DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Upload your cheat tables here (No requests)
_mcsnake_
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2020 1:50 pm
Reputation: 1

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Post by _mcsnake_ » Wed Mar 25, 2020 3:49 pm

SunBeam wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 3:35 pm
skacikpl wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 3:34 pm
smashbro596 wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 2:45 pm
so many useful commands... is there any way we can, say put them in a batch file and call them all up?
gets tiring using the arrow keys to scroll through my history :p
You can put them in cfg file and execute them all with one exec command.
Until someone puts the AOB scan / patch in a proxy .dll like it was done with dinput8 for doom 2016 so that console block is removed earlier than it parses automatic configs or CLI params this is the only way.
Try using | between commands. Example: god|g_infiniteAmmo 1. Then paste that in the console and press Enter. See if it works. That's how it works in Unreal Engine 4.
god; g_infiniteAmmo 1
works fine

smashbro596
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2017 6:20 pm
Reputation: 7

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Post by smashbro596 » Wed Mar 25, 2020 4:01 pm

_mcsnake_ wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 3:49 pm
SunBeam wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 3:35 pm
skacikpl wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 3:34 pm


You can put them in cfg file and execute them all with one exec command.
Until someone puts the AOB scan / patch in a proxy .dll like it was done with dinput8 for doom 2016 so that console block is removed earlier than it parses automatic configs or CLI params this is the only way.
Try using | between commands. Example: god|g_infiniteAmmo 1. Then paste that in the console and press Enter. See if it works. That's how it works in Unreal Engine 4.
god; g_infiniteAmmo 1
works fine
okay! i'll try that.
here goes! i'm gonna try my hand at ultra nightmare!

edit: yah this works wonderfully!

User avatar
SunBeam
Administration
Administration
Posts: 3340
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 7:16 pm
Reputation: 1737

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Post by SunBeam » Wed Mar 25, 2020 4:30 pm

_mcsnake_ wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 3:49 pm
god; g_infiniteAmmo 1
works fine
Cool. So the separator/splitter in idTech is ; Good to know :D
smashbro596 wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 3:47 pm
skacikpl wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 3:34 pm
smashbro596 wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 2:45 pm
so many useful commands... is there any way we can, say put them in a batch file and call them all up?
gets tiring using the arrow keys to scroll through my history :p
You can put them in cfg file and execute them all with one exec command.
Until someone puts the AOB scan / patch in a proxy .dll like it was done with dinput8 for doom 2016 so that console block is removed earlier than it parses automatic configs or CLI params this is the only way.
do i put the commands in the same folder as the executable?
You would need to put them in DOOMEternalConfig.cfg (create a new file) in %UserProfile%\Saved Games\id Software\DOOMEternal\base folder.

skacikpl
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2017 5:48 pm
Reputation: 10

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Post by skacikpl » Wed Mar 25, 2020 4:41 pm

SunBeam wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 4:30 pm
_mcsnake_ wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 3:49 pm
god; g_infiniteAmmo 1
works fine
Cool. So the separator/splitter in idTech is ; Good to know :D
smashbro596 wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 3:47 pm
skacikpl wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 3:34 pm


You can put them in cfg file and execute them all with one exec command.
Until someone puts the AOB scan / patch in a proxy .dll like it was done with dinput8 for doom 2016 so that console block is removed earlier than it parses automatic configs or CLI params this is the only way.
do i put the commands in the same folder as the executable?
You would need to put them in DOOMEternalConfig.cfg (create a new file) in %UserProfile%\Saved Games\id Software\DOOMEternal\base folder.
Actually AFAIK exec command reads from steamapps\common\DOOMEternal\base, so if you make myconfig.cfg and put your commands in it then do exec myconfig (or myconfig.cfg) in console it should execute all commands inside.

DOOMEternalConfig.cfg gets sanitized, and IIRC even if you have early removal of console block it still gets sanitized.

User avatar
SunBeam
Administration
Administration
Posts: 3340
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 7:16 pm
Reputation: 1737

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Post by SunBeam » Wed Mar 25, 2020 4:47 pm

skacikpl wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 4:41 pm
IIRC
You played Eternal before it was released or what? Otherwise, saying "IIRC" based on DOOM 2016 makes no sense. I tested last night the .cfg in 2016 and g_unlimitedAmmo 1 did work. The CVar gets reset on Engine initialization. Now I don't know if it works like that by default -OR- emoose's proxy .dll had a saying in it (patching restrictions). That still has to be tested.

