Assassin's Creed Valhalla [Engine:AnvilNEXT]

Upload your cheat tables here (No requests)
User avatar
SunBeam
RCE Fanatics
RCE Fanatics
Posts: 4665
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 7:16 pm
Reputation: 4186

Re: Assassin's Creed Valhalla [Engine:AnvilNEXT]

Post by SunBeam »

jonasbeckman wrote:
Wed Dec 16, 2020 11:32 am
...

Code: Select all

  -- GetAltTabBool

  local aob_GetAltTabBool = "3A1D????????0F84????????881D????????4883??010F"
  sl = aobScanEx( aob_GetAltTabBool )
  if not sl or sl.Count < 1 then stopExec( "'aob_GetAltTabBool' not found." ) end
  t = tonumber( sl[0], 16 )
  t = t + readInteger( t + 0x2, true ) + 0x6
  unregisterSymbol( "p_AltTabBool" )
  registerSymbol( "p_AltTabBool", t, true )
3A1D????????0F84????????881D????????4883FF010F
to
3A1D????????0F84????????881D????????4883??010F

The register used there changed, hence the need to ?? it.

Also.. in Free Cam + Teleport, line 112:

Code: Select all

  sub rsp,28
  call GetBipedComponent
  add rsp,28
It needs more stack space, so it doesn't crash. 0x8 was too little, I guess something changed in 1.1.0 in the flow model.

The updated table is on Patreon, if anyone cares. Cheers!

How to use this cheat table?
  1. Install Cheat Engine
  2. Double-click the .CT file in order to open it.
  3. Click the PC icon in Cheat Engine in order to select the game process.
  4. Keep the list.
  5. Activate the trainer options by checking boxes or setting values from 0 to 1

jonasbeckman
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 307
Joined: Sat May 06, 2017 1:26 pm
Reputation: 22

Re: Assassin's Creed Valhalla [Engine:AnvilNEXT]

Post by jonasbeckman »

Ah yes from the signature there I forgot about that, quite understandable too with so many games now utilizing this service model and you get what you get with the launch version and then a year or more with patches with the first major patch more often than not feeling like it really should have been the minimum of how the game should have shipped to begin with.

The updates are nice but the way they become almost required is not and the store content and DLC well some of it can be good but it's more of a exception especially with front loading a edition that's close to twice the cost of the base game.

Sigh well there's probably other stuff that can be criticized even more about that entire business model but the result is that it's understandable someone wouldn't put other things aside just to focus on all that would be needed to manage constant updates for a year or more for a single game covering patches and testing or re-testing things plus troubleshooting and user reports on compatibility. Takes a bit of time after all.
(Or jujst the download which have also increased in size.)

Economical situation is what it is things get more expensive and all that fun stuff too plus other ongoing situations but it's quite understandable going with Patreon for continuing updates after a certain period of time or like now when there's a whole lot of titles at once and multiple of them follow this game as a service model so there's monthly or even bi-monthly recurring patches over and over for a number of games released around the same time.


For now if there's any good patches I tend to just point them out while going through the existing game backlog depending on the state of these new game releases and if it takes a while to stabilize well that's how it is and if there's a compatible table or trainer or not well just have to deal with it without making too much of a fuss, that never really helps much.
(Plenty of other requests too I'd imagine and other feedback or questions.)

And I might not get all of the information posted I really enjoy the explanations on how it works all the same and the in-depth details.

Not that great at explaining but I think this went pretty well.


EDIT: Fascinating about this stack space as well, teleporting has worked fairly well for how the engine is coping with instant map traversal only real care is just not sticking the marker on a point of interest and ending up de-synchronized for being sent out of bounds from a stuck state but with a bit of care as the map likes to put the marker right on top of nearby icons or such it's really useful.

Free camera teleportation with a bit of finesse also made good work of certain platforming challenges after tiring of the games stopping and auto correcting awkward free-form navigation. :D

Either or for these two options also works most of the time for the pieces of paper floating around where this stop/align and then move slows the player down.
They are a bit more forgiving at least or most of the time if you follow the intended path, deviating tends to have it despawn almost immediately or maybe just getting too far from the intended path or paper position even if you try to shortcut to the stop location which can also work for those intending on doing this semi-legitimately.
(Once you find where that is and how to get there smoothly without getting stuck in a tree or building. :P )

jotabe
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 11:15 am
Reputation: 1

Re: Assassin's Creed Valhalla [Engine:AnvilNEXT]

Post by jotabe »

SunBeam wrote:
Wed Dec 16, 2020 3:13 pm

Code: Select all

  -- GetAltTabBool

  local aob_GetAltTabBool = "3A1D????????0F84????????881D????????4883??010F"
  sl = aobScanEx( aob_GetAltTabBool )
  if not sl or sl.Count < 1 then stopExec( "'aob_GetAltTabBool' not found." ) end
  t = tonumber( sl[0], 16 )
  t = t + readInteger( t + 0x2, true ) + 0x6
  unregisterSymbol( "p_AltTabBool" )
  registerSymbol( "p_AltTabBool", t, true )
Also.. in Free Cam + Teleport, line 112:

Code: Select all

  sub rsp,28
  call GetBipedComponent
  add rsp,28
Thanks for those edits, worked like a charm!

