Battletech

Ask about cheats/tables for single player games here
CobraPL
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2018 5:34 pm
Reputation: 0

Battletech

Post by CobraPL »

And how to change Tactics, Piloting, Guts and Gunnery ?

nemesisssu
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2017 7:07 pm
Reputation: 0

Battletech

Post by nemesisssu »

I have found out how to modify your mechs (tonnage, number of guns, armor etc.). You have to change them individually. Go to BATTLETECHBattleTech_DataStreamingAssetsdatachassis and have fun.

theknyte
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2018 3:37 pm
Reputation: 0

Battletech

Post by theknyte »

[QUOTE="nemesisssu, post: 43455, member: 2316"]I have found out how to modify your mechs (tonnage, number of guns, armor etc.). You have to change them individually. Go to BATTLETECHBattleTech_DataStreamingAssetsdatachassis and have fun.[/QUOTE]

Keep in mind, if you change the mechs or the weapons stats, it will work for the AI units as well.

Snowz
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2018 12:42 am
Reputation: 0

Battletech

Post by Snowz »

[QUOTE="theknyte, post: 43466, member: 16557"]Keep in mind, if you change the mechs or the weapons stats, it will work for the AI units as well.[/QUOTE]

Well, I'd wager, all mech you encounter are some kind of a preset loadout.

So as long as you only change stats like chassis tonnage or weapon slots, I don't think that will ever benefit the AI.

Changing armor stats, or weapon stats will obviously go both ways.
Last edited by Snowz on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

radekplug120
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2017 11:08 am
Reputation: 0

Battletech

Post by radekplug120 »

[QUOTE="NomuNomu, post: 43427, member: 258"]Left Ctrl + Shift (Either side) + Enter, then type 'hbsrocks' and hit Enter again. After that you should be able pop open the console with Ctrl + ~ (Useless since I think there are no commands registered) or Ctrl + Shift + Minus to pop open the Debug UI menu during combat (This one has the fun buttons, including one to SPEED UP MECH ANIMATION SPEED).[/QUOTE]

where i must write in game menu or on ship where exacly this metod work

User avatar
jungletek
Shogun
Shogun
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 7:31 am
Reputation: 60

Battletech

Post by jungletek »

Some people can't read, so this thread is closed until we sort out discussion threads for particular games.



Good job.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Blackhuskyy, Google [Bot], Rockstar1622, yasengma