Page 12 of 17

Re: Farm Together

Posted: Fri Feb 01, 2019 4:46 pm
by xxplayboydave
fantomas wrote:
Fri Feb 01, 2019 10:32 am
xxplayboydave wrote:
Fri Feb 01, 2019 8:55 am
hi
how do the house building time work? i play on steam, thx
Hi :)

to build a house, you need materials for each building step (4 in all) + waiting time between each step (82800 seconds, aka 23H). To bypass time waiting, use 'Fast House Building' script and to bypass material requirement, use 'NoBuyItemRequirement'.

I left some kind of comment on each code to help people to understand what each one does. ;)
first, thx for the answer

i have make it what you say. the wait time dont skip with the script. now i have try the no material need script and this freeze the game.
i have scan (4bytes) 82800 before i start the build and changed it to 1. not working too. can you say me what i doing wrong?

thank you dude

Re: Farm Together

Posted: Fri Feb 01, 2019 4:58 pm
by fantomas
You didn't nothing wrong.... dude :D

As you play the game on steam, the code is barely different (just the *symbol) - Take a look on my code and check if it is the same in your game.

*ex as symbol: Logic.Farm.Buildings:HouseBuilding:Tick+20

Re: Farm Together

Posted: Fri Feb 01, 2019 5:03 pm
by xxplayboydave
how i can check this?

Code: Select all

[ENABLE]
Logic.Farm.Buildings:HouseBuilding:Tick+20+1:
  db 57
//74 57
//je Logic.Farm.Buildings:HouseBuilding:Tick+79

//4bytes value - GUI shows the value decreasing, while CE shows the value increasing
// to its maxValue which is 82800 (meaning secondes, aka 23H).

//currentValue is at the ofset 0x70, aka constructionTimeElapsed (Disset Data/Structure) - mov eax,[rdi+70] // 8B 47 70)
//it can be found at Logic.Farm.Buildings:HouseBuilding:Tick+31
 
 
[DISABLE]
Logic.Farm.Buildings:HouseBuilding:Tick+20+1:
  db 0F
//74 0F
//je Logic.Farm.Buildings:HouseBuilding:Tick+31
thank you

Re: Farm Together

Posted: Fri Feb 01, 2019 5:23 pm
by fantomas
Open Memory view (in CE) -> Address (subtab) -> right click on an address -> go to address and copy/past this Logic.Farm.Buildings:HouseBuilding:Tick+20 (probably it will be something else than +20 for you)

Check if you find something like je Logic.Farm.Buildings:HouseBuilding:Tick+79, it should be close to an opcode like mov eax,[rdi+??]

?? means the offset, like 70 in my code.

The goal is to compare the code in my script(s) with that one in your game and edit it.

Re: Farm Together

Posted: Fri Feb 01, 2019 5:42 pm
by xxplayboydave
i become the error message "failure to determining what Logic.Farm.Buildings:HouseBuilding:Tick+20 means" after i clicked

Re: Farm Together

Posted: Fri Feb 01, 2019 5:59 pm
by xxplayboydave
now i have this

Image

Re: Farm Together

Posted: Fri Feb 01, 2019 6:42 pm
by fantomas
xxplayboydave wrote:
Fri Feb 01, 2019 5:42 pm
i become the error message "failure to determining what Logic.Farm.Buildings:HouseBuilding:Tick+20 means" after i clicked
It means that it is something else than +20
xxplayboydave wrote:
Fri Feb 01, 2019 5:59 pm
now i have this

Image
That should be the one - Now edit my script with what you have in your game. Especially that one with Logic.Farm.Buildings:HouseBuilding:Tick+??

Re: Farm Together

Posted: Fri Feb 01, 2019 6:44 pm
by xxplayboydave
yes and what number i copy and paste to your script?

Re: Farm Together

Posted: Fri Feb 01, 2019 6:57 pm
by fantomas
xxplayboydave wrote:
Fri Feb 01, 2019 6:44 pm
yes and what number i copy and paste to your script?
Look at the code :) See what's different and change it. ;)

-- Edit --

According to your screenshot, only this part (in red): Logic.Farm.Buildings:HouseBuilding:Tick+20 (lines 2 & 15)

-- Edit 2 --

+20 is in my game, yours is different

Re: Farm Together

Posted: Fri Feb 01, 2019 7:22 pm
by fantomas
xxplayboydave wrote:
Fri Feb 01, 2019 7:09 pm
is it +31?

Image
Please, read carefully my posts and you'll understand. Also you should remove that spam link before you get banned.

-- Edit --

It seems that your steam game has the same code as mine, so you have nothing to modify. ;)

Re: Farm Together

Posted: Fri Feb 01, 2019 7:28 pm
by STN
fantomas wrote:
Fri Feb 01, 2019 7:22 pm
..
Thanks for the report. He's been banned.

Re: Farm Together

Posted: Sun Feb 10, 2019 10:12 am
by fantomas
Minor fixes to support Update 23 32bit ONLY!!!

Minor fixes to support Update 23 64bit ONLY!!!

Re: Farm Together

Posted: Sun Feb 10, 2019 10:47 pm
by daaydson
I'm new here and wanted to know how to raise the fish level

Re: Farm Together

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 1:26 am
by fantomas
daaydson wrote:
Sun Feb 10, 2019 10:47 pm
I'm new here and wanted to know how to raise the fish level
Hi :)

Use 'Fast Level Up' script with any item to reach its max level. And if you want to catch the fish instantly, use 'NoWaitingTime (Ponds Contents)' script

BR

Re: Farm Together

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 8:45 pm
by silverbody
Been testing and trying to get the "Fast House Building" code to work but after finding the address to time remaining. I noticed when the code was enabled it just pauses the timer on the house. When disabled the timer would start counting up again. Here is a link to memory view with the code enabled/disabled. Although I doubt the images will help much. I'm not sure how to get it working.
Show
Script DisabledImageScript EnabledImage
Also, I had to fix the 'NoWaitingTime (Ponds Contents)' code it was pointed at the wrong address on my system. I pointed it at correct address and it's working just fine now.

[ENABLE]
Logic.Farm.Contents:PondContents:Tick+76+1:
db 46
//0F 46 C8
//cmovbe ecx,eax

[DISABLE]
Logic.Farm.Contents:PondContents:Tick+76+1:
db 47
//0F 47 C8
//cmova ecx,eax