Page 2 of 2

Re: [Request] Space Wreck

Posted: Sun Oct 15, 2023 5:52 am
by stigmaoffire
johnboy98 wrote:
Tue Dec 06, 2022 5:03 am
Well, that works too. I did not even consider looking for a console before hand. My question now is why does this console look so similar to the Google Chrome Console.

Either way, Thank you for this.
Its an electron game. Take a look at the game files :D

Re: [Request] Space Wreck

Posted: Sun Oct 15, 2023 6:09 am
by stigmaoffire
bill5499 wrote:
Sun Oct 15, 2023 12:09 am
masaykh wrote:
Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:25 pm
in game, once character creation option will appear:
select custom character
once screen with attributes and skill appear
press shift + ctrl + i
select console

copy & paste the following:
hero.charData.points = [19,0,0]
This will change available attributes to maximum possible

for skills:

Set manually melee and ranged to maximum (you will have 6 points to spend)
then execute:
hero.charData.sneak.bonuses.LVL1=3
hero.charData.melee.bonuses.LVL1=3
hero.charData.ranged.bonuses.LVL1=3
hero.charData.speech.bonuses.LVL1=3
hero.charData.scitec.bonuses.LVL1=3

click accept and play))
Do you know if there's a command for increasing XP or trigger a level up?
you can change xp with

Code: Select all

hero.charData.XP = 999
to level up you do

Code: Select all

hero.charData.levelUp()
you can look throught the sources in dev tools for more things to edit.

Re: [Request] Space Wreck

Posted: Sun Oct 15, 2023 12:57 pm
by bill5499
stigmaoffire wrote:
Sun Oct 15, 2023 6:09 am
bill5499 wrote:
Sun Oct 15, 2023 12:09 am
masaykh wrote:
Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:25 pm
in game, once character creation option will appear:
select custom character
once screen with attributes and skill appear
press shift + ctrl + i
select console

copy & paste the following:
hero.charData.points = [19,0,0]
This will change available attributes to maximum possible

for skills:

Set manually melee and ranged to maximum (you will have 6 points to spend)
then execute:
hero.charData.sneak.bonuses.LVL1=3
hero.charData.melee.bonuses.LVL1=3
hero.charData.ranged.bonuses.LVL1=3
hero.charData.speech.bonuses.LVL1=3
hero.charData.scitec.bonuses.LVL1=3

click accept and play))
Do you know if there's a command for increasing XP or trigger a level up?
you can change xp with

Code: Select all

hero.charData.XP = 999
to level up you do

Code: Select all

hero.charData.levelUp()
you can look throught the sources in dev tools for more things to edit.
I mean, I did try those. Doesn't seem to be working for me. I think what I really need is how to trigger a level up screen where you choose skills and traits, which editing the XP and level themselves doesn't seem to do it, at least not until you gain at least some XP by playing naturally. I think the game is design so that you can't level up all at once, you can only level up one at a time

Re: [Request] Space Wreck

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2023 8:39 am
by Fahry
hero.charData.AP.bonuses.LVL1=500 sets AP to 500+ all the moves and actions you want
hero.charData.carry.bonuses.LVL1=500 weight to carry

Re: [Request] Space Wreck

Posted: Thu Nov 02, 2023 1:23 pm
by happybrother
I did some leveling up by cheat (999XP) and now the Marks prompt stopped showing up anymore...

UPDATE:
I kind of figured out the cheat to set levels at value and now Marks and positive/negative triats work.
It was something like
hero.charData.level=3
THEN you enter CHAR then leave it and take a step somewhere (should popup seconds after you exit Character menu)
I believe LVL increased my HP, but the Negative triats are really bad sometimes.

And when leaving the console it's best to exit it by pressing Ctrl+Shift+l (just like activating it) because the game is unstable af. Crashes all the time.

Re: [Request] Space Wreck

Posted: Sat Nov 04, 2023 3:19 pm
by baramburum
masaykh wrote:
Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:25 pm
in game, once character creation option will appear:
select custom character
once screen with attributes and skill appear
press shift + ctrl + i
select console

copy & paste the following:
hero.charData.points = [19,0,0]
This will change available attributes to maximum possible

click accept and play))
thanks a lot. Also needs in
- Weight
- Rerols

Re: [Request] Space Wreck

Posted: Tue Jan 09, 2024 7:55 am
by bloodaxis
johnboy98 wrote:
Mon Dec 20, 2021 4:48 am
Update: The process that the inventory item count is stored in is the one that tends to take up 400-500mbs of memory. Also, inventory items are stored as 4 byte (this is for the amount of an item, no clue how to change an item into another one.)
I just wanted to add to this, at least in the newest version I had to do a doubled 4 byte value to find inventory items quantity, so I'm guessing things have changed at some point.