Shadow Empire

Ask about cheats/tables for single player games here
blazerules
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2018 7:50 am
Reputation: 1

Shadow Empire

Post by blazerules »

[B]Game Name:[/B] Shadow Empire

[B]Game Engine:[/B] ??

[B]Game Version:[/B] v1.03.00

[B]Options Required:[/B]

Cheat Table with:

[LIST]

[*]Infinite Credits/Set Credits

[*]Infinite Fate Points/Set Fate Points

[*]Infinite Political Points

[*]Infinite Resources

[*]Set Recruits

[*]Edit Advisors

[*]Edit Profiles

[*]Infinite Action Points

[/LIST]

[B]Game/Steam Website:[/B]

[URL='https://www.slitherine.com/game/shadow-empire']https://www.slitherine.com/game/shadow-empire [/URL](Game released, but steam is slow for validating due to corona)

[MEDIA=steamstore]1154840[/MEDIA]



[B]Other Info:[/B]

"Profiles" are:

Politics (Democracy-Autocracy-Meritocracy)

Society (Enforcement-Commerce-Government)

Psychology (Fist-Mind-Heart)



From my limited testing resources are near(? least with a space of 4 between them) each other in memory and 4 bytes. Sadly the addresses change each turn and from what I know of making pointers that's a bit too difficult for me to handle.
Last edited by blazerules on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

TheGodUncle
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 8:45 am
Reputation: 0

Shadow Empire

Post by TheGodUncle »

I found that at least political points are stored as both 2 bytes and 4 bytes.

Atros
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 12:00 am
Reputation: 1

Shadow Empire

Post by Atros »

blazerules, post: 139796, member: 22858 wrote:
From my limited testing resources are near(? least with a space of 4 between them) each other in memory and 4 bytes. Sadly the addresses change each turn and from what I know of making pointers that's a bit too difficult for me to handle.




Worse, it seems that the addresses change even on some actions... :/



I second for the request for the table, but preferably with editable numbers on the values, not just infinite points.




TheGodUncle, post: 139844, member: 16500 wrote:
I found that at least political points are stored as both 2 bytes and 4 bytes.


1, 2 and 4 bytes, but only needs the 4 byte editing.
Last edited by Atros on Wed Jul 01, 2020 1:55 pm, edited 2 times in total.

blazerules
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2018 7:50 am
Reputation: 1

Shadow Empire

Post by blazerules »

[QUOTE="Atros, post: 139846, member: 31064"]

preferably with editable numbers on the values, not just infinite points.

[/QUOTE]

Yeah I'd imagine really high numbers would break the game in some cases, or cause issues.

Like having "infinite" recruits would destroy your economy by starving you to death. Being able to be specific is great.



But there sure are a ton of resources.

Atros
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 12:00 am
Reputation: 1

Shadow Empire

Post by Atros »

Has anybody figured out where and what is the Industrial Points entry?



The game seems to be seriously in alpha version, as I just used my IP on first turn to raise some troops only to figure out at second turn that there isn't anything generating more of them when everything stalled, nor can you buy them from the trader. Thus as I didn't use the first IP to build industry, now I pretty much can't build anything anymore... :/



Edit: NM. I found it, 4 bytes straight.

[automerge]1592500957[/automerge]

Still haven't found the money though.



There is by the way extremely gamey way to rob the trader though. As the prices are always rounded up, you can buy stacks of hundred the product they sell cheapest but still buy back and sell it back one at a time, so you can keep buying and selling back the same stuff until you have got all the traders money and stuff you need.



I suggest using macro though, as selling stuff one at time takes three mouse clicks, so every ~70 credits of profit takes three hundred clicks...
Last edited by Atros on Wed Jul 01, 2020 1:55 pm, edited 3 times in total.

simpleguy
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2018 12:55 pm
Reputation: 0

Shadow Empire

Post by simpleguy »

Couldn't find money (or Fate Points) either.

TBH all resources are 4 byte, so I tend keep a stockpile of metals and rare metals, which do not have a maximum limit. Water, oil, food and IP do.

hagamablabla
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2020 4:17 pm
Reputation: 0

Shadow Empire

Post by hagamablabla »

[QUOTE="Atros, post: 139977, member: 31064"]

The game seems to be seriously in alpha version, as I just used my IP on first turn to raise some troops only to figure out at second turn that there isn't anything generating more of them when everything stalled, nor can you buy them from the trader. Thus as I didn't use the first IP to build industry, now I pretty much can't build anything anymore... :/

[/QUOTE]



I don't think it's in alpha, it's just very obtuse the way most wargames are. There's no tutorial and the manual only has about 80% of the information, which doesn't help.



