Page 3 of 8

Re: Crisis Core Final Fantasy 7 Reunion [+33] Add 5 scripts

Posted: Fri Dec 16, 2022 6:59 pm
by demorest2
wepon1984 wrote:
Thu Dec 15, 2022 8:38 pm
demorest2 wrote:
Thu Dec 15, 2022 5:42 pm
[Link]
How to fix this!? Need un-equip em XD...
TipTopTam wrote:
Thu Dec 15, 2022 4:15 pm


For some reason I cant equip any materia that I've added and I've tried changing the level hoping that might be the issue but no dice. After looking again for some reason all of the materia is considered by the game to be "equipped" already. No idea why thats happened.
Yea, same ((( Need to fix eq.flag
Updated table with the equip flags
Most of all materia goin to Magic category, even command etc.(all green) Need category separator or something like that
And they r doesnt work in battle
[Link]
[Link]

Re: Crisis Core Final Fantasy 7 Reunion [+42] Add 10 scripts

Posted: Fri Dec 16, 2022 10:31 pm
by Kuraiholy
Dunno if it's been figured out but the Materia ability is +12293 from the original.

Like 16435 : High Jump, put in 28728 for the ability and it works/matches up. Since it's 16435+12293.

It worked with the few I tested like Drain Blade, High Jump, Tri-Thundaga, and Ultima.

Re: Crisis Core Final Fantasy 7 Reunion [+42] Add 10 scripts

Posted: Fri Dec 16, 2022 11:56 pm
by Boedicia
i dont know if this is a buy due to using this table but i got all 7 of the goddess materia and the gate won't open. Keeps saying that i don't have any of the goddess materia "indentations left 7"....I can't progress...

....make sure that you set the goddess materia to have only 1 of each or it don't work....it works now that i have set them to 1

Re: Crisis Core Final Fantasy 7 Reunion [+42] Add 10 scripts

Posted: Sat Dec 17, 2022 4:44 am
by LCHLH
flipward wrote:
Fri Dec 16, 2022 2:31 pm
Hello! I noticed that with the materia level code, the level increases, but the stats do not? Example, max HP materia at 5 stars still gives +10% HP. Is this normal? Thanks!
Of course, just changing it to mastered won't change the value, the game does that when it levels up
mrfatso wrote:
Fri Dec 16, 2022 3:04 pm
nope, it isnt normal which is why i end up doing the whole trick of just afking in 1-1 and praying for rng to level up the materias
No need to do that, you can just put the value of the materia to whatever you want; you can already do that with fusion, which is just more steps and resources to do the same thing
flipward wrote:
Fri Dec 16, 2022 4:12 pm
Haha! That's what I'm doing now as well! I read somewhere that in order to level up the materia, you need to have matching faces left and right on the DMW, then numbers to correspond to the materia slot. Hopefully we can control which faces appear on the DMW :D
The materia levels up when the numbers on the dmw that corresponds to your materia slot match up; 2 numbers for 1 levelup, 3 numbers for 2 level-ups; so if you have Fire in slot 1, and DMW gives 1-x-1, you get a level, if it's 1-1-1 you get 2 levels.

My solution when I just wanna level them up normally, is set the mood to Heavenly and put Moogle to 30 in the emotion gauge; Moogle summon levels up your materia (maybe based on the rank of the summon, not sure)

Re: Crisis Core Final Fantasy 7 Reunion [+42] Add 10 scripts

Posted: Sat Dec 17, 2022 4:57 am
by jeremyrem
Found some of the missing abilities

Materia Abilities

Code: Select all

28760:Steal
24577:Rush Assault
28691:Esuna
28694:MBarrier
28698:Drainga
28701:Poison
28706:Dark Blizzard
28707:Dark Thunder
28708:Dark Fira
28709:Dark Blizzara
28721:Tri-Fire
28726:Darkness
28733:Assault Twister+
28738:Vital Slash
28739:Exploder Blade
28742:Silence Blade
28744:Death Blade
Item Abilities

Code: Select all

24599:Always Steal
24598:Rare Drops/Steals Only
24597:Break AP Limit
24596:Break MP Limit
24595:Break HP Limit
24594:Break DMG Limit
24593:Item Mugger
----

Easy way to add to script without using notepad++ or some other text editor.

