The Long Dark (Steam/JLee3D)

Upload your cheat tables here (No requests)
User avatar
myff
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 7:21 am
Reputation: 1

Re: The Long Dark (Steam/JLee3D)

Post by myff »

Gvaz wrote:
Sat Dec 19, 2020 9:55 pm
Gonna test to see if this works with the Epic version (today's free game on epic)

EDIT: Tested items and full condition AoB option in the beginning of the game, works!

seems like all the options worked that I tried
thanks for testing it...was going to ask if it still works for the epic version (got it for free also) :D

How to use this cheat table?
  1. Install Cheat Engine
  2. Double-click the .CT file in order to open it.
  3. Click the PC icon in Cheat Engine in order to select the game process.
  4. Keep the list.
  5. Activate the trainer options by checking boxes or setting values from 0 to 1

siberboy32
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2020 5:20 pm
Reputation: 1

Re: The Long Dark (Steam/JLee3D)

Post by siberboy32 »

very nice table but game is new update so some of them don't work pls update table thanks for your effort Also sorry for my english i from turkish

User avatar
JLee3D
Fearless Donors
Fearless Donors
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2019 4:53 am
Reputation: 52

Re: The Long Dark (Steam/JLee3D)

Post by JLee3D »

Table updated for v1.92 build 70699 (steam) on the 1st post. Thank you for testing and Happy Holidays! 8-)

siberboy32
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2020 5:20 pm
Reputation: 1

Re: The Long Dark (Steam/JLee3D)

Post by siberboy32 »

thank you so much

User avatar
TheKingOfOwO
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2021 7:46 pm
Reputation: 1

Re: The Long Dark (Steam/JLee3D)

Post by TheKingOfOwO »

Ey bruv the CT needs some updating, the "Craft Anywhere" cheat doesn't enable, guessing 1.93 caused it


Edit: Nice lad, thanks

Ghetto936
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2021 4:24 am
Reputation: 1

Re: The Long Dark (Steam/JLee3D)

Post by Ghetto936 »

Thanks for the recent upload "Steam V1.93 build 71192S"

Date: 30 Jan 21

The crafting options do not work
- Craft Anywhere Togglable, but doesn't reflect anything in-game (basically does not do anything)
- Craft 0min - Cannot activate "SETUP_BP ERROR"

Appreciate your hard work, thanks again!

User avatar
JLee3D
Fearless Donors
Fearless Donors
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2019 4:53 am
Reputation: 52

Re: The Long Dark (Steam/JLee3D)

Post by JLee3D »

Ghetto936 wrote:
Sun Jan 31, 2021 4:31 am
Thanks for the recent upload "Steam V1.93 build 71192S"

Date: 30 Jan 21

The crafting options do not work
- Craft Anywhere Togglable, but doesn't reflect anything in-game (basically does not do anything)
- Craft 0min - Cannot activate "SETUP_BP ERROR"

Appreciate your hard work, thanks again!
I tested it again with:
- Wintermute (load game)
- Survival (new game - stalker)
- Survival (load old game)
They worked as intended, on the new survival game I created clothing that should require animal parts and a workbench. Same with the other tested game modes.

Could you provide information on what game mode you are on, whether it is the story mode or survival and if its a New Game or Loaded from a previous save?

Ghetto936
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2021 4:24 am
Reputation: 1

Re: The Long Dark (Steam/JLee3D)

Post by Ghetto936 »

Hey,
Thanks for the reply! Wow that's strange, I'm not sure what's going on..

Custom - Survival - Doesn't work
Wintermute - Craft Anywhere - Worked once, tried again and game crashed.

Its a new game I created with 1.93 71192 S build.([Link])

[Link]

I'm really not sure, all the other options work fine. The table worked flawlessly prior to 1.93

I redownloaded the table, and the same thing still happens.

User avatar
JLee3D
Fearless Donors
Fearless Donors
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2019 4:53 am
Reputation: 52

Re: The Long Dark (Steam/JLee3D)

Post by JLee3D »

Try closing the game and all instances in the task manager if there are any. Start it up and before loading a game (new or load), enable all cheats. The different modes must have spawned a new instance of the code and could not be found (as there are multiple AoB results).

I also downloaded CE 7.2, downloaded the script again to be sure I was using the file from OP and was still working as expected. So I am sure that it has nothing to do with the CE version or the script in that post.
If the game generates codes based on computer architecture (AMD/Intel; Nvidia; etc) which is most unlikely but still possible then that may also have caused it. Mods might also be the reason if it modifies the physical files for the functions or dynamically edit the codes like CE so that the opcodes for Crafting no longer resembles the AoB search from the script which will result in 'No Results Found' like in your screenshot.

For example if the opcodes for Crafting/SetupBP is "48 8B C4 55 48 8D 68 A1 48 81 EC A0".
Another program/Mod has modified it to "90 90 90 90 48 8D 68 A1 48 81 EC A0".
When you run the script, it can no longer find the correct opcodes and will fail with 'No Results Found'.

Ghetto936
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2021 4:24 am
Reputation: 1

Re: The Long Dark (Steam/JLee3D)

Post by Ghetto936 »

Thanks alot JLee3D!

Appreciate that, you were correct, the OPCODE indeed was changed, I located the memory address and changed it to the right value, at the very end of the scan.

