Page 8 of 12

Re: GreedFall

Posted: Fri Sep 13, 2019 5:02 pm
by timechaos69
i thnk it does effect everyone because i changed the stat ones further below and enemies one shot ME lol

Re: GreedFall

Posted: Fri Sep 13, 2019 5:30 pm
by altaysevin
budboy wrote:
Fri Sep 13, 2019 10:52 am
^assuming you have already extracted the datapack to your local, navigate to <game folder>\datalocal\skills\skilltree_autogen and find the aforementioned file, which can be edited using notepad. Open the sli file, and try to find these values:

ATT_MAINWEAPON1_DAMAGE - for your first primary weapon
ATT_MAINWEAPON2_DAMAGE - for your alt primary weapon
ATT_SECONDARYWEAPON1_DAMAGE - for your firearm

Then put in the desired amount on the value parameter. Here's an example format:

<addBonus operator="MULT" value="1000.1" type="ATT_MAINWEAPON1_DAMAGE_PHY"/>

notice the value in there. This is basically a multiplier to the amount of damage you can get when you activate the skill. Unfortunately I do not have an idea yet as to what specific skill this pertains to, so on my part I just find every instance of those three attributes and modify the value parameter.

protip: ridiculous damage multiplier for your gun + infinite ammo + use gun with 6 fire rate = lots of dead things
after unzip "data.spk" with "winrar" to date folder, how zip them to orginal state(dingle file)?

Re: GreedFall

Posted: Fri Sep 13, 2019 5:36 pm
by budboy
you dont need to repack the extracted files, you need to extract the entire data.spk to your datalocal and use said files instead. Of course you need to backup your original data.spk/data.stc, create a new copy of region.spk/data.stc and rename it to data.spk/data.stc on the packs folder. This forces the game to use the files in the datalocal instead of the data.spk
timechaos69 wrote:
Fri Sep 13, 2019 5:02 pm
i thnk it does effect everyone because i changed the stat ones further below and enemies one shot ME lol
Yeh, this is the reason why I modify the skilltree_autogen_default.sli instead, this ensures if the player only has said skill and the skill gives you a 1000x damage multiplier, only you will be able to one shot everything

Also I realized that using the said file, you can set it so that you don't need skillpoints to unlock the skill. Here's an example:

<skilltree_nwmsup_blinkrecovery idSkillTree="skilltree_nwmsup_blinkrecovery" skillPointCost="1">

Just set the skillPointCost to 0. You need to update everything with skillPointCost parameter though

Re: GreedFall

Posted: Fri Sep 13, 2019 7:20 pm
by altaysevin
budboy wrote:
Fri Sep 13, 2019 5:36 pm
you dont need to repack the extracted files, you need to extract the entire data.spk to your datalocal and use said files instead. Of course you need to backup your original data.spk/data.stc, create a new copy of region.spk/data.stc and rename it to data.spk/data.stc on the packs folder. This forces the game to use the files in the datalocal instead of the data.spk
timechaos69 wrote:
Fri Sep 13, 2019 5:02 pm
i thnk it does effect everyone because i changed the stat ones further below and enemies one shot ME lol
Yeh, this is the reason why I modify the skilltree_autogen_default.sli instead, this ensures if the player only has said skill and the skill gives you a 1000x damage multiplier, only you will be able to one shot everything

Also I realized that using the said file, you can set it so that you don't need skillpoints to unlock the skill. Here's an example:

<skilltree_nwmsup_blinkrecovery idSkillTree="skilltree_nwmsup_blinkrecovery" skillPointCost="1">

Just set the skillPointCost to 0. You need to update everything with skillPointCost parameter though
this:
<float type="TALENT_RECYCLE_BONUS" default="1.f" />
<float type="TALENT_LOOT_BONUS" default="1.f" />
<float type="TALENT_EXP_BONUS" default="10000.f" />
<float type="TALENT_BUY_BONUS" default="0.f" />
<float type="TALENT_SELL_BONUS" default="0.f" />
also good exp multi,loot chance, recycle chance :D
but other items damage or hp, or magic res share with mobs
in items_autogen_equipements.sli can change items state and damges

Re: GreedFall

Posted: Fri Sep 13, 2019 9:32 pm
by Deviljho
Did anyone find which line you need to edit to add more attribute points spent without getting a negative value?

