Page 25 of 68

Terraria 1.4 [Steam] [UPDATED]

Posted: Sun May 24, 2020 12:59 am
by DarkCat77
Where is the table for the latest version of Terraria?

Terraria 1.4 [Steam] [UPDATED]

Posted: Sun May 24, 2020 1:12 am
by NotABot
I think he forgot to attach it.

Terraria 1.4 [Steam] [UPDATED]

Posted: Sun May 24, 2020 1:41 am
by JamAdo
ignore this i'm bad at checking post order.

Terraria 1.4 [Steam] [UPDATED]

Posted: Sun May 24, 2020 8:02 am
by anonihk
Thanks for the tables and frequent updates. Master okami can you add the shine potion effect? Or to freeze potion duration?

Terraria 1.4 [Steam] [UPDATED]

Posted: Sun May 24, 2020 8:28 am
by 951753
Let's talk teleportation scripts.



1. We have the player's coordinates: player_ptr+20 and player_ptr+24.

2. We also know the game keeps track of your cursor's position, in pixels.

3. We also know that, without being zoomed in in the game, 1 block = 16 pixels, which is the same metric the game uses for the player position variables.



With this, one possible teleportation script could use a formula similar to this in order to calculate the position of the cursor:

[ICODE]CursorGamePosX = CursorScreenPosX - (1920 / 2) + PlayerPosX

CursorGamePosY = CursorScreenPosY - (1080 / 2) + PlayerPosY[/ICODE]



Of course this only works with a 1920x1080 screen resolution. Though I guess this value must be stored in the game somewhere, so it could be automatized. Or you could create a variable that the player could change and the script would take that variable and divide it by 2 in order for those formulas to work.

From here, the script would move the values of CursorGamePosX into [player_ptr+20] and CursorGamePosY into [player_ptr+24] when the key F was pressed. Or whatever key. I'm using F because that's what Terrariapatcher used.



I don't know if I have explained myself well enough. I wish I knew how to code anything more than a Hello World.

Terraria 1.4 [Steam] [UPDATED]

Posted: Sun May 24, 2020 10:56 am
by okami_x
okami_x, post: 136591, member: 17606 wrote:
Table Updated to 1.4.0.4



Fixed:

-Set Run Speed

-Infinite Item Placement



New:

Difficulty Slider (Only works in journey mode character) (You can put any number and the difficulty will be multiplied)



I included difficulty ??? in the drop-down for "Difficulty Slider" , Good Luck beating the game with that turned on.



Also a little bit of info about spawn-rate:

Code: Select all

Terraria.NPC::SpawnNPC()

    private static int defaultMaxSpawns = 5;

    private static int defaultSpawnRate = 600;

At some point:

    NPC.spawnRate = NPC.defaultSpawnRate;

    NPC.maxSpawns = NPC.defaultMaxSpawns;



if (Main.GameModeInfo.IsJourneyMode)

                {

                    CreativePowers.SpawnRateSliderPerPlayerPower power = CreativePowerManager.Instance.GetPower();

                    if (power != null && power.GetIsUnlocked())

                    {

                        if (power.GetShouldDisableSpawnsFor(k))

                        {

                            goto IL_FE32;

                        }

                        float num11;

                        if (power.GetRemappedSliderValueFor(k, out num11))

                        {

                            NPC.spawnRate = (int)((float)NPC.spawnRate / num11);

                            NPC.maxSpawns = (int)((float)NPC.maxSpawns * num11);

                        }

                    }

                }
I'll leave this little bit of Terraria code here. Someone could use this to make the spawn-rate slider work.

I'll be working on the spawn-rate script too but if you get something feel free to upload it.


I forgot to attach the file sorry.

Terraria 1.4 [Steam] [UPDATED]

Posted: Sun May 24, 2020 12:11 pm
by Anglican
Hopefully this doesn't seem random at all but I was wondering if this new table works with tmodloader 0.11.7.1?

Terraria 1.4 [Steam] [UPDATED]

Posted: Sun May 24, 2020 12:38 pm
by okami_x
[QUOTE="Anglican, post: 136673, member: 1173"]

Hopefully this doesn't seem random at all but I was wondering if this new table works with tmodloader 0.11.7.1?

[/QUOTE]

This table doesn't work with TModLoader.

Terraria 1.4 [Steam] [UPDATED]

Posted: Sun May 24, 2020 12:44 pm
by Godo
Hi guys, great work !

Any idea if scripts to speed up in-game time would be easy to do ? I'd love it !

Terraria 1.4 [Steam] [UPDATED]

Posted: Sun May 24, 2020 12:56 pm
by yourlootismine
There is a feature in a mod for 1.3 which allows you to vacuum all items on the map to you. Of course it no longer works now. It would be great if this was in the table though!

Terraria 1.4 [Steam] [UPDATED]

Posted: Sun May 24, 2020 12:58 pm
by whoisfancy
My Player Pointers seems to have no effect on me, shown above? ?

Terraria 1.4 [Steam] [UPDATED]

Posted: Sun May 24, 2020 1:00 pm
by cen2o
[CODE] [ENABLE]



aobscan(INJECT,81 BD D0 FE FF FF F4 00 00 00) // should be unique

alloc(newmem,$1000)

alloc(NPC_ID,4)

registersymbol(NPC_ID)



label(code)

label(return)



newmem:

cmp [NPC_ID],0

jle code

push [NPC_ID]

jmp Terraria.NPC::SpawnNPC+590F



code:

cmp [ebp-00000130],000000F4

jmp return



INJECT:

jmp newmem

nop 5

return:

registersymbol(INJECT)



[DISABLE]



INJECT:

db 81 BD D0 FE FF FF F4 00 00 00



unregistersymbol(INJECT)

dealloc(newmem)

dealloc(NPC_ID)

unregistersymbol(NPC_ID)[/ CODE]



SpawnNPC[/CODE]

Terraria 1.4 [Steam] [UPDATED]

Posted: Sun May 24, 2020 2:31 pm
by Archerodees
[QUOTE="whoisfancy, post: 136688, member: 33512"]

My Player Pointers seems to have no effect on me, shown above? ?

[/QUOTE]



The health and mana bars have to be set to classic. Fancy and Bars won't work.

Terraria 1.4 [Steam] [UPDATED]

Posted: Sun May 24, 2020 2:33 pm
by myrahz
Hello everyone, I am attempting to use fullbright, everything else works but I can't seem to figure why fullbright doesn't.



I'm using GOG version 1.4.0.3 and AMD CPU, already fixed the engine adresses but I am getting :

[MEDIA=imgur]o4bbFMo[/MEDIA]



This prevents me from enabling the script.

Terraria 1.4 [Steam] [UPDATED]

Posted: Sun May 24, 2020 2:35 pm
by Archerodees
[QUOTE="Zatara03, post: 136585, member: 1917"]

Anyone working on the Social Slots script? i gave it a shot but no luck

[/QUOTE]



You mean accessories placed in the social slots work instead of just for show? There was another table that did that, it was great and I used it all the time. Hopefully this table gets this feature because there's no sign yet of the other table.