In the table goto Basic -> DropdownList -> Right click DropdownList.Materia_Ability or DropdownList.Equip_Ability -> Set/Change dropdown selection options
Image

Scroll to the bottom of the list and paste the correct abilites - Materia Abilities goes to the Materia list, Item Abilities goto the Equip list
Image

Re: Crisis Core Final Fantasy 7 Reunion [+42] Add 10 scripts

Posted: Sat Dec 17, 2022 5:14 am
by resinate
the damage to monster script doesnt work correctly, u start off doing alot of damage then becomes no damage, if u set value to under 1.0

Re: Crisis Core Final Fantasy 7 Reunion [+42] Add 10 scripts

Posted: Sat Dec 17, 2022 5:21 am
by tgyr
Has anyone found any way to edit Buster Sword Proficiency? Being capped to like, less than 0.10% per fight means it takes just an obnoxious amount of time to grind, so I would love some way to skip any of it. Apparently the different methods of gaining proficiency each have their own caps, so it might be in like, three separate pieces? Definitely understandable if it's not easy to find, but god it would be nice.

Re: Crisis Core Final Fantasy 7 Reunion [+42] Add 10 scripts

Posted: Sat Dec 17, 2022 6:14 am
by jeremyrem
Huge Find, for Command Materia you can assign Limit Finishers and they are all 0 AP

A few more Found Abilites, with the start of the Finishers at the end

Materia Abilities

Code: Select all

28764:Goblin Punch
28765:Magical Punch
28766:Hammer Punch
28767:Costly Punch
Finisher Abilities - Can be used for Materia Abilities

Code: Select all

28768:Chain Slash 1
28769:Chain Slash 2
28770:Chain Slash 3
28771:Chain Slash 4
28772:Chain Slash 5
28773:OctoSlash 1
28774:OctoSlash 2
28775:OctoSlash 3
28776:OctoSlash 4
28777:OctoSlash 5
28778:Rush Assault 1
28779:Rush Assault 2
28780:Rush Assault 3
28781:Rush Assault 4
28782:Rush Assault 5
----

Easy way to add to script without using notepad++ or some other text editor.

In the table goto Basic -> DropdownList -> Right click DropdownList.Materia_Ability or DropdownList.Equip_Ability -> Set/Change dropdown selection options
Image

Scroll to the bottom of the list and paste the correct abilites - Materia Abilities goes to the Materia list, Item Abilities goto the Equip list
Image

Re: Crisis Core Final Fantasy 7 Reunion [+42] Add 10 scripts

Posted: Sat Dec 17, 2022 10:52 am
by hekatoncheir
jeremyrem wrote:
Sat Dec 17, 2022 6:14 am
Huge Find, for Command Materia you can assign Limit Finishers and they are all 0 AP

A few more Found Abilites, with the start of the Finishers at the end

Code: Select all

Goblin Punch - 28764
Magical Punch - 28765
Hammer Punch - 28766
Costly Punch - 28767

Chain Slash 1 - 28768
Chain Slash 2 - 28769
Chain Slash 3 - 28770
Chain Slash 4 - 28771
Chain Slash 5 - 28772
OctoSlash 1 - 28773
OctoSlash 2 - 28774
OctoSlash 3 - 28775
OctoSlash 4 - 28776
OctoSlash 5 - 28777
Rush Assault 1 - 28778
Rush Assault 2 - 28779
Rush Assault 3 - 28780
Rush Assault 4 - 28781
Rush Assault 5 - 28782
How can i input this into the table?

