Page 4 of 12

Re: Ultimate Admiral: Dreadnoughts

Posted: Sun Oct 03, 2021 4:47 am
by Afghanicus
That's about as far as I've got too

Re: Ultimate Admiral: Dreadnoughts

Posted: Mon Oct 04, 2021 3:31 am
by TheSublimeGoose
Afghanicus wrote:
Sun Oct 03, 2021 4:47 am
That's about as far as I've got too
What you CAN do -- at least in the Academy missions -- is edit the static budget, using the old method. That does work. It also works with the weight in both modes, but it's hit and miss, and it also makes the ships spawn in strangely.

To be clear, what I mean is that you can edit the "out of" weight and budget. So, in 27000/32000, you can edit the 32000 using the 'old' method. But it only really works simply using the budget.

Re: Ultimate Admiral: Dreadnoughts

Posted: Tue Nov 16, 2021 9:13 am
by _SEB_
You can use DNSpy or IlSpy to modify the Assembly-CSharp.dll code. I tinkered around with it a bit, someone with more knowledge of code should be able to hack the budget and tonnage.

Re: Ultimate Admiral: Dreadnoughts

Posted: Wed Nov 17, 2021 6:03 am
by DisassemblyCode
So I found a bit dirty way, I say that because I really don't know what I am doing, of getting weight hacked.

Do you normal search for weight value
find the value
find what writes to it
usually results in 3 addresses
pick the one with the most calls
select the code in disassembler
those dotted lines that follow JMP and MOV codes
follow the dotted line in that area down to the last JNE opcode
NOP the JNE address

Its not perfect but allows you to get away with a little bit more because it also affects money a bit - I think... still testing.
make sure to leave the code NOP when you launch the battle, otherwise the battle will load without your ship being present


Re: Ultimate Admiral: Dreadnoughts

Posted: Wed Nov 17, 2021 10:00 am
by _SEB_
Can confirm this works for weight.
It does affect the AI also again, so you will face some insane enemy ships.

Re: Ultimate Admiral: Dreadnoughts

Posted: Wed Nov 17, 2021 4:05 pm
by DisassemblyCode
After some further poking around I am thinking money and weight have to do with the following codes

movss [rsi + 00000634],xmm5 -- weight

movss [rsi + 00000684],xmm5 -- money (I think its 684, I don't have it in front of me atm)

In reviewing the breakpoint traces I can see that there is no value setup for xmm6 - so I put in xmm6 in xmm5's place and sure enough it zeros out both money and weight, however, it breaks the ability to launch because at 0K cost, you will launch -2billion ships.

So I tried inserting values by changing code to mov [rsi + 00000634],(float)100 for weight and sure enough it works however that code ends up too long or short or something and cheat engine asks do you want to NOP the other bytes - same thing for money - and if you NOP those lines, it breaks the numbers or breaks how the UI works. Tried not NOP'ing those lines and still got weird results.

I am pretty new to all of this but I am determined as a kind of hobby but I figure if we can find a way to intercept the xmm5 values and slide in our values say something like 1 weight and 1000K money into the xmm5 register - we may have something.

I am going to do more testing after work.

Re: Ultimate Admiral: Dreadnoughts

Posted: Wed Nov 17, 2021 4:35 pm
by _SEB_
Issue is either way it will effect AI as well as yourself, so it kinda negates the advantage if AI can build some godly ships.

Re: Ultimate Admiral: Dreadnoughts

Posted: Thu Nov 18, 2021 6:00 am
by DisassemblyCode
I think I may have gotten it.
When you identify those lines of code for money and weight - the opcodes

movss [rsi+00000634],xmm5 - weight
movss [rsi+00000638],xmm5 - money

With those opcodes selected in the disassembler, select tools, select auto assemble.
In the auto assemble window select the AOB template.
Comment out the original code and replace with mov [rsi+00000634],(float)1000 for weight and mov [rsi+00000638],(float)1000 for money
Then select file and select assign to current cheat table
Return the main cheat engine screen and enable the script, the cheat engine will freeze for about 3 seconds don't worry it will enable
Then return to game

The values will stay around 1000. Whether or not this affects the AI I haven't the slightest idea.




Re: Ultimate Admiral: Dreadnoughts

Posted: Thu Nov 18, 2021 9:15 am
by _SEB_
It does affect the AI, but what it also seems to do is make the game so laggy in ship builder screen its unplayable.

Re: Ultimate Admiral: Dreadnoughts

Posted: Thu Nov 18, 2021 2:50 pm
by DisassemblyCode
If it does affect the AI, I am not noticing or otherwise don't care lol. Furthermore, it doesn't look like the AI is taking full advantage of the hack. They still die, get flash fire'd, get modules busted.

The lag is probably coming from you leaving the debugger on logging the "what writes to the address function" as I have encountered that as well. I am lag free here.

The only thing I have noticed is that from time to time during the mission loading, it will say its building such and such class ship, and it will do so for a very long time, but its not frozen and it will eventually load the mission though I think most will become inpatient and reload.

Re: Ultimate Admiral: Dreadnoughts

Posted: Fri Nov 19, 2021 9:10 pm
by Khayman
Table v05
Update for Core Patch 1.0 v97
They completely overhauled CWeight method so mono scan can be little wonky.

Moved campaign pointers to deprecated, will look into it when I have more time.

Table v04
Pointer for crew pool and crew pool 2

Table v03
Update for Core Patch 1.0 v92

Campaign finances pointer script - to enable play the campaign and open finances window
  • percent monthly naval budget
  • naval budget
  • naval prestige
  • unrest
  • shipyard tonnage
  • transport capacity multiplier
And i have no bloody idea how those values work on campaign ^__^. Transport capacity multiplier affect annual revenue.

Table v02
Changed static cost script to input manual adjustments in static cost

Table v01
Mono injection table.
Set cost to 1000 static
Set weight to 1000 static
Tested on version Core Patch 0.5 v90

It may or may not work. May affect enemy ships.
Just built 30 BB for "Taget Practice" Naval Academy Mission - feels good ^___^

Re: Ultimate Admiral: Dreadnoughts

Posted: Sat Nov 20, 2021 6:07 am
by DisassemblyCode
Khayman wrote:
Fri Nov 19, 2021 9:10 pm
Table v02
Mono injection table.
Changed static cost script to input manual adjustments in static cost
Table v01
Mono injection table.
Set cost to 1000 static
Set weight to 1000 static

Tested on version Core Patch 0.5 v90

It may or may not work. May affect enemy ships.
Just built 30 BB for "Taget Practice" Naval Academy Mission - feels good ^___^
Thanks Khayman!

Re: Ultimate Admiral: Dreadnoughts

Posted: Wed Nov 24, 2021 11:20 pm
by Afghanicus
Big update today

Re: Ultimate Admiral: Dreadnoughts

Posted: Thu Nov 25, 2021 4:51 am
by FoolishRaven
Includes campaign! Would love a tech cheat for it. Nothing like 20" Mk4 guns in 1890, of course!

Re: Ultimate Admiral: Dreadnoughts

Posted: Thu Nov 25, 2021 11:14 am
by Terka1917
FoolishRaven wrote:
Thu Nov 25, 2021 4:51 am
Includes campaign! Would love a tech cheat for it. Nothing like 20" Mk4 guns in 1890, of course!
Modifying income/country wealth should do the trick, as tech progression is dependent on research budget percentage...
Looks tricky so far though, values might be baked into the savegame as they only change between turns