Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Upload your cheat tables here (No requests)
User avatar
Lord Blade
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 738
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2017 7:52 am
Reputation: 49

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Post by Lord Blade » Sat Oct 20, 2018 3:09 am

darkallnight wrote:
Sun Aug 19, 2018 2:59 am
Sad to see this table abandoned, specially now that I just switched from vanilla to WotC. Now I can't edit my soldiers anymore :/
Yeah, I was hoping to see this updated for the new Legacy DLC.

xspeed
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2018 7:14 am
Reputation: 3

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Post by xspeed » Sat Oct 20, 2018 9:44 am

There is table for this game here :arrow: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=5286 Maybe not the same like this but it always something ;)

User avatar
Csimbi
RCE Fanatics
RCE Fanatics
Posts: 331
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2017 9:04 pm
Reputation: 308

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Post by Csimbi » Thu Jun 06, 2019 8:38 pm

My table above still works, but it seems IDs change - I suppose as you add more and more mods.
Here's the change I had to do to make the Resource Enumerator work on v374751 and my current set of mods.
See if it works for you (you will find it near the beginning of the script):

Code: Select all

//define(CAT_ID_STORAGE,(int)8544)
define(CAT_ID_STORAGE,(int)8902)
If this does not work, you need to find the ID for your own build. Hints here.
Hope it helps!
Last edited by Csimbi on Wed Jul 31, 2019 8:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bing000
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2019 11:36 am
Reputation: 0

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Post by bing000 » Sat Jul 27, 2019 10:35 pm

Csimbi wrote:
Thu Jun 06, 2019 8:38 pm
My table above still works, but it seems IDs change - I suppose as you add more and more mods.
Here's the change I had to do to make the Resource Enumerator work on v374751 and my current set of mods.
See if it works for you (you will find it near the beginning of the script):

Code: Select all

//define(CAT_ID_STORAGE,(int)8544)
define(CAT_ID_STORAGE,(int)8902)
If this does not work, you need to find the ID for your own build.
Hope it helps!
question: how do i find the ID for my version? Thank you!

*edit* is it the PID in Task Manager? Just a thought

User avatar
Csimbi
RCE Fanatics
RCE Fanatics
Posts: 331
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2017 9:04 pm
Reputation: 308

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Post by Csimbi » Wed Jul 31, 2019 8:14 pm

Here are a few - keeps changing as you add mods.
//define(CAT_ID_STORAGE,(int)8544)
//define(CAT_ID_STORAGE,(int)8902)
//define(CAT_ID_STORAGE,(int)8922)
define(CAT_ID_STORAGE,(int)8895)
As you can see, you are looking for a number somewhere between 8500 and 9000.

In the game, go to engineering (where Shen stands).
You will want to start with finding the instruction.
To do that, copy the AOB scan bytes to the CE search and search for the AOB pattern.
Then, open up the address in the memory view.
Right click the mov rax,[rax+48] instruction there and ask CE to check what addresses it accesses.
Then, go back to the game and click open the Inventory, then go back to CE immediately.
Click STOP and sort the list by values.
Again, you are looking for something between 8500 and 9000, so when you find a bunch of different addresses with the same value, input that value into the script, enable it, go back to the game, close and reopen the inventory and go back to CE - if you see the goodies there, you are good, if you see garbage, take the next good looking number between 8500 and 9000 from the previous list.
I am guessing, if you have a lots of mods, the number might go above 9000, too.

As a rule of thumb, take the number of your enabled mods, multiply with 20, write that down.
For example, for 20 mods, note 400.
Add that number to 8500.
In our example, 8500+400=8900 - that's roughly the number you are looking for.
That '20' is my experience, you milage may vary, but I'd appreciate if you could confirm.

Good luck!