Re: Crisis Core Final Fantasy 7 Reunion [+42] Add 10 scripts

Posted: Sat Dec 17, 2022 1:10 pm
by KS212
hekatoncheir wrote:
Sat Dec 17, 2022 10:52 am


How can i input this into the table?
Under the Basic section of the table expand the Dropdown List, then right click DropdownList.Materia_Ability and pick Set/Change dropdown selection options.

You will need to edit the list to match the existing format.

Re: Crisis Core Final Fantasy 7 Reunion [+42] Add 10 scripts

Posted: Sat Dec 17, 2022 1:17 pm
by jeremyrem
KS212 wrote:
Sat Dec 17, 2022 1:10 pm
hekatoncheir wrote:
Sat Dec 17, 2022 10:52 am


How can i input this into the table?
Under the Basic section of the table expand the Dropdown List, then right click DropdownList.Materia_Ability and pick Set/Change dropdown selection options.

You will need to edit the list to match the existing format.
Yes what he said, however I just went back and updated the format for both the dumps I did.

Should just be able to c/p into their corresponding lists

Re: Crisis Core Final Fantasy 7 Reunion [+42] Add 10 scripts

Posted: Sat Dec 17, 2022 4:21 pm
by Trifflex
tgyr wrote:
Sat Dec 17, 2022 5:21 am
Has anyone found any way to edit Buster Sword Proficiency? Being capped to like, less than 0.10% per fight means it takes just an obnoxious amount of time to grind, so I would love some way to skip any of it. Apparently the different methods of gaining proficiency each have their own caps, so it might be in like, three separate pieces? Definitely understandable if it's not easy to find, but god it would be nice.
Thanks for the awesome work with ur table ! Like Tgyr said, is there a way to make the buster sword proficiency to be into a xp multiplier or something like that? its actually taking a while to level it up legit , holy moly haha

Re: Crisis Core Final Fantasy 7 Reunion [+42] Add 10 scripts

Posted: Sat Dec 17, 2022 8:11 pm
by jeremyrem
Raynard wrote:
Tue Dec 13, 2022 8:03 pm

Info in thread that changing Command Materia ability to Limit Skill will allow you to use it at any time.
Thanks for finding the rest of the Limit Finishers, gave up after the Rush Assaults as it was kind of a pia to change, re-equip, enter fight, repeat.

Feel free to reuse the instructions on editing the dropdowns as well.

Re: Crisis Core Final Fantasy 7 Reunion [+42] Add 10 scripts

Posted: Sat Dec 17, 2022 8:12 pm
by hekatoncheir
KS212 wrote:
Sat Dec 17, 2022 1:10 pm
hekatoncheir wrote:
Sat Dec 17, 2022 10:52 am


How can i input this into the table?
Under the Basic section of the table expand the Dropdown List, then right click DropdownList.Materia_Ability and pick Set/Change dropdown selection options.

You will need to edit the list to match the existing format.
Thanks mate. I am having an issue. I was able to change some of the magic Materia to what i want, but unfortunately the new Materia doesn't work. Its named as the new Materia but it works as the old one. For example, i changed quake to vital slash, yet it still behaves like quake when i perform the action. What am i doing wrong??

Re: Crisis Core Final Fantasy 7 Reunion [+42] Add 10 scripts

Posted: Sat Dec 17, 2022 8:56 pm
by jeremyrem
hekatoncheir wrote:
Sat Dec 17, 2022 8:12 pm
KS212 wrote:
Sat Dec 17, 2022 1:10 pm
hekatoncheir wrote:
Sat Dec 17, 2022 10:52 am


How can i input this into the table?
Under the Basic section of the table expand the Dropdown List, then right click DropdownList.Materia_Ability and pick Set/Change dropdown selection options.

You will need to edit the list to match the existing format.
Thanks mate. I am having an issue. I was able to change some of the magic Materia to what i want, but unfortunately the new Materia doesn't work. Its named as the new Materia but it works as the old one. For example, i changed quake to vital slash, yet it still behaves like quake when i perform the action. What am i doing wrong??
If you change it while equipped, you will need to re-equip it. Just select it from the list, click it, then click it again. Next fight will use the changed ability