Page 2 of 2

Re: Into the Breach (Steam)

Posted: Fri Mar 02, 2018 1:37 pm
by RoboUnca
Spazi wrote:
Fri Mar 02, 2018 12:37 am
I've added Unlimited move and actions. If you already moved/acted in your savegame, select your mech and manually change its state once.

I don't think I'll add anything more, unless someone have an idea that is not too hard to find ?
1) Timer: Float, the first memory addy seems to be pretty stable through playthroughs. My current addy is 06A4874C. Set it to 1 and all timer based challenges can be accomplished null sweat.

2) Mech Reactor: I've found that you can overcharge mech power with a 4 byte, set it to something like 40 or such and you can power all weapons and upgrades. Edit3: If your pilot has a reactor bonus just take them out Searching can be tricky if you've got a pilot with a +Reactor bonus. The address location changes with every island.

Edit: 3) Pilot XP: Simple 4-byte search. Once found set to 25 for first level, 50 for second. Most annoying part (for me): Units that don't do direct damage (grapplers and pushers).

Edit2: 4) Mech Hull: 4-byte, you can find hull pretty easily (especially with the use of the 2nd script!). Address location is persistent across islands.


Also new script works great. Thanks!

Re: Into the Breach (Steam)

Posted: Fri Mar 02, 2018 5:53 pm
by Spazi
I've added current run time and a script to stop mech energy decrease.

You can't change mech health, the game recalculate this value. If someone else want to find how to cheat that, I've added the values to my table.

Re: Into the Breach (Steam)

Posted: Fri Mar 02, 2018 10:36 pm
by RoboUnca
Actually, using your table I was able to figure out change max mech health and even add a shield.

Can only be changed during combat. Not possible on the mech upgrade part of the game (Player script). That said, I noticed that your address was the same as the one i found during combat and changing it changed my max health.

Edit: The address of the shield from the current mech health is +2C. 1 for shield, 0 for no shield. Not sure if having it can provide undamaged mechs for island achievement or not.

Edit2: Edit3 Current run of islands is -0x04 from Timer as 4 byte. Set to whatever you want the victory for.

Re: Into the Breach (Steam)

Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2018 12:30 am
by Spazi
RoboUnca wrote:
Fri Mar 02, 2018 10:36 pm
Actually, using your table I was able to figure out change max mech health and even add a shield.

Can only be changed during combat. Not possible on the mech upgrade part of the game (Player script). That said, I noticed that your address was the same as the one i found during combat and changing it changed my max health.

Edit: The address of the shield from the current mech health is +2C. 1 for shield, 0 for no shield. Not sure if having it can provide undamaged mechs for island achievement or not.

Edit2: Edit3 Current run of islands is -0x04 from Timer as 4 byte. Set to whatever you want the victory for.
I added shield as a 1/0. For your question, yes, shield and even armor allow to get the achiev. For armor, your armor need to mitigate all the damage.

I added a script that prevent (some) damage. Haven't tested everything yet, but it prevents enemy damage, push damage, self damage. It didn't prevent block spawn damage though.
Edit: Forgot I also added an unlimited item uses script

Re: Into the Breach (Steam)

Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2018 1:02 pm
by RoboUnca
New version of game, Gog Version : 1.0.17 (19102)

combat works but player no longer.

Re: Into the Breach (Steam)

Posted: Sat Mar 10, 2018 12:27 am
by Spazi
RoboUnca wrote:
Fri Mar 09, 2018 1:02 pm
New version of game, Gog Version : 1.0.17 (19102)

combat works but player no longer.
I have the Steam version and there is no problem on Steam, so can't help you on that, sorry :/

Re: Into the Breach (Steam)

Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 12:59 pm
by Shwez
The patch 1.0.20 (Steam) move the some table pointer around (easily fixed just by changing the address by 2).
Some scripts broke too, and I'm clueless on how to fix this. :P

Re: Into the Breach (Steam)

Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 2:12 pm
by XeonDead
Steam version just got updated to 1.0.20. Please update the cheat table. Thanks!

Re: Into the Breach (Steam)

Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 8:37 pm
by Spazi
I updated my table for 1.0.20.
Nothing changed much except mech energy.

Damage cancel script is still beta, haven't retested it a lot.
Shwez wrote:
Mon Mar 12, 2018 12:59 pm
The patch 1.0.20 (Steam) move the some table pointer around (easily fixed just by changing the address by 2).
Some scripts broke too, and I'm clueless on how to fix this. :P
Can you elaborate ? I haven't found anything moved by only "2". And 2 seems odd in a 32bits environment.

Re: Into the Breach (Steam)

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 10:43 am
by Shwez
I meant by clicking the pointer offset once changing the 4-Bytes address by 2.

For example the "Selected mech free energy (yellow)" one of the offset is D34, and I clicked once and changed to D38.

Re: Into the Breach (Steam)

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 10:48 am
by panraven
32bit table for gog 1.0.20

- minimum rep/core
- add movement
- passive ammo, more limited weapon usage
- self shield, shield on 1st turn
- road runner, move through enemy
- power repair, repair push units
- TimeTravel, 999x turn reset
- double shot, 2x action if not move yet
- post move, move again when action ended

bye~

Re: Into the Breach (Steam)

Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2018 5:33 am
by flaillomanz
Current steam version seems to be not working with any tables here (version 1.1.22 , released 19th November 2018).

Re: Into the Breach (Steam)

Posted: Sat Aug 24, 2019 1:39 am
by BunnyOfBabylon
Any chance of an update? Still version 1.1.22

Re: Into the Breach (Steam)

Posted: Fri Oct 25, 2019 7:48 pm
by ThatNateGuy
BunnyOfBabylon wrote:
Sat Aug 24, 2019 1:39 am
Any chance of an update? Still version 1.1.22
This, please.

Re: Into the Breach (Steam)

Posted: Thu Jan 30, 2020 3:32 pm
by lekkimsm2500
I wouldn't mind an update for 1.1.22 either.