Also, I would like to add that there are a lot of hidden resources, such as Bureaucracy Points. Having infinite amounts of those so things get done quickly would also be helpful.

Atros
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 12:00 am
Reputation: 1

Shadow Empire

Post by Atros »

hagamablabla, post: 140093, member: 43342 wrote:
I don't think it's in alpha, it's just very obtuse the way most wargames are. There's no tutorial and the manual only has about 80% of the information, which doesn't help.



Also, I would like to add that there are a lot of hidden resources, such as Bureaucracy Points. Having infinite amounts of those so things get done quickly would also be helpful.


Not having a way to generate one of the most important resources if you don't take a really specific first action making survival impossible sounds like alpha-testing error to me.



BP is not hidden resource, atleast completely. You can figure their generation based on your HQ and Office levels and they are distributed based on the ratio you have set in National Budget Allocation for each bureau.



Infinite BP would probably be really bad idea as it would probably set infinite loop on turn end when each office having even one percent set for any strategem generating area would be stuffing out endless amounts of strategems... Which would (again probably) crash the game. Also having large amount of BP would be the surest way to ruin your game making it too easy with full stack of strategems all the time on hand.



Anyways, if you want to go that route, just spam office buildings on every damn fourth square (with a small city).


simpleguy, post: 140009, member: 13442 wrote:
Couldn't find money (or Fate Points) either.

TBH all resources are 4 byte, so I tend keep a stockpile of metals and rare metals, which do not have a maximum limit. Water, oil, food and IP do.


That is a good point, although I prefer to rob the trader with the script for the money, as it won't crash the prices and it is a good time to take toilet break or fetch more tee... ;)



I made mouse script with this that sells 1k water or grain one at a time, so I just need to guy 1k grain, put it to go (running takes couple minutes), go get tee and when I come back, I have 1k of the traders cash for me and with doing that every few turns I rarely run low on resources or cash, except for metals which is the most limiting factor every turn (besides IP).





By the way has anybody figured out the password for the save files? They seems to be zipped text files but sadly they are password protected, so can't try save editing...
Last edited by Atros on Wed Jul 01, 2020 1:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

hagamablabla
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2020 4:17 pm
Reputation: 0

Shadow Empire

Post by hagamablabla »

[QUOTE="Atros, post: 140111, member: 31064"]

BP is not hidden resource, atleast completely. You can figure their generation based on your HQ and Office levels and they are distributed based on the ratio you have set in National Budget Allocation for each bureau.



Infinite BP would probably be really bad idea as it would probably set infinite loop on turn end when each office having even one percent set for any strategem generating area would be stuffing out endless amounts of strategems... Which would (again probably) crash the game. Also having large amount of BP would be the surest way to ruin your game making it too easy with full stack of strategems all the time on hand.

[/QUOTE]



Right, that's true. Maybe just a way to make tech/models/formations research faster then?

simpleguy
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2018 12:55 pm
Reputation: 0

Shadow Empire

Post by simpleguy »

Additional note - recruits count in hundreds. If you see 2700, search for 27 (still 4 bytes though).

Atros
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 12:00 am
Reputation: 1

Shadow Empire

Post by Atros »

simpleguy, post: 140188, member: 13442 wrote:
Additional note - recruits count in hundreds. If you see 2700, search for 27 (still 4 bytes though).




Here are the relations of resource addresses relative to Industrial Capacity:



Just find the IC entry manually and enter the +/- value in the end of the hex address to find the resource.













8

"Industrial Capacity"

4 Bytes

[IC]





3

"Water"

4 Bytes

[IC]-10





2

"Grain"

4 Bytes

[IC]+4





9

"Metal"

4 Bytes

[IC]-14





4

"REM"

4 Bytes

[IC]+C





5

"Rads"

4 Bytes

[IC]+18





11

"Oil"

4 Bytes

[IC]-4





12

"Ammo"

4 Bytes

[IC]-8





6

"Machines"

4 Bytes

[IC]+14





7

"Hi-Tech"

4 Bytes

[IC]+10





10

"Energy"

4 Bytes

[IC]-C





13

"Recruits"

4 Bytes

[IC]+8





14

"Colonists"

4 Bytes

[IC]+1C







[automerge]1592801267[/automerge]
hagamablabla, post: 140125, member: 43342 wrote:
Right, that's true. Maybe just a way to make tech/models/formations research faster then?




Did you touch the research setting when you generated the world?



There is setting for affect the research speed and besides that you can save scum for bit extra research during turn changes, with the AI event, etc.



BTW. Is there anyway to increase the attitude of single governor or leader towards you? I don't think my monetary balance will allow to give everyone a raise to keep my capitals governor in check...



Retrospective hint to myself: Savescum leaders until they have no dislikes or you are in a world of whining on top of all other constant complaining.