Bannedaga1n
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2018 10:48 pm
Reputation: 5

Re: Assassin's Creed Valhalla [Engine:AnvilNEXT]

Post by Bannedaga1n »

Gotta respect the time and effort put into your work. Glad you put it behind a paid wall since many users are ungrateful!
I wi

xPuls3
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2020 2:57 am
Reputation: 1

Re: Assassin's Creed Valhalla [Engine:AnvilNEXT]

Post by xPuls3 »

I too respect the time and effort put into his work, but am sad he put it behind a pay wall.

jotabe
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 11:15 am
Reputation: 1

Re: Assassin's Creed Valhalla [Engine:AnvilNEXT]

Post by jotabe »

"behind a pay wall" :?:

He just gave an incredible script for that game for free and also just gave the edits to make in the code with the last update... :wub:
Not really a pay wall to me.

User avatar
SunBeam
RCE Fanatics
RCE Fanatics
Posts: 4665
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 7:16 pm
Reputation: 4186

Re: Assassin's Creed Valhalla [Engine:AnvilNEXT]

Post by SunBeam »

xPuls3 wrote:
Thu Dec 17, 2020 2:36 pm
I too respect the time and effort put into his work, but am sad he put it behind a pay wall.
Some people don't see past their own interest.

I said it many times: I will post the initial table and 1-2-3 updates (how many I see fit, it's my decision) on FRF, then, since I will eventually finish the game and uninstall it, I won't bother with it. If you want me to bother again with it for your "6 months later" or "1 year later" updates, just cuz you started later, then I need TIME to: make room on my SSD for the game, download the game, see what's changed, test, update the table, etc. Which takes hours of my life. And for what? Considering there's no more interest into updating the table from my side.. but it is YOUR interest to want updated tables.. it's quid pro quo. Time is money, so that's that.

You have the initial table, you have 1-2 updates. Don't want to support me, fine. Don't want to pay for updates, as you see it, fine. Then do those updates yourself. Not to mention I already told you what and where to change, so table works again with the latest update (@jotabe told you as well). If you can't see even that and don't have the knowledge to make those edits, then you need someone who knows how to do it. When you wanna do the electrical installation in your home, do you do it yourself, or call someone who's qualified to do it? And does that person do it for free, cuz otherwise it would make you sad?.. That's how it is here as well.

I would appreciate it if you don't vent out on the forums how "sad" you are. It helps no one and only creates context for off-topics like this post of mine.

Lastly, I guess not many people understand Patreon is more a way to show your support to the creator, rather than some trainer/table distribution site. But then again, every man wishes the water to his mill...

Theonisus
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2020 5:55 am
Reputation: 0

Re: Assassin's Creed Valhalla [Engine:AnvilNEXT]

Post by Theonisus »

jotabe wrote:
Wed Dec 16, 2020 6:45 pm
SunBeam wrote:
Wed Dec 16, 2020 3:13 pm

Code: Select all

  -- GetAltTabBool

  local aob_GetAltTabBool = "3A1D????????0F84????????881D????????4883??010F"
  sl = aobScanEx( aob_GetAltTabBool )
  if not sl or sl.Count < 1 then stopExec( "'aob_GetAltTabBool' not found." ) end
  t = tonumber( sl[0], 16 )
  t = t + readInteger( t + 0x2, true ) + 0x6
  unregisterSymbol( "p_AltTabBool" )
  registerSymbol( "p_AltTabBool", t, true )
Also.. in Free Cam + Teleport, line 112:

Code: Select all

  sub rsp,28
  call GetBipedComponent
  add rsp,28
Thanks for those edits, worked like a charm!
So when I edit the script and save it where should I save the .cea file? <---- disregard that, however it works but I can no longer edit my skill points and I'm a bit worried because after using the table previous to 1.1.0 after tinkering with skill points they no longer get added to the actual value thus capping me at 255 where I currently have them i.e. cumulative vs actual skill points. If I just reset my skills will this fix that? Thanks for all your help guys!

User avatar
SunBeam
RCE Fanatics
RCE Fanatics
Posts: 4665
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 7:16 pm
Reputation: 4186

Re: Assassin's Creed Valhalla [Engine:AnvilNEXT]

Post by SunBeam »

Please read the entire topic on that subject. Not just what you see fit. You'll find the answer.

theoreticalfunk
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2018 5:30 pm
Reputation: 2

Re: Assassin's Creed Valhalla [Engine:AnvilNEXT]

Post by theoreticalfunk »

Seems today's Yule patch broke this, which is a shame as I'd like to get easy Yule Tokens from fighting... oh wait, I can probably find and edit Tokens on my own without much of a hassle. Anyway, more posting this so someone doesn't come and be a dick about it not working any longer as it seems there's a lot of people who don't understand even what memory addresses are.

jotabe
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 11:15 am
Reputation: 1

Re: Assassin's Creed Valhalla [Engine:AnvilNEXT]

