am, here's the long way around:
-Enter a town
-Do an exact search for 25
-Go Steal (or otherwise) until you fail; it should say you have 4 attempts left
-Search 20
-Only one result? Good, lock it, skip to last step.
-More than one result? Try to Steal again until you fail again, should say you have 3 attempts left
-Search 15
-Now you should only have one left, lock the address
-With the address locked, you can attempt the Steal or otherwise until you finally succeed! Not as great as instant success, but definitely much quicker than save scumming.

TL;DR: Reputation is in increments of 5, with 25 being full reputation and 0 being, well, none. Search for the current address and lock it. Then you can try until the cows come home.

NOTE: I doubt these are static addresses, so you'll likely have to redo this every time you boot the game.
Just an FYI, the steal script appears to work properly IF you click the Unrandomizer box. It'll still show as whatever percentage (3%, 8%,55%, etcetera), but it works 100% of the time with Unrandomizer enabled.

Ronimow
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2020 8:51 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: Octopath Traveler (Steam)

Post by Ronimow »

anyone knows how to use exp multiplier? it somehow doesn't work

gorgeous1223
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2020 12:02 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: Octopath Traveler (Steam)

Post by gorgeous1223 »

Thanks for the CT! Tried and it's really useful.
Wanna ask if anyone has the same situation when using OneHitKillEnemy, the effect only applies on the first 3 enemies, the fourth one still smiles with full health.

Shirokaido
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 139
Joined: Mon May 21, 2018 1:18 am
Reputation: 14

Octopath Traveler (Steam)

Post by Shirokaido »

[QUOTE="IFireflyl, post: 124002, member: 10878"]

Just an FYI, the steal script appears to work properly IF you click the Unrandomizer box. It'll still show as whatever percentage (3%, 8%,55%, etcetera), but it works 100% of the time with Unrandomizer enabled.

[/QUOTE]

Oh snap, that's legit. Tho, it's worth noting, as it's Unrandomizer, everything else relying on RNG also gets frozen. So that includes enemies chosen for each encounter (could be used to farm Caits), turn order, attack patterns, etc. So maybe only use it to clear a town, then turn it back off, unless farming Caits is what you're looking to do.

stefkouk02
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 29, 2020 9:46 am
Reputation: 0

Octopath Traveler (Steam)

Post by stefkouk02 »

when i used the character level pointer and set a certain level, my character wouldn't get any exp (it showed the exp bar going right but it was reset after the next fight)

BYONE
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 13, 2020 11:07 am
Reputation: 0

Octopath Traveler (Steam)

Post by BYONE »

ou~wonderful~

narigane
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 11:03 am
Reputation: 0

Re: Octopath Traveler (Steam)

Post by narigane »

is there anyway to make exp multiplier "permamnent"?
They only works just once at 1st battle after "Load save game".
The multiplier just stop after that.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], delphi8, Google Adsense [Bot], jackt666, kelithan, Natsume, yourlootismine