I am looking at data.spk, and I can't find it.

Re: GreedFall

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 1:45 am
by jasonthe13
which table is more stable to use?

Re: GreedFall

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 3:14 am
by Deviljho
Okay, found talents and skills.

Talents is in variables, and you can edit the default talents for your player character. Skills is in autogen as previously mentioned.

Hmm, I think I am getting close to finding attributes.

Think I will do a mod that changes the default for that so once you reached level fifity? That will be enough to max everything out with the changed defaults.

Thus ignoring the problem the negative score, and negating need to keep cheat engine on.

Will get to back that as soon as I can.

Re: GreedFall

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 3:34 am
by Deviljho
Okay, I found a way to edit the cost of attributes.

In the characteristics_inherits.sli? You can edit the cost to zero. So, instead of 400 million? You are stuck with 15 attribute points. A sort of fix.

It's not as glaring as the other one but I still can't find the default for the attributes.

Re: GreedFall

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 6:52 am
by altaysevin
Deviljho wrote:
Sat Sep 14, 2019 3:34 am
Okay, I found a way to edit the cost of attributes.

In the characteristics_inherits.sli? You can edit the cost to zero. So, instead of 400 million? You are stuck with 15 attribute points. A sort of fix.

It's not as glaring as the other one but I still can't find the default for the attributes.
developers just did fun thing to mess with player total attribute point is 16 and their is 5 box for each always 1 point is extra lol

Re: GreedFall

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 10:01 am
by enpoping
budboy wrote:
Fri Sep 13, 2019 4:32 pm
yeah exactly, from what I understand that file carries to everyone, so I don't know if also enemies will have the same stats
yeah, probably, i just edit the mana_base i dont touch the HP base yet so i dont notice that affect to another enemy.

Re: GreedFall

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 10:04 am
by enpoping
altaysevin wrote:
Fri Sep 13, 2019 5:30 pm
budboy wrote:
Fri Sep 13, 2019 10:52 am
^assuming you have already extracted the datapack to your local, navigate to <game folder>\datalocal\skills\skilltree_autogen and find the aforementioned file, which can be edited using notepad. Open the sli file, and try to find these values:

ATT_MAINWEAPON1_DAMAGE - for your first primary weapon
ATT_MAINWEAPON2_DAMAGE - for your alt primary weapon
ATT_SECONDARYWEAPON1_DAMAGE - for your firearm

Then put in the desired amount on the value parameter. Here's an example format:

<addBonus operator="MULT" value="1000.1" type="ATT_MAINWEAPON1_DAMAGE_PHY"/>

notice the value in there. This is basically a multiplier to the amount of damage you can get when you activate the skill. Unfortunately I do not have an idea yet as to what specific skill this pertains to, so on my part I just find every instance of those three attributes and modify the value parameter.

protip: ridiculous damage multiplier for your gun + infinite ammo + use gun with 6 fire rate = lots of dead things
after unzip "data.spk" with "winrar" to date folder, how zip them to orginal state(dingle file)?
you dont need to zip them just copy the file you modify and put in in to datalocal including the folder, i edit the skill tree so the file in datalocal look like this
GreedFall\datalocal\skills\skilltree_autogen\skilltree_autogen_default.sli

Re: GreedFall

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 12:52 pm
by daniman
anyone find a way to fix this ??
[Link]

Re: GreedFall

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 1:00 pm
by altaysevin
daniman wrote:
Sat Sep 14, 2019 12:52 pm
anyone find a way to fix this ??
[Link]
use this table ang change spent points:
Cake-san wrote:
Wed Sep 11, 2019 12:36 pm
Here, for someone who wants to edit their total skill & attribute & talent points without getting negative value.

