Page 2 of 5

Vampyr - [CODEX]

Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 1:23 pm
by KS212
Just FYI if you want to give yourself more XP without outright breaking things... Activate the XP cheat but do not actually buy a skill. Instead, just hold down the button so the bar fills up say 80-90% of the way, then let go. Every time you let go you'll see it gives you more XP (the same amount you would have been 'refunded' if you actually had the XP to spend).



This way you can stockpile XP with the game's own mechanics.

Vampyr - [CODEX]

Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 2:04 pm
by Cielos
[USER=13492]@JDimensional[/USER]

nice. can get right into the game once the download is done, no need to rush through game's plot in order to make the "backbone" cheats first...

thanks~

Vampyr - [CODEX]

Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 4:59 pm
by JDimensional
[QUOTE="Cielos, post: 48306, member: 177"][USER=13492]@JDimensional[/USER]

nice. can get right into the game once the download is done, no need to rush through game's plot in order to make the "backbone" cheats first...

thanks~[/QUOTE]

Glad to be of help. Have fun. Make sure to download the latest table as I have added few other scripts.

Vampyr - [CODEX]

Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 6:05 pm
by Cielos
[QUOTE="JDimensional, post: 48325, member: 13492"]Glad to be of help. Have fun. Make sure to download the latest table as I have added few other scripts.[/QUOTE]

nah, just refund the game.

I quite like "Remember Me", although it gave me a feeling the game/story were forced to cut short, and the concerpt wasn't executed to its fullness yet, I still like it. and then there is "Life is Strange", another good game in a different genre by execute the concept in a different way.

so I've been anticipated this game since its announcement..

then I download your table and noticed you've got the player coord already, so I was ready to make a no-clip with this info after playing a while.



so, I started the game..... and the first thing I was upset by is the moving animation, it feels like the character is sliding instead of walking/running. compared to the last 2 games they made, this is quite... bad.

then I found out they still leave the camera-auto-center for the keyboard+mouse config... well that can be remedy with CE later I thought, so it's not really that big a deal.

then I made it to the safe house, and the protagonist's monologue feels so cheesy and out of place..

the only good bit tonight is the usual cheating fun when I customize the first 2 cheats from your table during the tutorial battle.. in which I can get by cheating a game I like instead.

so......



excuse me for my mini-review. just some personal thought on the game...



///

anyway, here's the 2 cheats I made from JDimensional's table, in case any of you are interested.

they are [b]undead[/b] and [b]inf. stamina[/b]. and the [b]inf. stamina[/b] works exactly the same as JDimensional's actually. (was going to make a ignore stamina cheat instead, but, I started the game, and the first thing I was upset by........)



just copy and paste the text ONto the table.

[b]undead[/b]:

[quote]









1241

"undead"





FF0000

Auto Assembler Script

[ENABLE]

//code from here to '[DISABLE]' will be used to enable the cheat

aobscanmodule(healthCalOnDamageAOB,AVGame-Win64-Shipping.exe,F3 0F 11 ** ** ** ** ** F3 0F 10 ** ** ** ** ** 84 C0 F3 0F 5C C7)

registersymbol(healthCalOnDamageAOB)



label(pPlayerHealth)

registersymbol(pPlayerHealth)

label(dMinHealth)

registersymbol(dMinHealth)



alloc(newmem,2048,healthCalOnDamageAOB+8) //"AVGame-Win64-Shipping.exe"+40AA80)

label(originalcode_undead)

registersymbol(originalcode_undead)

label(exit)



newmem: //this is allocated memory, you have read,write,execute access

//place your code here

push rcx

mov rcx,pPlayerHealth

mov [rcx],rbx

mov rcx,dMinHealth

readmem(healthCalOnDamageAOB+8,8)

//movss xmm0,[rbx+158]

subss xmm0,xmm7

comiss xmm0,[rcx]

jae @f

movss xmm0,[rcx]

addss xmm0,xmm7

readmem(healthCalOnDamageAOB,4)

readmem(healthCalOnDamageAOB+c,4)

//movss [rbx+158],xmm0



movss xmm0,[rcx+4]

movss xmm9,xmm0



db 48 8D 8B

readmem(healthCalOnDamageAOB+c,4)

//lea rcx,[rbx+158]

movss xmm0,[rcx-4]

subss xmm0,[rcx+4]

maxss xmm9,xmm0

movss xmm0,[rcx-4]

subss xmm0,xmm9

movss [rcx+4],xmm9



end:

pop rcx



originalcode_undead:

readmem(healthCalOnDamageAOB+8,14)

//movss xmm0,[rbx+00000158]

//test al,al

//subss xmm0,xmm7



exit:

jmp healthCalOnDamageAOB+16



///

pPlayerHealth:

dq 0

dMinHealth:

dd (float)1

dd (float)1

///



healthCalOnDamageAOB+8: //"AVGame-Win64-Shipping.exe"+40AA80:

jmp newmem









[DISABLE]

//code from here till the end of the code will be used to disable the cheat

dealloc(newmem)

healthCalOnDamageAOB+8: //"AVGame-Win64-Shipping.exe"+40AA80:

readmem(originalcode_undead,14)

//db F3 0F 10 83 58 01 00 00 84 C0 F3 0F 5C C7

//Alt: movss xmm0,[rbx+00000158]

//Alt: test al,al

//Alt: subss xmm0,xmm7

unregistersymbol(originalcode_undead)



unregistersymbol(pPlayerHealth)

unregistersymbol(dMinHealth)







1246

""





1





1242

"min health"

008000

Float

dMinHealth






1255

"min max health"

008000

Float

dMinHealth+4






1243

"current health"

0000FF

Float

pPlayerHealth




158







1252

"current max health penalty"

0000FF

Float

+4






1253

"max health"

0000FF

Float

-4






1254

"?"