Pro-tip: Drop the worker salary to zero and raise it to one and drop back to zero until worker happiness is maxed for the game seems to have universal rounding upwards towards higher integer... Even from 0.001 or any other decimal above zero.
Last edited by Atros on Wed Jul 01, 2020 1:56 pm, edited 3 times in total.

TheGodUncle
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 8:45 am
Reputation: 0

Shadow Empire

Post by TheGodUncle »

[QUOTE="Atros, post: 140371, member: 31064"]

Here are the relations of resource addresses relative to Industrial Capacity:



Just find the IC entry manually and enter the +/- value in the end of the hex address to find the resource.













8

"[COLOR=rgb(209, 72, 65)]Industrial Capacity[/COLOR]"

4 Bytes

[IC]






3

"[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Water[/COLOR]"

4 Bytes

[IC][COLOR=rgb(41, 105, 176)]-10[/COLOR]






2

"[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Grain[/COLOR]"

4 Bytes

[IC][COLOR=rgb(41, 105, 176)]+4[/COLOR]






9

"[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Metal[/COLOR]"

4 Bytes

[IC][COLOR=rgb(41, 105, 176)]-14[/COLOR]






4

"[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]REM[/COLOR]"

4 Bytes

[IC][COLOR=rgb(41, 105, 176)]+C[/COLOR]






5

"[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Rads[/COLOR]"

4 Bytes

[IC][COLOR=rgb(41, 105, 176)]+18[/COLOR]






11

"[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Oil[/COLOR]"

4 Bytes

[IC][COLOR=rgb(41, 105, 176)]-4[/COLOR]






12

"[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Ammo[/COLOR]"

4 Bytes

[IC][COLOR=rgb(41, 105, 176)]-8[/COLOR]






6

"[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Machines[/COLOR]"

4 Bytes

[IC][COLOR=rgb(41, 105, 176)]+14[/COLOR]






7

"[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Hi-Tech[/COLOR]"

4 Bytes

[IC][COLOR=rgb(41, 105, 176)]+10[/COLOR]






10

"[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Energy[/COLOR]"

4 Bytes

[IC][COLOR=rgb(41, 105, 176)]-C[/COLOR]






13

"[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Recruits[/COLOR]"

4 Bytes

[IC][COLOR=rgb(41, 105, 176)]+8[/COLOR]






14

"[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Colonists[/COLOR]"

4 Bytes

[IC][COLOR=rgb(41, 105, 176)]+1C[/COLOR]








[automerge]1592801267[/automerge]







Did you touch the research setting when you generated the world?



There is setting for affect the research speed and besides that you can save scum for bit extra research during turn changes, with the AI event, etc.



BTW. Is there anyway to increase the attitude of single governor or leader towards you? I don't think my monetary balance will allow to give everyone a raise to keep my capitals governor in check...



Retrospective hint to myself: Savescum leaders until they have no dislikes or you are in a world of whining on top of all other constant complaining.



Pro-tip: Drop the worker salary to zero and raise it to one and drop back to zero until worker happiness is maxed for the game seems to have universal rounding upwards towards higher integer... Even from 0.001 or any other decimal above zero.

[/QUOTE]



Is this a cheat table? If yes, how do I use it? Do I have to copy and paste it or do I have to do something else?

hagamablabla
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2020 4:17 pm
Reputation: 0

Shadow Empire

Post by hagamablabla »

[QUOTE="TheGodUncle, post: 140418, member: 16500"]

Is this a cheat table? If yes, how do I use it? Do I have to copy and paste it or do I have to do something else?

[/QUOTE]

Yes, put it in a text file and change the extension to .ct. This table won't automatically update once you find the address for IC though, so you'll have to manually replace [IC] with the correct IC address.



On another note though, I think the values might have been shifted around in the new beta, or the resources aren't always in the same order in memory. The values I got for Water, Grain, and Metal in the table corresponded to the actual values for Fuel, Water, and Ammo respectively.

eltharion
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2019 11:19 am
Reputation: 0

Shadow Empire

Post by eltharion »

I tried to do the "ct" file as indicated, but something escapes me, what should I replace [IC] ...

I guess the starting address of the program, in this case of Shadow Empire ...

Or am I wrong?



And if it wasn't the one to change in value, what is it, and how to find it?

Thanks for any information.



PS

I think the game has potential, even if it has graphics "more than spartan",

it would be interesting to try it with a more "affordable context", thus having

the possibility of avoiding being crushed by an AI who cheats without shame.
Last edited by eltharion on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 3 times in total.

hagamablabla
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2020 4:17 pm
Reputation: 0

Shadow Empire

Post by hagamablabla »

You need to manually search for the IC address. The offsets are just there to help you out after.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users