Page 1 of 68

Terraria 1.4 [Steam] [UPDATED]

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 12:24 pm
by Rudo
Terraria 1.3.5 got released a day ago with some new engine updates.
Here is the updated table for it. (tested working as 4.20.2017 on Terraria version 1.3.5.1 - Steam)
Credit goes to justa_dude. I just update his old table and add some more cheats to it.
If there's something you desire, please mention it. I will try to work on it.

Some of the table features:
Press ctrl+f2 to max out a stack of whatever your cursor is over in your inventory. You must have hovered over something before enabling this cheat.
Fullbright: all tiles will be fully lit.
Exposing a bunch of player variables - change or freeze your health, breath, mana, position, defense, modify the stats on any item (put it in slot one and use the exposed fields), change a log into a dungeon key, make yourself immune to freezing/stoning/webbing, etc.
Expose a bunch of system variables - change the time of day, spawn invasions, etc
Craft Anything: craft anything, any time, any place - no need for materials or crafting stations.
Force Obsidian Skin - lava does no damage
Extend reach: allow interaction with blocks/doors/switches/etc from 10 times as far away. Also expose a variable that allows you to change the grab radius.
More minions - change the max number of minions you can spawn.
Force Prefixes - always get warding accessories, legendary swords, unreal bows, etc. Also, works great to enable prior to new world generation for stocking chests.

Notes:
- Update your .NET/XNA to the latest version.
- Fullbright only works on color mode (lighting).
- The table may not work on AMD systems. I do not own an AMD machine so I am very sorry because I won't be able to troubleshoot for you.
- The table is tested and is working as 4.20.2017 on Terraria version 1.3.5.1 - Steam version. It may not work on modded or GOG version.

Updates:
- Updated version 1.1, added Force Shadow Dodge and Extend Grab Radius (x10). This version of the table only works for Terraria version 1.3.5.1 and 1.3.5.2
- Updated table for version 1.3.5.3. Added aobscan version for Mouseover Maxstack edit, added Force Hunter Potion and Obsidian Skull effect.
- Updated version 2.0 for Terraria version 1.3.5.3. New features: viewtopic.php?p=6978#p6978
- Updated version 3.0 for Terraria version 1.3.5.3 (6.26.2017). Fixes and new features: viewtopic.php?p=11705#p11705
- Added quick table for AMD systems (only 2 features for now).

Re: Terraria 1.3.5.x [Steam]

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 3:55 pm
by kakunpala
This is gold! Thanks!!

By the way would you know a way to make that full brighness add 50% of the brightness everywhere instead of setting everything 100% bright? :) would be awesome!!

Re: Terraria 1.3.5.x [Steam]

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 8:19 pm
by Rudo
kakunpala wrote:
Thu Apr 20, 2017 3:55 pm
This is gold! Thanks!!

By the way would you know a way to make that full brighness add 50% of the brightness everywhere instead of setting everything 100% bright? :) would be awesome!!
Does the full brightness cheat work for you? I have tested it a bit and it seems not to be very consistent.

About your question, I am not sure about a solution but you may want to try to change

Code: Select all

mov [esi+8],(float)1.0
mov [esi+10],(float)1.0
mov [esi+18],(float)1.0
to

Code: Select all

mov [esi+8],(float)0.5
mov [esi+10],(float)0.5
mov [esi+18],(float)0.5
and see what it does. Fullbright sometime works and sometime doesn't work on my machine so meh... testing it would be too tedious for me...

Re: Terraria 1.3.5.x [Steam]

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 3:33 am
by Rudo
Added force shadow dodge effect, requested by Amcom72.

Re: Terraria 1.3.5.x [Steam]

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:29 am
by azulusthra
Can't seem to find the grab radius variable?
Can't get the global pointers to activate.
Force prefixes doesnt work.

The rest works fine on 1.3.5.1 - Steam

Re: Terraria 1.3.5.x [Steam]

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 9:37 am
by Rudo
azulusthra wrote:
Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:29 am
Can't seem to find the grab radius variable?
Can't get the global pointers to activate.
Force prefixes doesnt work.

The rest works fine on 1.3.5.1 - Steam
1) I forgot updating the grab radius script, sorry. You can download the script below.
2) .NET games generate codes as it runs so some scripts may or may not work on some machines. You may want to try different injecting point. The World Settings table can be downloaded below, just pick one that you can use. I accidently clicked Sort by Description so it looks like a mess, sorry :mrgreen:
3) This paricular script takes too much effort to update for every machine. As long as you can get access to the player array, you can always try to use the Inventory (slot 1) to edit the prefix of the item to your desire.
4) Glad it worked fine for you.

Cheers.

Re: Terraria 1.3.5.x [Steam]

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 11:47 am
by azulusthra
Thank you so much !

Re: Terraria 1.3.5.x [Steam]

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 8:17 pm
by Mtn Dew
Wow, I was worried this table would be lost. Thank you for this update!

Edit: Seems your world settings table is broken?

Re: Terraria 1.3.5.x [Steam]

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 8:43 pm
by kakunpala
Rudo wrote:
Thu Apr 20, 2017 8:19 pm
kakunpala wrote:
Thu Apr 20, 2017 3:55 pm
This is gold! Thanks!!

By the way would you know a way to make that full brighness add 50% of the brightness everywhere instead of setting everything 100% bright? :) would be awesome!!
Does the full brightness cheat work for you? I have tested it a bit and it seems not to be very consistent.

About your question, I am not sure about a solution but you may want to try to change

Code: Select all

mov [esi+8],(float)1.0
mov [esi+10],(float)1.0
mov [esi+18],(float)1.0
to

Code: Select all

mov [esi+8],(float)0.5
mov [esi+10],(float)0.5
mov [esi+18],(float)0.5
and see what it does. Fullbright sometime works and something doesn't work on my machine so meh... testing it would be too tedious for me...
Hi Rudo, thanks a lot for your reply! :) The fullbrightness works perfectly for me. And when testing with value 0.5 it works as expected -> everything is at around 50% brightness. But I was actually looking for something a bit different... And after I played around some time I actually managed to achieve it!! :D

This is really nice, it allowes you to see everything, but the lighting still looks natural :) test it and see for yourself! ;)
nice_brightness.CT
(1.53 KiB) Downloaded 357 times

[The extension png has been deactivated and can no longer be displayed.]

(ps. those are rainbow torches)

Re: Terraria 1.3.5.x [Steam]

Posted: Sat Apr 22, 2017 4:44 am
by Rudo
kakunpala wrote:
Fri Apr 21, 2017 8:43 pm
Hi Rudo, thanks a lot for your reply! :) The fullbrightness works perfectly for me. And when testing with value 0.5 it works as expected -> everything is at around 50% brightness. But I was actually looking for something a bit different... And after I played around some time I actually managed to achieve it!! :D

This is really nice, it allowes you to see everything, but the lighting still looks natural :) test it and see for yourself! ;)

just_correct_brightness.CT
Congrats on manipulating the script to your own desire! Keep it up!

Re: Terraria 1.3.5.x [Steam]

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 6:04 am
by Starkiller
Ty works great :)

Re: Terraria 1.3.5.x [Steam]

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 11:15 am
by Rudo
Mtn Dew wrote:
Fri Apr 21, 2017 8:17 pm
Wow, I was worried this table would be lost. Thank you for this update!

Edit: Seems your world settings table is broken?
Please read this reply: viewtopic.php?p=6196#p6196
Download the world setting table below and pick one that you can use. Then you can merge it with the original table if you wish to.
I will try my best to update and add more cheats to the table if requested. We can't let this awesome table of justa_dude outdated or lost!

Re: Terraria 1.3.5.x [Steam]

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 1:45 pm
by Mtn Dew
Rudo wrote:
Sun Apr 23, 2017 11:15 am
Mtn Dew wrote:
Fri Apr 21, 2017 8:17 pm
Wow, I was worried this table would be lost. Thank you for this update!

Edit: Seems your world settings table is broken?
Please read this reply: viewtopic.php?p=6196#p6196
Download the world setting table below and pick one that you can use. Then you can merge it with the original table if you wish to.
I will try my best to update and add more cheats to the table if requested. We can't let this awesome table of justa_dude outdated or lost!
I loaded up the game, attached CE to Terraria and loaded the World Settings table, I couldn't enable any of the of them.

Everything else works fine though!

Re: Terraria 1.3.5.x [Steam]

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 4:26 pm
by Rudo
Mtn Dew wrote:
Sun Apr 23, 2017 1:45 pm
I loaded up the game, attached CE to Terraria and loaded the World Settings table, I couldn't enable any of the of them.

Everything else works fine though!
Ok so this is my final solution, the table below uses aobscan instead of the assert command. This means it will be slower to activate the cheat (or "tick the box"). I have tested it on my machine and it works, but for yours... I don't know. If this doesn't solve your problem, I guess you won't be able to use "World Settings" script.

Re: Terraria 1.3.5.x [Steam]

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 1:12 pm
by V1P
Thank you for this table :)

I'd like to request a permanent [Link] effect. Also the effect of the [Link].