The AOBscan in your file was:

... 48 8B F2 48 8B D9 80 3D ? ? ? ? 00)

and mine needed to be:

... 41 8B F8 44 0F 28 C1 48 ? ? ? ? 70)

I changed it and it activates just fine now but doesn't do anything :^)... Im not a pro at CE or anything, any other tips/hints? Thanks for helping with the troubleshooting.

I see that it allocates a new memory and everything gets copied to 0, and I see that happening in the memory viewer.

User avatar
JLee3D
Fearless Donors
Fearless Donors
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2019 4:53 am
Reputation: 52

Re: The Long Dark (Steam/JLee3D)

Post by JLee3D »

What it does is setting the properties of the selected Blueprint in the crafting menu.

Code: Select all

newmem:
  mov [rdx+44],0    // INT crafting time: 0 minutes
  mov [rdx+50],0    // FLOAT kerosene liters required
  mov [rdx+54],0    // FLOAT gunpowder KG required
  mov [rdx+58],0    // BOOL requires light?
  mov [rdx+59],0    // BOOL locked?
  mov [rdx+64],0    // CraftingLocation: Anywhere=0
  mov [rdx+68],0    // BOOL requires lit fire?
For example, if the blueprint requires 50 kg of gunpowder and you do not have any gunpowder with you then you will not be able to craft that item. Setting that requirement to zero will enable you to craft it without the required gunpowder.

I have also set the crafting time to zero (minutes) even though it will not craft it instantly because of the game animations, it beats having to craft if to several game hours because the requirement (like the wolfskin jacket) might need you to spend some time to create.

RDX is where the BlueprintItem class is stored and those fields are offsets of that base address as seen here:

Code: Select all

public class BlueprintItem : MonoBehaviour // TypeDefIndex: 8168
{
	// Fields
	[HideInInspector] // RVA: 0x5000 Offset: 0x4400 VA: 0x180005000
	public GearItem[] m_RequiredGear; // 0x18
	[HideInInspector] // RVA: 0x5000 Offset: 0x4400 VA: 0x180005000
	public int[] m_RequiredGearUnits; // 0x20
	[HideInInspector] // RVA: 0x5000 Offset: 0x4400 VA: 0x180005000
	public ToolsItem m_RequiredTool; // 0x28
	[HideInInspector] // RVA: 0x5000 Offset: 0x4400 VA: 0x180005000
	public ToolsItem[] m_OptionalTools; // 0x30
	public GearItem m_CraftedResult; // 0x38
	public int m_CraftedResultCount; // 0x40
	public int m_DurationMinutes; // 0x44
	public string m_CraftingAudio; // 0x48
	public float m_KeroseneLitersRequired; // 0x50
	public float m_GunpowderKGRequired; // 0x54
	public bool m_RequiresLight; // 0x58
	public bool m_Locked; // 0x59
	public bool m_AppearsInStoryOnly; // 0x5A
	[TooltipAttribute] // RVA: 0x16D140 Offset: 0x16C540 VA: 0x18016D140
	public SkillType m_AppliedSkill; // 0x5C
	[TooltipAttribute] // RVA: 0x16D1B0 Offset: 0x16C5B0 VA: 0x18016D1B0
	public SkillType m_ImprovedSkill; // 0x60
	public CraftingLocation m_RequiredCraftingLocation; // 0x64
	public bool m_RequiresLitFire; // 0x68
	private static List<string> m_UnlockedBlueprints; // 0x0
	
	...
And "mov [rdx+44],0" (+44 hex is the offset for crafting time) is just setting the crafting time property of that blueprint to zero minutes.

If you are able to craft everything anytime even without a workbench, then the cheat is working as expected. When I start a new game, I would just start crafting those warm clothes to test the cheat.

Ghetto936
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2021 4:24 am
Reputation: 1

Re: The Long Dark (Steam/JLee3D)

Post by Ghetto936 »

Thanks alot for the clarification!

I understand now what is happening;

I tested it, activated both options,

I can craft anywhere, materials are not required, but the time adjustment does not work.

Example: The bearskin coat can be crafted anywhere, no materials required, but takes 30 hours in-game time to craft it; with both cheat options activated.

Its pretty much the same for every other one, I didn't try every single one, but specifically the time portion

Code: Select all

mov [rdx+44],0    // INT crafting time: 0 minutes
doesn't seem to work

Can I try anything?

Bruno Belix
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2021 11:05 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: The Long Dark (Steam/JLee3D)

Post by Bruno Belix »

Sigan wrote:
Tue Dec 17, 2019 6:10 pm
Snake Doctor wrote:
Tue Dec 17, 2019 3:54 pm
Have you tried finding out if it's possible to restore Fly Mode for this latest update?
Thanks.
JLee3D wrote:
Sat Dec 14, 2019 7:56 am
Without the mono/unity debugging symbols in the later versions of TLD, we are left with searching 'almost' blindly on CE.
Restoring fly mode would, again, be searching for values in the dark. It could possibly be done, but I'm not going to waste my weeks on that for the reasons JLee3d already outlined. At this point, the things we should be able to, more easily, access are things we can see values for on the screen.
Hello please help me ! I have 696 days of survival in the long dark and now stuck behind an invisible wall in Milton, I already had that issue years ago and I had to install and use fly mode cheat. Now I am looking for a working version of fly mode or even a keystroke. Thanks !

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], dec1337, dhanayha, Genesis, Google [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot], hentai-sama, nukza38, Ryuuji, taind99, TheDistur6edGuy, VelHD, Xayrlen