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<CheatTable>
  <CheatEntries>
    <CheatEntry>
      <ID>28</ID>
      <Description>"Total"</Description>
      <Options moHideChildren="1"/>
      <LastState/>
      <VariableType>Auto Assembler Script</VariableType>
      <AssemblerScript>[ENABLE]
aobscanmodule(aobskill,"Game.dll",41 8B 81 C0 00 00 00)
alloc(newmem,2048,aobskill)
label(returnhere)
label(player_expcontroller)
registersymbol(player_expcontroller)
registersymbol(aobskill)

newmem:
mov [player_expcontroller],r9
mov eax,[r9+000000C0]
jmp returnhere
player_expcontroller:
dq 0 0
aobskill:
jmp newmem
db 90 90
returnhere:
 
[DISABLE]
dealloc(newmem)
aobskill:
//mov eax,[r9+000000C0]
db 41 8B 81 C0 00 00 00
unregistersymbol(aobskill)
unregistersymbol(player_expcontroller)
</AssemblerScript>
      <CheatEntries>
        <CheatEntry>
          <ID>47</ID>
          <Description>"Experience"</Description>
          <VariableType>Float</VariableType>
          <Address>player_expcontroller</Address>
          <Offsets>
            <Offset>50</Offset>
          </Offsets>
        </CheatEntry>
        <CheatEntry>
          <ID>44</ID>
          <Description>"Skill points"</Description>
          <VariableType>4 Bytes</VariableType>
          <Address>player_expcontroller</Address>
          <Offsets>
            <Offset>c0</Offset>
          </Offsets>
        </CheatEntry>
        <CheatEntry>
          <ID>51</ID>
          <Description>"Spend Skill"</Description>
          <VariableType>4 Bytes</VariableType>
          <Address>player_expcontroller</Address>
          <Offsets>
            <Offset>BC</Offset>
          </Offsets>
        </CheatEntry>
        <CheatEntry>
          <ID>45</ID>
          <Description>"Attribute points (Not saved)"</Description>
          <VariableType>4 Bytes</VariableType>
          <Address>player_expcontroller</Address>
          <Offsets>
            <Offset>4</Offset>
            <Offset>60</Offset>
          </Offsets>
        </CheatEntry>
        <CheatEntry>
          <ID>46</ID>
          <Description>"Talents points (Not saved)"</Description>
          <VariableType>4 Bytes</VariableType>
          <Address>player_expcontroller</Address>
          <Offsets>
            <Offset>8</Offset>
            <Offset>60</Offset>
          </Offsets>
        </CheatEntry>
        <CheatEntry>
          <ID>50</ID>
          <Description>"Spend Talent"</Description>
          <VariableType>4 Bytes</VariableType>
          <Address>player_expcontroller</Address>
          <Offsets>
            <Offset>c4</Offset>
          </Offsets>
        </CheatEntry>
      </CheatEntries>
    </CheatEntry>
  </CheatEntries>
</CheatTable>
Just select the code & copy & paste it, directly into opened CE table.

Updated
- add a few more address - exp, spend skill & talent points
Note: it seems that total attribute & talent points address that I had given are not permanent (not saved) because that address, the game used it for starting point , lol . You can set spend talent to 0 to make the value positive but for spend attribute points, it's tight with its own attribute which means if you set it to 0 , you don't have that attribute. As the maximum level that you can earn that point is 46, I don't know either there is any variable that is saved for attribute points calculation other than leveling.
but you must change attribute value to 15, every time game save loading (attribute do not save), just for attribute.

Re: GreedFall

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 2:00 pm
by HazeckX
altaysevin wrote:
Sat Sep 14, 2019 1:00 pm
daniman wrote:
Sat Sep 14, 2019 12:52 pm
anyone find a way to fix this ??
[Link]
use this table ang change spent points:
Cake-san wrote:
Wed Sep 11, 2019 12:36 pm
Here, for someone who wants to edit their total skill & attribute & talent points without getting negative value.

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<CheatTable>
  <CheatEntries>
    <CheatEntry>
      <ID>28</ID>
      <Description>"Total"</Description>
      <Options moHideChildren="1"/>
      <LastState/>
      <VariableType>Auto Assembler Script</VariableType>
      <AssemblerScript>[ENABLE]
aobscanmodule(aobskill,"Game.dll",41 8B 81 C0 00 00 00)
alloc(newmem,2048,aobskill)
label(returnhere)
label(player_expcontroller)
registersymbol(player_expcontroller)
registersymbol(aobskill)

newmem:
mov [player_expcontroller],r9
mov eax,[r9+000000C0]
jmp returnhere
player_expcontroller:
dq 0 0
aobskill:
jmp newmem
db 90 90
returnhere:
 
[DISABLE]
dealloc(newmem)
aobskill:
//mov eax,[r9+000000C0]
db 41 8B 81 C0 00 00 00
unregistersymbol(aobskill)
unregistersymbol(player_expcontroller)
</AssemblerScript>
      <CheatEntries>
        <CheatEntry>
          <ID>47</ID>
          <Description>"Experience"</Description>
          <VariableType>Float</VariableType>
          <Address>player_expcontroller</Address>
          <Offsets>
            <Offset>50</Offset>
          </Offsets>
        </CheatEntry>
        <CheatEntry>
          <ID>44</ID>
          <Description>"Skill points"</Description>
          <VariableType>4 Bytes</VariableType>
          <Address>player_expcontroller</Address>
          <Offsets>
            <Offset>c0</Offset>
          </Offsets>
        </CheatEntry>
        <CheatEntry>
          <ID>51</ID>
          <Description>"Spend Skill"</Description>
          <VariableType>4 Bytes</VariableType>
          <Address>player_expcontroller</Address>
          <Offsets>
            <Offset>BC</Offset>
          </Offsets>
        </CheatEntry>
        <CheatEntry>
          <ID>45</ID>
          <Description>"Attribute points (Not saved)"</Description>
          <VariableType>4 Bytes</VariableType>
          <Address>player_expcontroller</Address>
          <Offsets>
            <Offset>4</Offset>
            <Offset>60</Offset>
          </Offsets>
        </CheatEntry>
        <CheatEntry>
          <ID>46</ID>
          <Description>"Talents points (Not saved)"</Description>
          <VariableType>4 Bytes</VariableType>
          <Address>player_expcontroller</Address>
          <Offsets>
            <Offset>8</Offset>
            <Offset>60</Offset>
          </Offsets>
        </CheatEntry>
        <CheatEntry>
          <ID>50</ID>
          <Description>"Spend Talent"</Description>
          <VariableType>4 Bytes</VariableType>
          <Address>player_expcontroller</Address>
          <Offsets>
            <Offset>c4</Offset>
          </Offsets>
        </CheatEntry>
      </CheatEntries>
    </CheatEntry>
  </CheatEntries>
</CheatTable>
Just select the code & copy & paste it, directly into opened CE table.

Updated
- add a few more address - exp, spend skill & talent points
Note: it seems that total attribute & talent points address that I had given are not permanent (not saved) because that address, the game used it for starting point , lol . You can set spend talent to 0 to make the value positive but for spend attribute points, it's tight with its own attribute which means if you set it to 0 , you don't have that attribute. As the maximum level that you can earn that point is 46, I don't know either there is any variable that is saved for attribute points calculation other than leveling.
but you must change attribute value to 15, every time game save loading (attribute do not save), just for attribute.
That's nice and all, everyone says to use those codes, but how (where) to paste it?

Re: GreedFall

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 2:39 pm
by SillytheSow
Anyone else think the blacksmith should have better gear? This is what it should look like.
Image
Extract this(wouldnt let me attach the .sli) and put it in GreedFall/datalocal
All uniques can be bought at blacksmith and 100% chance for all normally available items at all vendors.
game_components_ld_autogen_traders_inventory.7z
(6.21 KiB) Downloaded 110 times
The team sporting their best faction specific armor.
[Link]