[COMPLETED] [Request]Mechwarrior 5 Mercenaries

Ask about cheats/tables for single player games here
User avatar
CoffeeKitty
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 103
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2017 12:03 pm
Reputation: 40

[COMPLETED] [Request]Mechwarrior 5 Mercenaries

Post by CoffeeKitty »

Game Name: Mechwarrior 5 Mercenaries
Game Engine: Unreal 4
Game Version: v1.0.0
Options Required: Selected item quantity (in info pane, i've figured out that you can change the quantity of equipment if you have more than 3-4 to sell and rebuy from the store, which means somone more competent than me can make a mouseover script, i have no idea how y'all do that magic), mech tonnage limitation (value seems to be stored as a float)
Game/Steam Website: [Link] (EGS)

Options others may find useful: Cbills (easily found via 4byte), armor/structure values in-mission, heat values

Other Info: finding cbills and relavent armor/heat values for in-game play is quite simple and easy, but i honest to god have never been able to make pointer / aob tables work, despite years of trying - the *only* feature i actually want though, and the reason im making the request is the ability to change the quantiy of high quality components i have, or change my components to higher quality, and maybe something along the lines of "can fit large weapons into any slot size" but that's probably hard to make

this type of thing would normally be best accomplished through save editing but i can't make heads or tails of the save files in this game, it's not like most UE4 .sav files, it's compressed in a weird way and isn't straight binary

im just throwing out the info i have gained so far and the walls i've hit, appreciate the help if anyone wants to take the time for this <3

GreenHouse
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 857
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2018 10:25 pm
Reputation: 891

Re: [Request]Mechwarrior 5 Mercenaries

Post by GreenHouse »

As for a script, all I could do is infinite ammo, it just won't remove your bullets/projectiles/... on use.
I don't like the way these games work, so I probably won't do any more cheats. Enjoy this one until someone does a bigger table or trainer I guess.
Copy the code and paste it with CE on front to add the script.

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<CheatTable>
  <CheatEntries>
    <CheatEntry>
      <ID>19</ID>
      <Description>"Infinite Ammo"</Description>
      <LastState Activated="1"/>
      <VariableType>Auto Assembler Script</VariableType>
      <AssemblerScript>[ENABLE]
aobscanmodule(getammocall,MechWarrior-Win64-Shipping.exe,E8 5A 18 89 FF) // should be unique
alloc(newmem,$1000,"MechWarrior-Win64-Shipping.exe")
label(code)
label(return)

newmem:

code:
  nop
  jmp return

getammocall:
  jmp newmem
return:
registersymbol(getammocall)

[DISABLE]
getammocall:
  db E8 5A 18 89 FF

unregistersymbol(getammocall)
dealloc(newmem)
</AssemblerScript>
    </CheatEntry>
  </CheatEntries>
</CheatTable>

tontsa00
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 332
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2017 5:17 am
Reputation: 15

Re: [Request]Mechwarrior 5 Mercenaries

Post by tontsa00 »

Money "C-bill" is easy to find and edit, for me it was 4 bytes.

neorandomcheater
Novice Cheater
Novice Cheater
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 10:32 am
Reputation: 0

Re: [Request]Mechwarrior 5 Mercenaries

Post by neorandomcheater »

table/trainer please!

fearlessrevolution has god mode/ammo/heat/edit everything but I don't have premium.

heres hoping fearlessrevolution/mr anti cheat get on this soonish =D

ne0tic
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2019 6:53 am
Reputation: 0

Re: [Request]Mechwarrior 5 Mercenaries

Post by ne0tic »

super armor:
[ENABLE]
aobscanmodule(mech_armor,MechWarrior-Win64-Shipping.exe,F3 0F 58 80 28 01 00 00 49 3B D0 75 E9 48 63 87 20 03 00 00) // should be unique
alloc(newmem,$1000,"MechWarrior-Win64-Shipping.exe"+BE697E)

label(code)
label(return)

newmem:

code:
mov [rax+128],(float)101010
addss xmm0,[rax+128]
jmp return

mech_health:
jmp newmem
nop 3
return:
registersymbol(mech_armor)

[DISABLE]

mech_armor:
db F3 0F 58 80 28 01 00 00

unregistersymbol(mech_armor)
dealloc(newmem)

neorandomcheater
Novice Cheater
Novice Cheater
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 10:32 am
Reputation: 0

Re: [Request]Mechwarrior 5 Mercenaries

Post by neorandomcheater »

ne0tic wrote:
Wed Dec 11, 2019 7:44 am
super armor:
[ENABLE]
aobscanmodule(mech_armor,MechWarrior-Win64-Shipping.exe,F3 0F 58 80 28 01 00 00 49 3B D0 75 E9 48 63 87 20 03 00 00) // should be unique
alloc(newmem,$1000,"MechWarrior-Win64-Shipping.exe"+BE697E)

label(code)
label(return)

newmem:

code:
mov [rax+128],(float)101010
addss xmm0,[rax+128]
jmp return

mech_health:
jmp newmem
nop 3
return:
registersymbol(mech_armor)