Post by jotabe »

theoreticalfunk wrote:
Fri Dec 18, 2020 1:39 am
Seems today's Yule patch broke this, which is a shame as I'd like to get easy Yule Tokens from fighting... oh wait, I can probably find and edit Tokens on my own without much of a hassle. Anyway, more posting this so someone doesn't come and be a dick about it not working any longer as it seems there's a lot of people who don't understand even what memory addresses are.
Tbh the only thing I know is to edit an existing table... but when it comes to creating one I'm lost, I've tried but there's too much to catch up. There's no shame in that imo, as long as you don't act as a pain.

jonasbeckman
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 307
Joined: Sat May 06, 2017 1:26 pm
Reputation: 22

Re: Assassin's Creed Valhalla [Engine:AnvilNEXT]

Post by jonasbeckman »

You get a few to begin with just starting the event, ticking infinite health and going a few rounds in the fist-fight or alternatively the archery mini-games with infinite ammo gives a few more without doing the entire thing. (These activities also just goes on until the event is over.)

After I had about 100 of the things I did a 4 byte search for the amount while in the store, bought a 15 decorative element and did the next search and then finally after one more item I had only one value so change that to 9999 buy another low-cost decorative and no more bothering with tokens after that.
(Got lucky they weren't server sided like the opals are.)

Items are a bit weird the mid upgrade don't change the appearance of it but the final upgrade does although it's a shield and a seax ("knife.") and then a reskin of the huntsman armor set plus a few new tattoos and then finally a couple of decorative elements for the settlement.
It's OK but was hoping for something new looking but I guess those gear pieces are in the patch data and going into the store for late December early January like the "Hel" plate mail looking thing and fire themed gear from earlier.


Two actual quests though short and then these repeating token earners from mini-games would probably not take too long to get enough tokens but the armor and weapons have a bit of a higher cost to them.

Once that's all wrapped it's just the weird fact that a small circular area around Raventhorpe is engulfed by a circular snow field for 20 days more or so. :P

EDIT: Next up should be the settlement expansion content I think, more material grinding or perhaps something more exciting.
These farms use all the materials, it's kinda boring after you get the essentials up just to pad it out for that sixth rank and final shop items.


Well the existing table options help, careful with invisibility though or the AI might get a bit wonky during some escort and follow segments other than that no problems wrapping most of the event up and getting the gear either manipulating the value or spending time with the usual mini games.
(Thankfully no Yule-Orog that dice game just got tiresome after doing the required ones.)

jotabe
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 11:15 am
Reputation: 1

Re: Assassin's Creed Valhalla [Engine:AnvilNEXT]

Post by jotabe »

jonasbeckman wrote:
Fri Dec 18, 2020 10:02 am
Well the existing table options help, careful with invisibility though or the AI might get a bit wonky during some escort and follow segments other than that no problems wrapping most of the event up and getting the gear either manipulating the value or spending time with the usual mini games.
(Thankfully no Yule-Orog that dice game just got tiresome after doing the required ones.)
If ever you found the issues that makes the current table not working using the teleport option due to the recent Yule update, we'll be glad you could help :)

Frederic
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2020 7:52 pm
Reputation: 1

Help. What am I doing wrong.

Post by Frederic »

First off sorry if this is in the wrong place. I’m doing this from my phone and couldn’t find an answer in tutorials (probably is there but I’ve looked through it once a day for the past 3 days and didn’t see anything that seem to contain an answer for my question.

So my question. So I used a different software than CE instead of CE for Valhalla since I can’t get any CE tables to work with my exe file. I accidentally maxed my resources instead or removing upgrade requirements. I was wanting to use a CE table that lets me manually set resources for ACValhalla because i want to set my resources back to normal numbers instead constantly seeing 9999999. So I found some tables that let you mod resources all made for standard Valhalla not plus.exe. So reading more posts people have said to just change the exe in the table, save and go. (Paraphrasing)

So I open up notepad++ change the exe to ACValhalla_Plus.exe and save it as a .CT file. It will throw an error when I try to load the file stating something is wrong and it can’t read the file. I can update this post when I get back home in a few days.

I’m rather new to CE mainly a used never gotten to into using CE before. What am I doing wrong?

Thanks in advance for answers/tutorials anyone gives me.
If there is a file that works for the multiple different exes for Valhalla post the link for me. I couldn’t seem to find one.

Thanks in advance for any and all help. Sorry bout the long post.

User avatar
SunBeam
RCE Fanatics
RCE Fanatics
Posts: 4665
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 7:16 pm
Reputation: 4186

Re: Assassin's Creed Valhalla [Engine:AnvilNEXT]

Post by SunBeam »

^ A CT file is a proprietary type of file. It's supposed to be opened, edited and saved with Cheat Engine. If you want to use other tools (like Notepad++), fine by me. But why not actually learn how to use Cheat Engine, how to open up a script, edit content, save table? From CE itself? Gives you a task for the holidays, as I bet you have a loooooooooooooooooooot of free time.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bulldoser, DotBot, fulockq8, Google [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot], hisvileness, hldingyetian, icarlitos, keokixx, leonleu886, nghia580103, ottelif, YandexBot