SamIam76
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2020 6:47 am
Reputation: 3

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Post by SamIam76 » Wed Mar 25, 2020 4:57 pm

SunBeam wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 4:01 am
therefore the fading out or burning of dead bodies uses one ore multiple individual timers/triggers.
Do you mean fading of bodies or body parts?
Because of the different commands.
If you mean bodies and for ai death never fade command it could be because by use of that command, some bodies still fade (the glory killed ones). While the others not (the normal killed ones).
Sorry if I misunderstood something, but wanted to tell that. Maybe it helps..

skacikpl
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2017 5:48 pm
Reputation: 10

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Post by skacikpl » Wed Mar 25, 2020 5:21 pm

SunBeam wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 4:47 pm
You played Eternal before it was released or what? Otherwise, saying "IIRC" based on DOOM 2016 makes no sense. I tested last night the .cfg in 2016 and g_unlimitedAmmo 1 did work. The CVar gets reset on Engine initialization. Now I don't know if it works like that by default -OR- emoose's proxy .dll had a saying in it (patching restrictions). That still has to be tested.
Then i might remember wrong and it only gets sanitized if console is restricted but i do know for a fact that this specific config does get sanitized.

EDIT:
Actually i might remember wrong yet again, the .local file might be the one getting sanitized.

User avatar
SunBeam
Administration
Administration
Posts: 3340
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 7:16 pm
Reputation: 1737

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Post by SunBeam » Wed Mar 25, 2020 5:40 pm

skacikpl wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 5:21 pm
the .local file might be the one getting sanitized.
That I can confirm myself :) I put some stuff in only to find it reset. Of course, you could make it read-only. Not sure if Engine re-creates it.

nzr
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 9:34 am
Reputation: 4

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Post by nzr » Wed Mar 25, 2020 5:55 pm

In Musk We Thrust wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 3:07 am
Anyone know how to change Slayer Ratings & Weapon Points? I used the all maxed out weapons cheat and now it both got set to negative points, thus making me unable to go into slayer gates
Image
Image
I was able to find it (one of values) with cheat engine, using scan values and change to zero. Gates opened after.

_mcsnake_
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2020 1:50 pm
Reputation: 1

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Post by _mcsnake_ » Wed Mar 25, 2020 8:03 pm

ai_ScriptCmd - Execute a script command.
ai_ScriptCmdEnt - Execute a script command.

Any idea how to use this commands ? And what exactly they do ?

sawgunner13
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2020 8:15 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Post by sawgunner13 » Wed Mar 25, 2020 8:17 pm

Looks like noClip crashes the game after the latest steam update.

User avatar
SunBeam
Administration
Administration
Posts: 3340
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 7:16 pm
Reputation: 1737

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Post by SunBeam » Thu Mar 26, 2020 12:25 am

sawgunner13 wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 8:17 pm
Looks like noClip crashes the game after the latest steam update.
It's known.

Here's the run-down of what happens in DOOM 2016 when dinput8.dll (Legacy Mod) exists in the folder:

- original system32 dinput8.dll is loaded and via GetProcAddress the export DirectInput8Create is resolved
- the exported function runs apriori, before the game even gets to start, and sets up an IAT hook on QueryPerformanceCounter to allow Steam to unpack
- hook is hit and IAT restored, then 3 spots are hooked in the Engine: idCmdSystemLocal::AddCommand, idCVar::Init and the dynamic initializer for the "God" CVar (this hook is where the extra commands are registered)
- with the hooks set, game runs and hits those re-routed JMPs in such a way that each CVar or Command are made executable from start
- the DOOMConfig.cfg file is then loaded here:

Image

- there's no restriction on loading up the file; however, the CVars have to be executable (which is what dinput8.dll already does) so they can be set/reset

The logic in the above screenshot happens in Eternal as well. Since the .cfg is loaded by the time you get to main menu, there's no way you'd be able to catch this in time. Supposedly I could rip the code that handles .cfg opening, loading and resetting of CVars (setting to your values), but am not sure at this point in time if I would properly rip sufficient. A thread would supposedly be run after (a script) that re-runs the .cfg reading :)

We'll see...

BR,
Sun

Knightmare077
Novice Cheater
Novice Cheater
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2020 6:23 pm
Reputation: 3

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Post by Knightmare077 » Thu Mar 26, 2020 1:24 am

This method used by Emoose may fix many executables
Looking forward to what you find out sun. I know once a injection file is made , the process of setting multiple cvars becomes easy.

