[REQ] Rance Quest Magnum

Ask about cheats/tables for single player games here
AlohaKira1410
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2021 2:44 pm
Reputation: 0

[REQ] Rance Quest Magnum

Post by AlohaKira1410 »

Does anyone have a table for this game?

It'll be release soon and I really need it...

User avatar
STN
Founder
Founder
Posts: 3983
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 7:48 pm
Reputation: 1833

Re: [REQ] Rance Quest Magnum

Post by STN »

AlohaKira1410 wrote:
Tue Feb 23, 2021 12:10 pm
Does anyone have a table for this game?

It'll be release soon and I really need it...
You want cheats for a game that's not even out yet? smart

AlohaKira1410
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2021 2:44 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: [REQ] Rance Quest Magnum

Post by AlohaKira1410 »

Sorry my bad
It'll be release in English soon so i ask for a table
Jap version was released in 2011

Douggle420
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2020 1:49 am
Reputation: 0

Re: [REQ] Rance Quest Magnum

Post by Douggle420 »

The game is out now.

User avatar
AverylazyDevil
Novice Cheater
Novice Cheater
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 10:39 pm
Reputation: 2

Re: [REQ] Rance Quest Magnum

Post by AverylazyDevil »

Add the link so people know which game you are talking about: [Link]

AlohaKira1410
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2021 2:44 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: [REQ] Rance Quest Magnum

Post by AlohaKira1410 »

Yeah tks man, I just finish download it and still looking for the table

AlohaKira1410
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2021 2:44 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: [REQ] Rance Quest Magnum

Post by AlohaKira1410 »

Hear some inf about this game
Game name: Rance Quest Magnum
Game engine: ??
Game version: 3.860e
Here is the link for this game: [Link]

Kumisnami
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2020 12:43 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: [REQ] Rance Quest Magnum

Post by Kumisnami »

Another link for the game: [Link]

User avatar
AverylazyDevil
Novice Cheater
Novice Cheater
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 10:39 pm
Reputation: 2

Re: [REQ] Rance Quest Magnum

Post by AverylazyDevil »

I think pirate links are against the rules

JorgeFFC
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2018 2:02 am
Reputation: 5

Re: [REQ] Rance Quest Magnum

Post by JorgeFFC »

I believe there is an SSG file for the japanese magnum version somewhere... though it uses adress as well, could give an general idea on how to make a cheat table, also, i believe this one uses 4-bytes without multiply number or whatever like other versions... well, also waiting for the table ^^,.

Stuff that i was able to get the value and how to scan...
Random Battle Gauge = Float Value. Start with Unknown, go with amplified/lowered value scan depending on how it goes.
Exp per battle = Look for "Base Exp" value on a map that the value changes, example, the one u gotta help the squid where base change between 15 to 24, an nice place to get this one. Also, scan for 2 bytes, but can use 4 bypes later and get over 500k exp per battle.
Skill Points = Byte Scan.
Money = 4 byte scan. Game max value is 999999. If too much higher than this may crash the game.
Battle Turns = 2 bytes. Search for value within the battle(the remaining turns on the right of the screen) and then can freeze in 65535 or set it to this value while let it go higher(but it actually won't, since this value is the one used for the infinite rounds fights, such as bosses).
Last edited by JorgeFFC on Fri Feb 26, 2021 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

Maestra
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2021 3:10 am
Reputation: 0

Re: [REQ] Rance Quest Magnum

Post by Maestra »

Waiting for the table too

AlohaKira1410
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2021 2:44 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: [REQ] Rance Quest Magnum

Post by AlohaKira1410 »

Thanks for the share man,
Can you please attach the ct file you use for scan, cause I'm bad for using cheat engine?
Thanks a lot

User avatar
Cake-san
Table Makers
Table Makers
Posts: 350
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2017 4:32 pm
Reputation: 465

Re: [REQ] Rance Quest Magnum

Post by Cake-san »

Here's a simple table

Enjoy ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) :lol:

Update 1
- Changed Set Action Number to Refill Action Count
- Added CharSkill List - so you can edit the skillss

Update 1.1
- Added Exp multiplier
- etc

Update 1.2
- Added script for Party only Characters
- etc
Attachments
RanceQuest_.CT
Update 1.2
(122.85 KiB) Downloaded 560 times
RanceQuest_.CT
Update 1.1
(117.83 KiB) Downloaded 482 times
RanceQuest_.CT
Update 1
(116.18 KiB) Downloaded 195 times
RanceQuest_.CT
(27.17 KiB) Downloaded 473 times
Last edited by Cake-san on Sun Feb 28, 2021 6:34 am, edited 3 times in total.

JorgeFFC
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2018 2:02 am
Reputation: 5

Re: [REQ] Rance Quest Magnum

Post by JorgeFFC »

Cake-san wrote:
Fri Feb 26, 2021 9:02 am
Here's a simple table

Enjoy ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) :lol:
The table works well though the "Max Action" one may generate a problem later on considering that skills need to be level X with the earlier category, what messes a bit because the value doesn't seem to be recognized by the next skill and the action gets locked while in battle... mainly affects sorcerers/healers. Warriors/Tanks doesn't seem that much affected by it since they lack requirements for most but knowledge or whatever...

Maestra
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2021 3:10 am
Reputation: 0

Re: [REQ] Rance Quest Magnum

Post by Maestra »

JorgeFFC wrote:
Fri Feb 26, 2021 11:28 am
Cake-san wrote:
Fri Feb 26, 2021 9:02 am
Here's a simple table

Enjoy ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) :lol:
The table works well though the "Max Action" one may generate a problem later on considering that skills need to be level X with the earlier category, what messes a bit because the value doesn't seem to be recognized by the next skill and the action gets locked while in battle... mainly affects sorcerers/healers. Warriors/Tanks doesn't seem that much affected by it since they lack requirements for most but knowledge or whatever...
if that really gonna happen then you can edit the CT files and change the value from 99 to 10 or something lower, everytime you run the script it will go back to that number so I hope it can fix that future bug (well, i dont understand most of the code)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: don217, kitt18