CRUSADER KINGS III V1.0.3 Achievement Table - Updated 2020-09-03

Upload your cheat tables here (No requests)
User avatar
Alaunus
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 166
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2017 3:15 pm
Reputation: 33

Re: CRUSADER KINGS III V1.0.3 Achievement Table - Updated 2020-09-03

Post by Alaunus »

Well better make a step by step guide how to do that before this particular monkey stares at your script and thinks oook oooook!

How to use this cheat table?
  1. Install Cheat Engine
  2. Double-click the .CT file in order to open it.
  3. Click the PC icon in Cheat Engine in order to select the game process.
  4. Keep the list.
  5. Activate the trainer options by checking boxes or setting values from 0 to 1

ReZpawner
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 1:51 am
Reputation: 4

Re: CRUSADER KINGS III V1.0.3 Achievement Table - Updated 2020-09-03

Post by ReZpawner »

Error in line 158, this address specifier is not valid. (steam, windows 7)

User avatar
CompactDisc
Fearless Donors
Fearless Donors
Posts: 603
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2017 11:52 am
Reputation: 757

Re: CRUSADER KINGS III V1.0.3 Achievement Table - Updated 2020-09-03

Post by CompactDisc »

ReZpawner wrote:
Fri Sep 04, 2020 9:52 am
Error in line 158, this address specifier is not valid. (steam, windows 7)
This error will always appear when you save the script. It's because of the assembly hack used to get the static pointer values.
It's even mentioned on top of the script when you open it.

ReZpawner
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 1:51 am
Reputation: 4

Re: CRUSADER KINGS III V1.0.3 Achievement Table - Updated 2020-09-03

Post by ReZpawner »

It still won't activate for me though, anything that needs to be done before it can be?

kimoryyr
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 08, 2017 11:08 am
Reputation: 0

Re: CRUSADER KINGS III V1.0.3 Achievement Table - Updated 2020-09-03

Post by kimoryyr »

Hello,
it works like a charm, thank you so much :)

User avatar
Alaunus
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 166
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2017 3:15 pm
Reputation: 33

Re: CRUSADER KINGS III V1.0.3 Achievement Table - Updated 2020-09-03

Post by Alaunus »

ReZpawner wrote:
Fri Sep 04, 2020 10:19 am
It still won't activate for me though, anything that needs to be done before it can be?
According to the documentation you need to activate it WHILE ck3 still loads (before you see the mainmenu).

Workaround if your system loads too fast is to create newgame and turn on/off ironman in the gameoptions.

User avatar
CompactDisc
Fearless Donors
Fearless Donors
Posts: 603
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2017 11:52 am
Reputation: 757

Re: CRUSADER KINGS III V1.0.3 Achievement Table - Updated 2020-09-03

Post by CompactDisc »

Alaunus wrote:
Fri Sep 04, 2020 10:57 am
ReZpawner wrote:
Fri Sep 04, 2020 10:19 am
It still won't activate for me though, anything that needs to be done before it can be?
According to the documentation you need to activate it WHILE ck3 still loads (before you see the mainmenu).

Workaround if your system loads too fast is to create newgame and turn on/off ironman in the gameoptions.
I think he means that the script doesn't activate. In which case, are you using Cheat Engine 7.1? It requires that in order to work.
I'm including a check in the next version, I didn't realize the incompatibility until after I released the table.

jigoku_e
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2020 2:52 am
Reputation: 0

Re: CRUSADER KINGS III V1.0.3 ACHIEVEMENT TABLE - UPDATED 2020-09-03

Post by jigoku_e »

CompactDisc wrote:
Fri Sep 04, 2020 12:30 pm
Alaunus wrote:
Fri Sep 04, 2020 10:57 am
ReZpawner wrote:
Fri Sep 04, 2020 10:19 am
It still won't activate for me though, anything that needs to be done before it can be?
According to the documentation you need to activate it WHILE ck3 still loads (before you see the mainmenu).

Workaround if your system loads too fast is to create newgame and turn on/off ironman in the gameoptions.
I think he means that the script doesn't activate. In which case, are you using Cheat Engine 7.1? It requires that in order to work.
I'm including a check in the next version, I didn't realize the incompatibility until after I released the table.
I changed from ce7.0 to ce7.1 and now it works well. I have been using your ct table, thank you for your work.

mastersmash
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2020 3:24 am
Reputation: 0

Re: CRUSADER KINGS III V1.0.3 Achievement Table - Updated 2020-09-03

Post by mastersmash »

so u can find character id by hovering over their portrait but how do we find id for other things like traits, cultures, counties...?

User avatar
Ganymedes
Novice Cheater
Novice Cheater
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2017 7:24 pm
Reputation: 3

Re: CRUSADER KINGS III V1.0.3 Achievement Table

Post by Ganymedes »

CompactDisc wrote:
Fri Sep 04, 2020 6:47 am
You can do either. When you activate the function in the table, you can 'Enable debug mode' there. OR you can start with debug_mode in the shortcut, both should work.
You can use the table to toggle on or off. Dying by 'debug' is something I never heard before :P Perhaps you committed suicide through console commands? There is a button on the debug menu that kills your current character.
yeah, i did both instead of either and that happened lol debug was listed as cause of death, i didn't even opened the console, just clicked on my characters and they died instantly one after another, but then i activated the debug mode only through the table and it's working just fine

thank you for the table, btw!

User avatar
Ganymedes
Novice Cheater
Novice Cheater
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2017 7:24 pm
Reputation: 3

Re: CRUSADER KINGS III V1.0.3 Achievement Table - Updated 2020-09-03

Post by Ganymedes »

mastersmash wrote:
Fri Sep 04, 2020 4:45 pm
so u can find character id by hovering over their portrait but how do we find id for other things like traits, cultures, counties...?
most traits cultures etc have the same name as in game, you can find them in the program files though, as i believe the wiki still doesn't have that info, for steam version its usually at program files > steam > steamapps > common > crusader kings 3 > game > then look for the folder with the info you want

ReZpawner
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 1:51 am
Reputation: 4

Re: CRUSADER KINGS III V1.0.3 Achievement Table - Updated 2020-09-03

Post by ReZpawner »

Something that may be useful: The character select option that jumps is because of Cheat Engine versions. It works perfectly in 7.0, but jumps around in 7.1. Using both at the same time now, in order to have those options.

keds99
Fearless Donors
Fearless Donors
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2017 8:37 pm
Reputation: 1

Re: CRUSADER KINGS III V1.0.3 Achievement Table - Updated 2020-09-03

Post by keds99 »

Thank you! Great work!

CobraPL
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2018 5:34 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: CRUSADER KINGS III V1.0.3 Achievement Table - Updated 2020-09-03

Post by CobraPL »

To be clear - does this CT allow achievements in non-Ironman? If no, could it be done?
I ask because there are bugs in the game (false paternity alterations) which have no fix, except save-scumming.

User avatar
CompactDisc
Fearless Donors
Fearless Donors
Posts: 603
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2017 11:52 am
Reputation: 757

Re: CRUSADER KINGS III V1.0.3 Achievement Table - Updated 2020-09-03

Post by CompactDisc »

CobraPL wrote:
Sat Sep 05, 2020 7:35 am
To be clear - does this CT allow achievements in non-Ironman? If no, could it be done?
I ask because there are bugs in the game (false paternity alterations) which have no fix, except save-scumming.
I'm afraid not, ironman might be the only requirement here :(
But you can use mods and the debug console. Perhaps there are other ways around it?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], dharmang1910, Google [Bot], ksiis, Slevin85, SonOfSam, starfuryzeta, Utsutsu