User avatar
SunBeam
Administration
Administration
Posts: 3340
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 7:16 pm
Reputation: 1737

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Post by SunBeam » Thu Mar 26, 2020 1:38 am

Knightmare077 wrote:
Thu Mar 26, 2020 1:24 am
This method used by Emoose may fix many executables
Looking forward to what you find out sun. I know once a injection file is made , the process of setting multiple cvars becomes easy.
Rather than bothering with coding a DLL I find the longer path a bit more interesting ;) I've managed to map out the various functions in the DOOM 2016 .cfg file reading block + setting commands/CVars ;) Soon you will be able to edit your .cfg, then activate a script in the table that re-loads the file, so it can execute stuff or reset CVars on the fly.



Just need now to extract the little bits of pieces of interest and compile a function with just that ASM :)

So far so good, I can load the file in memory and free it:

Code: Select all

[ENABLE]

alloc( LoadDOOMCfgThread, 0x1000, DOOMx64.exe )
registersymbol( LoadDOOMCfgThread )
CreateThread( LoadDOOMCfgThread )
label( LoadDOOMCfgThreadOff )
registersymbol( LoadDOOMCfgThreadOff )

label( LoadDOOMCfgThread_loop )

LoadDOOMCfgThread:
  sub rsp,28

LoadDOOMCfgThread_loop:
  mov rcx,A
  call Sleep
  cmp [LoadDOOMCfgThreadOff],1
  jne short @f

    add rsp,28
    mov [LoadDOOMCfgThreadOff],2
    ret

  @@:

  // VK_NUMPAD DEL
  mov rcx,6E
  call GetAsyncKeyState
  test ax,ax
  je short @f

    call short LoadDOOMCfg
    mov rcx,C8
    call Sleep

  @@:
  jmp LoadDOOMCfgThread_loop

align 10 CC

//*******************************
//*          Functions          *
//*******************************

LoadDOOMCfg:
//sub rsp,28
sub rsp,40
lea rbp,[rsp-58D8]
mov eax,59D8
sub rsp,rax
xor r15d,r15d
mov rcx,[DOOMx64.exe+3EB98A8]     // fileSystem
mov rax,[rcx]
mov [rsp+20],r15d
xor r9d,r9d
lea r8,[rbp-68]
lea rdx,[DOOMx64.exe+27187A8]     // "DOOMConfig.cfg"
call qword ptr [rax+C8]           // idFileSystemLocal::ReadFile
mov rdx,[rbp-68]
test rdx,rdx
je short @f
  mov rcx,[DOOMx64.exe+3EB98A8]   // fileSystem
  mov r8,[rcx]
  call qword ptr [r8+D0]          // idFileSystemLocal::FreeFile
@@:
add rsp,5A18
//add rsp,28
ret

align 10 CC

LoadDOOMCfgThreadOff:
dd 0

[DISABLE]

{$lua}

if( syntaxcheck == false ) then --actual execution
  local starttime = getTickCount()

if readInteger( "LoadDOOMCfgThreadOff" ) == 0 then --could be 2 already
  writeInteger( "LoadDOOMCfgThreadOff", 1 ) --tell the thread to kill itself
end

while( getTickCount() < starttime + 1000 ) and ( readInteger( "LoadDOOMCfgThreadOff" ) ~= 2 ) do --wait till it has finished
  sleep( 20 )
end

if( getTickCount() > starttime + 1000 ) then --could happen when the window is shown
  showMessage( 'Disabling the thread failed!' )
  error( 'Thread disabling failed!' )
end
  sleep( 1 )
end

{$asm}

unregistersymbol( LoadDOOMCfgThreadOff )
unregistersymbol( LoadDOOMCfgThread )
dealloc( LoadDOOMCfgThread )
Now to test a simplified file with just 1-2 CVars in it; the below should suffice:

Code: Select all

configVersion 7
//========================================
ai_death_FadeDelay 60000
g_infiniteAmmo 1
And patch in the rest of the code.

Once complete, this will be ported afterwards to Eternal.

BR,
Sun

Knightmare077
Novice Cheater
Novice Cheater
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2020 6:23 pm
Reputation: 3

Re: DOOM Eternal [Engine:idTech 7]

Post by Knightmare077 » Thu Mar 26, 2020 2:43 am

Sunbeam; you rock! you're a freaking console unlocking ninja I tell you :ph34r:
fingers crossed here all goes well and successful!

Post Reply