Page 13 of 23

Re: Wolcen: Lords of Mayhem

Posted: Thu Feb 20, 2020 3:59 pm
by FirstofEden
tanseikami wrote:
Thu Feb 20, 2020 2:43 pm

i get this error everytime i try to extract. zero size.

any tips?
wolcen_extractor.exe extract --source "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Wolcen" --dest "C:\Users\princ\Documents\WolcenUnpacked" --only "umbra"

Should look something like this.

Re: Wolcen: Lords of Mayhem

Posted: Thu Feb 20, 2020 4:28 pm
by lexlim86
MBRKiNG wrote:
Tue Feb 18, 2020 11:22 am
[Link]

here is a premodded file for many uniques and better drops
hi do you mind sharing which xml file you edit or used for the unique items so that it always shows up every time i opened a chest or touch a human corpse

Re: Wolcen: Lords of Mayhem

Posted: Thu Feb 20, 2020 5:23 pm
by tanseikami
FirstofEden wrote:
Thu Feb 20, 2020 3:59 pm
tanseikami wrote:
Thu Feb 20, 2020 2:43 pm

i get this error everytime i try to extract. zero size.

any tips?
wolcen_extractor.exe extract --source "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Wolcen" --dest "C:\Users\princ\Documents\WolcenUnpacked" --only "umbra"

Should look something like this.
i tried this but this is what i got.

[Link]

Edit:

alright so it seems that powershell has a lot of problems with this extractor. id recommend using CMD with "CD" command to navigate to the folder and execute the extractor like that.

Re: Wolcen: Lords of Mayhem

Posted: Thu Feb 20, 2020 6:25 pm
by QuarryTen
tanseikami wrote:
Thu Feb 20, 2020 5:23 pm

alright so it seems that powershell has a lot of problems with this extractor. id recommend using CMD with "CD" command to navigate to the folder and execute the extractor like that.
I agree. For those who aren't too sure how to use command terminal and currently using windows, here's what you do:
  • Search "Command Prompt"
  • On the command line, type "cd [the directory for the wolcen extractor (the folder that contains the .exe not the .exe itself.]"
  • Type in the commands stated in the github link
It should work from there, powershell is a pain butt for me. their both CLIs so idk why one worked over the other but whatever. Must be due to some of the settings within Pwrshell

Re: Wolcen: Lords of Mayhem

Posted: Thu Feb 20, 2020 8:48 pm
by tomas352000
Apparently full health makes enemies who have "regeneration" trait have the exactly same effect, they keep healing to 100%

Re: Wolcen: Lords of Mayhem

Posted: Thu Feb 20, 2020 9:19 pm
by tanseikami
getting my ass kicked by this farking code.

Code: Select all

{
"EffectId": "magic_find",
"EffectName": "unique_omaley_magic_find_2",
"Level": 500000,
"MaxStack": 0,
"bDefault": 1,
"Parameters": [{
"semantic": "ResourcePercentFloat",
"value": 47000
}]
when i try to add this to an item, example this ring.

Code: Select all

}, {
			"BodyPart":	22,
			"Rarity":	1,
			"Quality":	1,
			"Type":	2,
			"ItemType":	"Ring",
			"Value":	"450",
			"Level":	6,
			"Armor":	{
				"Name":	"Topaz_Ring"
			},
			"MagicEffects":	{
				"Default":	[{
						"EffectId": "magic_find",
						"EffectName": "unique_omaley_magic_find_2",
						"Level": 500000,
						"MaxStack": 0,
						"bDefault": 1,
						"Parameters": [{
						"semantic": "ResourcePercentFloat",
						"value": 47000
						}]
it just does't work, nada! what am i doing wrong?

Re: Wolcen: Lords of Mayhem

Posted: Thu Feb 20, 2020 9:26 pm
by Zanzer
Magic find should go inside of the "RolledAffixes" section, not "Default".

Re: Wolcen: Lords of Mayhem

Posted: Thu Feb 20, 2020 9:28 pm
by H Con
For some reason, I can't get the amulet in page 1 to show up in my game.
Where exactly should I paste the code? Because the InventoryGrid section of MyName.json and playerchest.json is apparently not it.