Update 1
I attached a RAR file here with screenshots to help you as a guide.
Attachments
guide4dummies.rar
pwd: guide4dummies
(2.49 MiB) Downloaded 190 times
Last edited by Csimbi on Fri Aug 09, 2019 1:49 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Kaixa
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2017 5:01 am
Reputation: 0

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Post by Kaixa » Thu Aug 01, 2019 4:02 am

Is it possible to add a pointer for psi power only?

magnusson2k3
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2018 6:56 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Post by magnusson2k3 » Thu Aug 01, 2019 10:06 pm

Csimbi wrote:
Wed Jul 31, 2019 8:14 pm

In the game, go to engineering (where Shen stands).
You will want to start with finding the instruction.
To do that, copy the AOB scan bytes to the CE search and search for the AOB pattern.
Then, open up the address in the memory view.
Right click the mov rax,[rax+48] instruction there and ask CE to check what addresses it accesses.
First, let me thank you for helping everyone out!

When I scan for the full AOB, I don't get any hits. So, I slowly remove bits from the array search (see below) until I do get hits and eventually I can get it to about 20-100 addresses, but when I browse the mem region, I can't find the mov value "mov rax,[rax+48]" I'm looking for...what might I be doing wrong? Or, I have all the DLC loaded as well, and I launch from the Xcom2 Mod Launcher...I wonder if that alters the memory access region.

Initial AOB scan: Results = 0
48 8B 00 48 89 44 24 ?? 48 8B 47 ?? 83 78 ?? FF 74 ?? 48 8B 40 48 48 89 44 24 ?? 48 8D 44 24 ?? EB ??

After removing bits a few times: Results = 29
48 8B 00 48 89

User avatar
Csimbi
RCE Fanatics
RCE Fanatics
Posts: 331
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2017 9:04 pm
Reputation: 308

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Post by Csimbi » Fri Aug 02, 2019 8:02 am

magnusson2k3 wrote:
Thu Aug 01, 2019 10:06 pm
When I scan for the full AOB, I don't get any hits.
If you can enable the script, the AOB signature is there.

You are scanning read-only executable memory as well, right?
I.e. make sure 'Write' is grayed out (not checked and not unchecked) and 'Executable' is set the same way (grayed out).
CopyOnWrite should be unchecked.

AOB signatures are unique - there should be one and only one result in the executable image.
There may be more outside of the executable image, just ignore those.

bing000
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2019 11:36 am
Reputation: 0

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Post by bing000 » Wed Aug 07, 2019 8:03 am

Csimbi wrote:
Wed Jul 31, 2019 8:14 pm
Here are a few - keeps changing as you add mods.
//define(CAT_ID_STORAGE,(int)8544)
//define(CAT_ID_STORAGE,(int)8902)
//define(CAT_ID_STORAGE,(int)8922)
define(CAT_ID_STORAGE,(int)8895)
As you can see, you are looking for a number somewhere between 8500 and 9000.

In the game, go to engineering (where Shen stands).
You will want to start with finding the instruction.
To do that, copy the AOB scan bytes to the CE search and search for the AOB pattern.
Then, open up the address in the memory view.
Right click the mov rax,[rax+48] instruction there and ask CE to check what addresses it accesses.
Then, go back to the game and click open the Inventory, then go back to CE immediately.
Click STOP and sort the list by values.
Again, you are looking for something between 8500 and 9000, so when you find a bunch of different addresses with the same value, input that value into the script, enable it, go back to the game, close and reopen the inventory and go back to CE - if you see the goodies there, you are good, if you see garbage, take the next good looking number between 8500 and 9000 from the previous list.
I am guessing, if you have a lots of mods, the number might go above 9000, too.

As a rule of thumb, take the number of your enabled mods, multiply with 20, write that down.
For example, for 20 mods, note 400.
Add that number to 8500.
In our example, 8500+400=8900 - that's roughly the number you are looking for.
That '20' is my experience, you milage may vary, but I'd appreciate if you could confirm.

