Page 6 of 29

Re: Dragon Quest XI (Steam)

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 8:23 am
by alexjet85
@drummerIX Got a problem with item IDs, lots of them are just blank or one letter in the drop down list . Playing on french version of the game.

Re: Dragon Quest XI (Steam)

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 9:02 am
by cdtrico
Nickd91 wrote:
Sat Sep 08, 2018 3:11 am
Twill wrote:
Sat Sep 08, 2018 2:40 am
On the newer updates, it wont let me past enable. any help?
That happens. Always make a backup of game exe's. Cheat tables normally only work for specific versions of the game. This one works for 1.0

Edit: I am mid-session, did the game receive an update?
The game didn't receive an update, older tables work for me as well, but newer ones don't.

Re: Dragon Quest XI (Steam)

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 10:01 am
by Nickd91
cdtrico wrote:
Sat Sep 08, 2018 9:02 am
The game didn't receive an update, older tables work for me as well, but newer ones don't.
Ah, strange. Hate to ask but does the problem persist after a full restart of the pc? It might be because the games data is being loaded from cached memory instead of the HDD/SSD. If that is the case a restart will flush the memory. If you have something else that can free the standby memory without a restart, you could try that instead.

Re: Dragon Quest XI (Steam)

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 10:18 am
by cdtrico
Nickd91 wrote:
Sat Sep 08, 2018 10:01 am
cdtrico wrote:
Sat Sep 08, 2018 9:02 am
The game didn't receive an update, older tables work for me as well, but newer ones don't.
Ah, strange. Hate to ask but does the problem persist after a full restart of the pc? It might be because the games data is being loaded from cached memory instead of the HDD/SSD. If that is the case a restart will flush the memory. If you have something else that can free the standby memory without a restart, you could try that instead.
Funny this fixed it, thanks!
I loaded the table and enabled it after loading in and it works!

Re: Dragon Quest XI (Steam)

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 2:28 pm
by Twill
Nickd91 wrote:
Sat Sep 08, 2018 3:11 am
Twill wrote:
Sat Sep 08, 2018 2:40 am
On the newer updates, it wont let me past enable. any help?
That happens. Always make a backup of game exe's. Cheat tables normally only work for specific versions of the game. This one works for 1.0

Edit: I am mid-session, did the game receive an update?
i'm not sure if it updated.

Re: Dragon Quest XI (Steam)

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 4:55 pm
by DrummerIX
Okay, after trying to find something for always steal for awhile, I came up with a Set Max Stat Above 999. I default it to 2000. Just hit the option in the pointers section to apply it, but you can also change it to a number that you want. After you do this, set Erik's deftness stat to 2000 and there you have always steal. Enjoy! It doesn't save, but if you change you Other stats, it should automatically update when you set the option again on loading a game.

Re: Dragon Quest XI (Steam)

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 5:49 pm
by Entis
alexjet85 wrote:
Sat Sep 08, 2018 8:23 am
@drummerIX Got a problem with item IDs, lots of them are just blank or one letter in the drop down list . Playing on french version of the game.
the problem is your game language you, you need to play it in english

Re: Dragon Quest XI (Steam)

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 6:16 pm
by DrummerIX
Twill wrote:
Sat Sep 08, 2018 2:28 pm
Nickd91 wrote:
Sat Sep 08, 2018 3:11 am
Twill wrote:
Sat Sep 08, 2018 2:40 am
On the newer updates, it wont let me past enable. any help?
That happens. Always make a backup of game exe's. Cheat tables normally only work for specific versions of the game. This one works for 1.0

Edit: I am mid-session, did the game receive an update?
i'm not sure if it updated.
Try enabling after loading your save game and not at the main menu. It's getting Item ID's at runtime and may need to be in the game to get them.

Re: Dragon Quest XI (Steam)

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 6:49 pm
by DrummerIX
I missed one spot for the Max Stat Cap Above 999 to show on all screens. I fixed it in EDIT 4.7.

Re: Dragon Quest XI (Steam)

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 10:51 pm
by Absolute
Entis wrote:
Sat Sep 08, 2018 5:49 pm
alexjet85 wrote:
Sat Sep 08, 2018 8:23 am
@drummerIX Got a problem with item IDs, lots of them are just blank or one letter in the drop down list . Playing on french version of the game.
the problem is your game language you, you need to play it in english
Hi, it’s due to a lot of accents in our language

Re: Dragon Quest XI (Steam)

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 11:09 pm
by DrummerIX
Absolute wrote:
Sat Sep 08, 2018 10:51 pm
Entis wrote:
Sat Sep 08, 2018 5:49 pm
alexjet85 wrote:
Sat Sep 08, 2018 8:23 am
@drummerIX Got a problem with item IDs, lots of them are just blank or one letter in the drop down list . Playing on french version of the game.
the problem is your game language you, you need to play it in english
Hi, it’s due to a lot of accents in our language
I don't have the french language, but you can try changing the following line in the Enable script if it's using Unicode strings.

Code: Select all

  ItemList[index+1] = string.format("%0.16X",ReadQword(StartAddress))..":"..readString(ReadPointer(StartAddress + 0x08)+0x15,50,false)
That last "false", change it to true like the following

Code: Select all

  ItemList[index+1] = string.format("%0.16X",ReadQword(StartAddress))..":"..readString(ReadPointer(StartAddress + 0x08)+0x15,50,true)
  

Re: Dragon Quest XI (Steam)

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 11:19 pm
by L@stAce
I wanted to ask if someone could teach me the scripting to make a highlighted item pointer like in this table. I know the basics of finding addresses and pointers and I understand the idea behind scripts but the language escapes me.

Re: Dragon Quest XI (Steam)

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 11:22 pm
by Absolute
DrummerIX wrote:
Sat Sep 08, 2018 11:09 pm
Absolute wrote:
Sat Sep 08, 2018 10:51 pm
Entis wrote:
Sat Sep 08, 2018 5:49 pm

the problem is your game language you, you need to play it in english
Hi, it’s due to a lot of accents in our language
I don't have the french language, but you can try changing the following line in the Enable script if it's using Unicode strings.

Code: Select all

  ItemList[index+1] = string.format("%0.16X",ReadQword(StartAddress))..":"..readString(ReadPointer(StartAddress + 0x08)+0x15,50,false)
That last "false", change it to true like the following

Code: Select all

  ItemList[index+1] = string.format("%0.16X",ReadQword(StartAddress))..":"..readString(ReadPointer(StartAddress + 0x08)+0x15,50,true)
  
Thanks, i’ll try !

Re: Dragon Quest XI (Steam)

Posted: Sun Sep 09, 2018 12:19 am
by Kyle_
Thank you so much for the table!
How can I activate the draconian quest?
The values just show off.

Re: Dragon Quest XI (Steam)

Posted: Sun Sep 09, 2018 12:33 am
by DrummerIX
Kyle_ wrote:
Sun Sep 09, 2018 12:19 am
Thank you so much for the table!
How can I activate the draconian quest?
The values just show off.
Change the value to On