[DISABLE]

mech_armor:
db F3 0F 58 80 28 01 00 00

unregistersymbol(mech_armor)
dealloc(newmem)
how to make use of this? I tried using it in cheat engines lua engine but it gives the error "Script Error:[string "[ENABLE]
..."]:1: unexpected symbol near '['"

User avatar
Empress_Ravenna
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 380
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2017 11:42 pm
Reputation: 51

Re: [Request]Mechwarrior 5 Mercenaries

Post by Empress_Ravenna »

used to know what that Meant, its been awhile since i tried AOB

was hoping there was a DLL i can edit D;<

its working fine for me now, make sure the game is s tarted before loading script!

zarathustra1870
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2019 12:04 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: [Request]Mechwarrior 5 Mercenaries

Post by zarathustra1870 »

i have no idea how that works i tried ctrl + alt a but it didnt work there either it says the line with nop 3 is wrong

User avatar
Empress_Ravenna
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 380
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2017 11:42 pm
Reputation: 51

Re: [Request]Mechwarrior 5 Mercenaries

Post by Empress_Ravenna »

hmm maybe this will help..

you'll get the error on Load still so I suggest loading it after your "INGAME" not first..

also thanks to those who made the AOB and scripts(Greenhouse and ne0tic), i only Added them together only.

btw before a mission, theres only 1 address for Salvage options and Money is 4 Byte. and this game reminds me of Battletech >;D

Enable here:

Image
Attachments
MechWarrior-Win64-Shipping.CT
compiled from GreenHouse and ne0tic.
(2 KiB) Downloaded 221 times

neorandomcheater
Novice Cheater
Novice Cheater
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 10:32 am
Reputation: 0

Re: [Request]Mechwarrior 5 Mercenaries

Post by neorandomcheater »

Empress_Ravenna wrote:
Wed Dec 11, 2019 10:36 am
hmm maybe this will help..

you'll get the error on Load still so I suggest loading it after your "INGAME" not first..

also thanks to those who made the AOB and scripts(Greenhouse and ne0tic), i only Added them together only.

btw before a mission, theres only 1 address for Salvage options and Money is 4 Byte. and this game reminds me of Battletech >;D

Enable here:

Image
thanks!

I tried finding the game files to change weight/heat/ammo per ton of weapons but came up dry. was a great way to cheat in the last battle tech game, I made sleepy awesomes with 16 ppcs on them and the heat sinks to use them.

User avatar
Empress_Ravenna
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 380
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2017 11:42 pm
Reputation: 51

Re: [Request]Mechwarrior 5 Mercenaries

Post by Empress_Ravenna »

neorandomcheater wrote:
Wed Dec 11, 2019 10:48 am
Empress_Ravenna wrote:
Wed Dec 11, 2019 10:36 am
hmm maybe this will help..

you'll get the error on Load still so I suggest loading it after your "INGAME" not first..

also thanks to those who made the AOB and scripts(Greenhouse and ne0tic), i only Added them together only.

btw before a mission, theres only 1 address for Salvage options and Money is 4 Byte. and this game reminds me of Battletech >;D

Enable here:

Image
thanks!

I tried finding the game files to change weight/heat/ammo per ton of weapons but came up dry. was a great way to cheat in the last battle tech game, I made sleepy awesomes with 16 ppcs on them and the heat sinks to use them.

oh ya, was looking in the DLL files too for some goodies, but right now just getting Pointers or w/e till someone makes a trainer.. im in the second bit with my Javelin now, I might be taking damage now.. D;< btw the musics pretty cool in this game

justiny
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 157
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 1:02 pm
Reputation: 33

Re: [Request]Mechwarrior 5 Mercenaries

Post by justiny »

fearlessrevolution trainer is out.

neorandomcheater
Novice Cheater
Novice Cheater
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 10:32 am
Reputation: 0

Re: [Request]Mechwarrior 5 Mercenaries

Post by neorandomcheater »

justiny wrote:
Wed Dec 11, 2019 11:33 am
fearlessrevolution trainer is out.
downloaded it, my anti virus is being gaylord and not letting me force allow it.

User avatar
Empress_Ravenna
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 380
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2017 11:42 pm
Reputation: 51

Re: [Request]Mechwarrior 5 Mercenaries

Post by Empress_Ravenna »

justiny wrote:
Wed Dec 11, 2019 11:33 am
fearlessrevolution trainer is out.
awhile ago actually, but yes it works fine

User avatar
Csimbi
RCE Fanatics
RCE Fanatics
Posts: 884
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2017 9:04 pm
Reputation: 1215

Re: [Request]Mechwarrior 5 Mercenaries

Post by Csimbi »

Hi there,
I heard the game is a disaster.
Any truth to that? (I am not ready to throw away cash.)
Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bagio, MerfinCheats, MrWong