Good luck!
thank you for your time and patience. I ll try it when the world doesn't need me ;)

magnusson2k3
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2018 6:56 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Post by magnusson2k3 » Wed Aug 07, 2019 11:03 pm

Csimbi wrote:
Wed Jul 31, 2019 8:14 pm
Then, open up the address in the memory view.
In answer to your questions, yes on all counts.

Update: I was able to figure out that the above step is actually to "disassemble" the memory region, not "browse" the memory region.

I was able to find the correct "mov" command to debug. It did give me about 20 or so values to try, and some of them do give me some data returns in the table, but none of them were correct unfortunately. I'll work on it some more and update what I figure out.

Note: When in the debug window, I used the console to add supplies and then build items in engineering, and I went in and out of the inventory menu while debugging as well. I made notes as I attempted each value, but still unable to find a correct return in the table.

I'll keep poking at it a bit at a time.
Show
Image
Show
Image

User avatar
Csimbi
RCE Fanatics
RCE Fanatics
Posts: 331
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2017 9:04 pm
Reputation: 308

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Post by Csimbi » Fri Aug 09, 2019 1:51 pm

I added an attachment here.
See if that helps.

Did you click the 'Inventory' button in the game while CE is watching what's being accessed?
Just asking because the values look ok, but the list is pretty short.
The key is to click the 'Inventory' button and do nothing else in the game (as soon as the Inventory shows, click Stop in CE) to get the list without getting too many false positives.

magnusson2k3
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2018 6:56 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Post by magnusson2k3 » Tue Aug 13, 2019 6:24 pm

Csimbi wrote:
Fri Aug 09, 2019 1:51 pm
I added an attachment here.
See if that helps.

Did you click the 'Inventory' button in the game while CE is watching what's being accessed?
Just asking because the values look ok, but the list is pretty short.
The key is to click the 'Inventory' button and do nothing else in the game (as soon as the Inventory shows, click Stop in CE) to get the list without getting too many false positives.
The RAR you uploaded shows as "not an archive or corrupt" with winRAR and 7zip for me. Does anyone else have the same issue? I even tried changing the file type (extension).

User avatar
Csimbi
RCE Fanatics
RCE Fanatics
Posts: 331
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2017 9:04 pm
Reputation: 308

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Post by Csimbi » Tue Aug 13, 2019 6:46 pm

It's a RAR and it's passworded. Open in WinRAR and enter the password when prompted.
If you don't know how, read the WinRAR help file.

PS
You are using an up-to-date version of WinRAR, right?
5.10 or greater, that is, not some prehistoric release?

magnusson2k3
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2018 6:56 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Post by magnusson2k3 » Tue Aug 20, 2019 6:42 pm

OK, sorry it took so long to answer back, real life has a way of suppressing fun time.

I was indeed able to get it working. The images you sent assisted in one specific way, but the key I found was; sometimes you have to run the debugger multiple times, while accessing different areas of the ship.

The image that helped the most was the image of the results from the debugger. We need a value that has a low access count multiple times, not a value that has a lot of access with one value entry. (i.e. it appears in the debugger list multiple times).

Even armed with that information, I had to run the debugger 3 or more times on average, while accessing many things (not just inventory). I had 10-15 values yielded that fit the description.

On a side note: the value that worked for me was on one of the PC's I was testing on was 8907. I run 120+ mods. I also removed and added multiple mods while testing and the value stayed the same, so it may not be a specific number of mods that defines the value range.

If anyone else needs help with this, I have a pretty good grip on it, and I can help now that I'm less stupid.

User avatar
Csimbi
RCE Fanatics
RCE Fanatics
Posts: 331
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2017 9:04 pm
Reputation: 308

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Post by Csimbi » Wed Aug 21, 2019 5:08 pm

Strange. I get tons of pointers when I move around and I get the best chance to get the pointers when I get the inventory.
I guess mileage varies. Maybe you have a mod that interferes.
Either way, good job, I hope you like it.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Anglican, Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot]