Page 4 of 9

Re: Far Cry 6 [Engine: Dunia 2]

Posted: Mon Oct 11, 2021 6:58 pm
by Djossi09
so after a long try I finally made it, but I can't find the command like all articles for auto parts or clothes can someone help me?

Re: Far Cry 6 [Engine: Dunia 2]

Posted: Mon Oct 11, 2021 11:03 pm
by griffin02
ran across this thread while working on lua stuff, some interesting things - haven't messed with FC before so not sure if these are new or were on old ones

Code: Select all

GetPlayerGroupWithType("allplayers") // friendlyplayers, enemyplayers

local players = self.Pawns or GetPlayerGroup("friendlyplayers")
  for _, e in ipairs(GetEntitiesInGroup(players)) do
    CAPI_Player.GivePlayerReward(e, reward)
  end

local itemDescriptorID = self.itemDescriptorID
local quantity = self.quantity or 1
CAPI_Pawn.AddItem(player, itemDescriptorID, quantity)

for _, e in ipairs(GetEntitiesInGroup(self.targets)) do
    CAPI_Entity.SetVisibility(e, true)
    local vehicle = CAPI_Pawn.GetPawnVehicle(e)
    if vehicle ~= nil and CAPI_Entity.IsValid(vehicle) then
      CAPI_Entity.SetVisibility(vehicle, true)
    end
end
Not sure how many people might find this useful but I've used code and concepts from CoMPMStR to register a lua function and dump the lua tables with offsets. I know this mostly focused around CE but this may help anyone viewing and reversing in IDA as I do

I do have a few hundred lua files dumped and decompiled as from the snippet above, but nothing that I saw that was ground breaking so not sure if it's worth posting?

Re: Far Cry 6 [Engine: Dunia 2]

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2021 5:50 pm
by MagikMurlok
velvetio wrote:
Sun Oct 10, 2021 6:11 am
SetTimeScale(0.1)

Try first.
SetTimeScale(500)
MagikMurlok wrote:
Sat Oct 09, 2021 7:24 pm
velvetio wrote:
Fri Oct 08, 2021 9:24 pm
It works perfect. Can it be permanent? that is not deactivated when a save is loaded or we die. Thanks!

Code: Select all

SetTimeOfDay
What did you type to get it to work? I tried adding various numbers after the command and couldn't get it to do anything?
So timescale works, but it is irritating and awkward to use, really I just want to skip sundown/sunset as I have some mental issues with it. I tried combing through the far cry 5 and new dawn and couldn't see any commands discussed except timescale, did you get the set time to work or only use timescale?

Re: Far Cry 6 [Engine: Dunia 2]

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2021 7:09 pm
by griffin02
MagikMurlok wrote:
Tue Oct 12, 2021 5:50 pm
velvetio wrote:
Sun Oct 10, 2021 6:11 am
SetTimeScale(0.1)

Try first.
SetTimeScale(500)
MagikMurlok wrote:
Sat Oct 09, 2021 7:24 pm


What did you type to get it to work? I tried adding various numbers after the command and couldn't get it to do anything?
So timescale works, but it is irritating and awkward to use, really I just want to skip sundown/sunset as I have some mental issues with it. I tried combing through the far cry 5 and new dawn and couldn't see any commands discussed except timescale, did you get the set time to work or only use timescale?
I haven't actually tested it, but found this in some of the game's lua files... feel free to test it

Code: Select all

local currentHour, currentMinute, currentSecond = unpack(GetTimeOfDay())
  currentHour = currentHour + math.min(math.max(self.Hour or 0, 0), 23)
  currentMinute = currentMinute + math.min(math.max(self.Minute or 0, 0), 59)
  if 59 < currentMinute then
    currentHour = currentHour + 1
    currentMinute = currentMinute - 60
  end
  if 23 < currentHour then
    currentHour = currentHour - 24
  end
  SetTimeOfDay(currentHour, currentMinute, currentSecond)
Also there's these 2 commands

Code: Select all

SetForceTimeOfDayUpdate(true)
SetForceTimeOfDayUpdate(false)

Re: Far Cry 6 [Engine: Dunia 2]

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2021 8:09 pm
by velvetio
Since I use timescale (0,1) hours go by before I have to clear night to day, then I use timescale (20) and stop where I want. I know, it's uncomfortable but the party has just started, one day with the release of the "resistance mod" all our dreams will come true bro.
MagikMurlok wrote:
Tue Oct 12, 2021 5:50 pm
velvetio wrote:
Sun Oct 10, 2021 6:11 am
SetTimeScale(0.1)

Try first.
SetTimeScale(500)
MagikMurlok wrote:
Sat Oct 09, 2021 7:24 pm


What did you type to get it to work? I tried adding various numbers after the command and couldn't get it to do anything?
So timescale works, but it is irritating and awkward to use, really I just want to skip sundown/sunset as I have some mental issues with it. I tried combing through the far cry 5 and new dawn and couldn't see any commands discussed except timescale, did you get the set time to work or only use timescale?

Re: Far Cry 6 [Engine: Dunia 2]

Posted: Wed Oct 13, 2021 2:34 am
by Nothurn
Thanks to Sunbean and the FCB tool i've dumped a lot of lua scripts and decrypted, if anyone is interested in them i'm uploading here [Link] hopefully it serves someone well

Re: Far Cry 6 [Engine: Dunia 2]

Posted: Wed Oct 13, 2021 12:08 pm
by SunBeam
Nothurn wrote:
Wed Oct 13, 2021 2:34 am
...
Love it when people actually take in the advice and contribute to the whole process. Good work!

On another note, can someone kindly upload the current FC_m64d3d12.dll file from bin folder to mega.co.nz or mediafire and post the link here? Thanks!

P.S.: I'm away, travelling. Not sure how fast Ubi is gonna update the game, so I'd like to have the chance to study what I missed on. No need to dump it from memory, just upload it as is. Standard one, from bin folder, not binplus.

Re: Far Cry 6 [Engine: Dunia 2]

Posted: Wed Oct 13, 2021 4:00 pm
by Nothurn
SunBeam wrote:
Wed Oct 13, 2021 12:08 pm
Nothurn wrote:
Wed Oct 13, 2021 2:34 am
...
Love it when people actually take in the advice and contribute to the whole process. Good work!

On another note, can someone kindly upload the current FC_m64d3d12.dll file from bin folder to mega.co.nz or mediafire and post the link here? Thanks!

P.S.: I'm away, travelling. Not sure how fast Ubi is gonna update the game, so I'd like to have the chance to study what I missed on. No need to dump it from memory, just upload it as is. Standard one, from bin folder, not binplus.
Here you go :
[Link]

Re: Far Cry 6 [Engine: Dunia 2]

Posted: Wed Oct 13, 2021 5:10 pm
by SunBeam
Nothurn wrote:
Wed Oct 13, 2021 4:00 pm
...
Thanks!

Re: Far Cry 6 [Engine: Dunia 2]

Posted: Sat Oct 16, 2021 11:26 pm
by AkashiGamer
Is there a way to hack this damn store and get everything like the last three AC games?

Re: Far Cry 6 [Engine: Dunia 2]

Posted: Mon Oct 18, 2021 2:49 am
by SunBeam
^ The Engines are different. AC games use Anvil, Far Cry series run on Dunia. Just cuz it's Ubi doesn't mean all the shit smells the same :|

Re: Far Cry 6 [Engine: Dunia 2]

Posted: Mon Oct 18, 2021 8:01 am
by Bearwalker
IFireflyl wrote:
Thu Oct 07, 2021 4:37 am
I'm not getting this game because I don't support the Epic Games Store exclusivity thing (personal choice), but I have to say, I like what you did here. This is probably outside of most people's comfort zone when it comes to Cheat Engine, but I don't necessarily think that that is a bad thing. It forces people to use more features that they wouldn't know about or utilize with a standard cheat table. Kudos, Sunbeam.
You can order directly from UBi Soft. As I did. Epic is not the only place you can get it.

Re: Far Cry 6 [Engine: Dunia 2]

Posted: Mon Oct 18, 2021 10:52 am
by SunBeam
^ I always buy my stuff from the producer. Even if other stores discount it by 5 EUR. It makes no fucking sense to use 3 launchers at the same time, when you can use the developers'. If game's from Ubi, then Ubisoft Connect. If exclusive to a single store, that store. Ah.. that you don't like X or Y for personal reasons or don't want to have 3-4 stores installed, that's your beef. I can't help but wonder why people brag they got 38272625 TB of SSD disks and can't be bothered to install 200 MB of stores.....

Re: Far Cry 6 [Engine: Dunia 2]

Posted: Mon Oct 18, 2021 5:06 pm
by AkashiGamer
SunBeam wrote:
Mon Oct 18, 2021 2:49 am
^ The Engines are different. AC games use Anvil, Far Cry series run on Dunia. Just cuz it's Ubi doesn't mean all the shit smells the same :|
But getting items looks the same as in Valhalla, it turns out they integrated a similar system

Re: Far Cry 6 [Engine: Dunia 2]

Posted: Mon Oct 18, 2021 6:58 pm
by Armedwolf
GUYS IS IT POSSIBLE TO MAKE A SCRIPT TO INCREASE STACK SIZE OF ITEMS , FOR EXAMPL E: ANIMAL GOODS , GUN POWDER , BANDIDOS RECRUITS ETC , PLEASE CAN ANYONE MAKE IT , PLEASEEEEEEEEEEEE :( help me out with this please :(