0000FF

Float

-8




















[/quote]

[b]inf. stamina[/b]:

[quote]









1250

"inf. stamina"



FF0000

Auto Assembler Script

[ENABLE]

//code from here to '[DISABLE]' will be used to enable the cheat

aobscanmodule(staminaCalOnUseAOB,AVGame-Win64-Shipping.exe,F3 0F 5C D6 0F 2F D7 F3 0F 11)

registersymbol(staminaCalOnUseAOB)



alloc(originalcode_ignorestamina,2048,AVGame-Win64-Shipping.exe)

registersymbol(originalcode_ignorestamina)



originalcode_ignorestamina:

readmem(staminaCalOnUseAOB,4)

//subss xmm2,xmm6



///



staminaCalOnUseAOB: //"AVGame-Win64-Shipping.exe"+3F98E6:

db 90 90 90 90











[DISABLE]

//code from here till the end of the code will be used to disable the cheat

staminaCalOnUseAOB: //"AVGame-Win64-Shipping.exe"+3F98E6:

readmem(originalcode_ignorestamina,4)

//db F3 0F 5C D6

//Alt: subss xmm2,xmm6

dealloc(originalcode_ignorestamina)

unregistersymbol(originalcode_ignorestamina)









[/quote]

Vampyr - [CODEX]

Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 9:07 pm
by Megasder
Is there a way to have both skills specializations? I really hate to choose only 1.

Vampyr - [CODEX]

Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 9:28 pm
by urthor
So apparently adding experience using a byte search makes power level unworkable? I seem to be stuck at lvl 1 without my power level rising naturally at the moment, is there a method to fix that or am I stuck modifying my power level for every level up?

Vampyr - [CODEX]

Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 10:09 pm
by JDimensional
[QUOTE="urthor, post: 48346, member: 6126"]So apparently adding experience using a byte search makes power level unworkable? I seem to be stuck at lvl 1 without my power level rising naturally at the moment, is there a method to fix that or am I stuck modifying my power level for every level up?[/QUOTE]



There are 2 values. 1 is your "Current Exp - On Screen" and the other is your "Total Level Exp - Hidden", Level Exp has to be higher than Current Exp. If that made any sense.

Vampyr - [CODEX]

Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 10:11 pm
by arnevehug
always there to save the day :D

Vampyr - [CODEX]

Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 10:13 pm
by urthor
Yeah that makes sense, so I modify my current on screen xp down to zero and things start proceeding normally, that should work

Vampyr - [CODEX]

Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 10:50 pm
by JDimensional
[QUOTE="urthor, post: 48351, member: 6126"]Yeah that makes sense, so I modify my current on screen xp down to zero and things start proceeding normally, that should work[/QUOTE]

Yeah the address for the hidden value is 4 bytes in front of the shown one.



Example:

000004B0 - Hidden

000004B4 - Shown



If hidden value is set at 265000 and Shown value as 100000 you will get to level 50 (Max Level) with 100k points to spend on stuff.



Then the closer to the hidden value you set the shown value the lower your level will be as the game is weird and uses some sort of ratio/%



I updated the Cheat Table to have the pointers for Level Exp and Current Exp. Also added some instructions to page 1 of this thread under Note 3 and Note 4.

1528240725

Right time to actually play the game as I do not think I have even done that yet lol. I hope it is good.

Vampyr - [CODEX]

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 12:00 pm
by justiny
Hey OP, any chance of a script that multiplies weapon upgraded traits by any value (float?)

Vampyr - [CODEX]

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 1:03 pm
by Nicko
Perhaps an odd question but can I add, for example, 1,000 XP to my character or buy or level up one skill using the table without stuffing up my levelling or total XP? Would love to be able to add a bit of XP or just buy/level up one skill point but don't want to stuff up my save or level progression in the process.



KS212 posted about activating the XP cheat (I assume he means Infinite XP), holding down the bar to buy a skill but cancelling at 80-90% and having it add/refund you the relevant amount of XP, but this didn't seem to work for me.



Apologies if I'm missing something obvious JDimensional! Thanks!!

Vampyr - [CODEX]

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 3:23 pm
by xyz01
[QUOTE="Nicko, post: 48413, member: 15432"]Perhaps an odd question but can I add, for example, 1,000 XP to my character or buy or level up one skill using the table without stuffing up my levelling or total XP? Would love to be able to add a bit of XP or just buy/level up one skill point but don't want to stuff up my save or level progression in the process.



KS212 posted about activating the XP cheat (I assume he means Infinite XP), holding down the bar to buy a skill but cancelling at 80-90% and having it add/refund you the relevant amount of XP, but this didn't seem to work for me.



Apologies if I'm missing something obvious JDimensional! Thanks!![/QUOTE]

Use OP glitch, go to level up menu, choose skill and click O+P keys on keyboard (hold them) and watch how xp increase.

Check this video: [MEDIA=youtube]mWKuLRzExCU[/MEDIA]

Vampyr - [CODEX]

Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 6:44 am
by redskull
Your table is the best

1528354303

It work the game perfectly and I have the game

Vampyr - [CODEX]

Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 7:19 pm
by Seymordius
Is there any way to change or edit character's hints/hints failed due to dialogue, you think? This is becoming somewhat frustrating with how often I'm failing hints due to dialogue that's vague in the selection screen.



BTW the rest of the table is great, good job.