Re: Wolcen: Lords of Mayhem

Posted: Thu Feb 20, 2020 10:12 pm
by boobankir
any have Mark of the Blackstaff?need save file

Re: Wolcen: Lords of Mayhem

Posted: Fri Feb 21, 2020 12:00 am
by Impala
Is anyone else not able to use Production set to 0 as of 1.0.0.4

Searched the injection point and the instructions are different, also AOB doesn't find anything

*EDIT* I guess it's just the black market stuff, I think that was mentioned in the thread anyways

Re: Wolcen: Lords of Mayhem

Posted: Fri Feb 21, 2020 12:10 am
by Impala
Also, use Item Rarity upgrade in black market to be able to add more modifiers to unique gear

Saw it on reddit, tried it myself

They release patches weekly, so this is good for at least a week until they patch it

Image

Image

Re: Wolcen: Lords of Mayhem

Posted: Fri Feb 21, 2020 4:15 am
by krustytoe
tanseikami wrote:
Thu Feb 20, 2020 9:19 pm
getting my ass kicked by this farking code.

Code: Select all

{
"EffectId": "magic_find",
"EffectName": "unique_omaley_magic_find_2",
"Level": 500000,
"MaxStack": 0,
"bDefault": 1,
"Parameters": [{
"semantic": "ResourcePercentFloat",
"value": 47000
}]
when i try to add this to an item, example this ring.

Code: Select all

}, {
			"BodyPart":	22,
			"Rarity":	1,
			"Quality":	1,
			"Type":	2,
			"ItemType":	"Ring",
			"Value":	"450",
			"Level":	6,
			"Armor":	{
				"Name":	"Topaz_Ring"
			},
			"MagicEffects":	{
				"Default":	[{
						"EffectId": "magic_find",
						"EffectName": "unique_omaley_magic_find_2",
						"Level": 500000,
						"MaxStack": 0,
						"bDefault": 1,
						"Parameters": [{
						"semantic": "ResourcePercentFloat",
						"value": 47000
						}]
it just does't work, nada! what am i doing wrong?
try this

Code: Select all

		}, {
			"BodyPart":	22,
			"Rarity":	1,
			"Quality":	1,
			"Type":	2,
			"ItemType":	"Ring",
			"Value":	"450",
			"Level":	6,
			"Armor":	{
				"Name":	"Topaz_Ring"
			},
			"MagicEffects":	{
				"Default":	[{
						"EffectId":	"magic_find",
						"EffectName":	"unique_omaley_magic_find_2",
						"bDefault":	1,
						"Parameters":	[{
								"semantic":	"ResourcePercentFloat",
								"value":	1000000
							}]
					}]
			}
		}, {
make sure it look the same with perfect spacing.

Re: Wolcen: Lords of Mayhem

Posted: Fri Feb 21, 2020 4:54 pm
by bloodaxis
Zanzer wrote:
Thu Feb 20, 2020 4:32 am
I added a master list of unique items. If you've been editing the Umbra.pak file, you can inject those items so that the potion vendor tab will now also sell unique items.
I can't seem to get this working, I've got the loose files and everything but there's no changes reflected in game beyond the game crashing if you fuck up syntaxes.
[Link]
That's what my file looks like, I even tried changing the lines so that name was in the same place as how it is with the potions, but nothing changes. Not sure if I've fucked up with the loose files themselves or what, they're in the wolcen\game\umbra folder which should be the right one and the game runs fine even with the umbra.pak file deleted.

Edit: Nevermind, I left a backup file in the same directory of the xml file, and this game doesn't use specific files without extra words in them, so, yeah. Works now.

Re: Wolcen: Lords of Mayhem

Posted: Fri Feb 21, 2020 7:48 pm
by Impala
Pretty faceroll build, changed most of the uniques to legendaries for lots of modifiers

Hold right click and move mouse randomly

for bosses, drop turret and spam q

Extract to

C:\Users\(your_username)\Saved Games\wolcen\savegames\characters

Can change name of character by editing the file

*EDIT* I restored to original umbra.pak and don't crash anymore

Re: Wolcen: Lords of Mayhem

Posted: Sat Feb 22, 2020 12:42 am
by Zanzer
I just give myself massive cooldown reduction and then hold down both the Force Move and targeted Frost Nova buttons. Spam casts while moving at 200% speed.