Connecting CE to Satisfactory Harddrive Usage R.I.P

Anything Cheat Engine related, bugs, suggestions, helping others, etc..
Post Reply
CheoLu
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2019 11:43 am
Reputation: 1

Connecting CE to Satisfactory Harddrive Usage R.I.P

Post by CheoLu » Wed May 01, 2019 6:47 pm

Hey,

i am new to the CE stuff and have fun trying things out.
I´ve tested a bit with CE on minigames all good, now starting with satisfactory i get in trouble..

Its enough to connect CE to the game to eat up all my disk usage can i fix this in any way ?

Image


hmm.. seems like it´s caused by the last satisfactory update... after a few minutes the usage goes down but i can´t use it like normal... MemoryViewer shows only "?? ?? ??"

User avatar
STN
Founder
Founder
Posts: 3466
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 7:48 pm
Reputation: 964

Re: Connecting CE to Satisfactory Harddrive Usage R.I.P

Post by STN » Wed May 01, 2019 8:41 pm

You can delete the pdb file that comes with the Satisfactory exe, will fix it. But you won't be able to see debug info.

Seems to be an issue with CE with games that have symbols. For me, CE lags a lot even though i have it on an SSD.

Also move your temp folder to another drive (use 6.8.3 if you aren't already)
Image
For site updates, follow FRF's official Twitter, Facebook

Feared889
Novice Cheater
Novice Cheater
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 4:52 am
Reputation: 4

Re: Connecting CE to Satisfactory Harddrive Usage R.I.P

Post by Feared889 » Thu May 02, 2019 5:42 am

Here's my two cents:

You don't need to delete that, just rename it from FactoryGame-Win64-Shipping.pdb to FactoryGame-Win64-Shipping.pdb.smth (or anything).
Start CE table, then the game, use hotkeys instead of clicking but the lag should go away with the renaming part; also put hotkey to [------] Clicked Item [Change amount manually] and the pointer should work just fine. I'd faced the same problem but the lag is gone now for me with HDD.

CheoLu
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2019 11:43 am
Reputation: 1

Re: Connecting CE to Satisfactory Harddrive Usage R.I.P

Post by CheoLu » Thu May 02, 2019 7:19 am

Thanks =)

i am using 6.8.3 and the temp folder is already moved.
Until now your tip is working :)

So the only downside is the now missing debug info on the crash reporter and if i want to debug something ?

Atm the game is crashed cuz and it shows "
You do not have any debugging symbols required to display the callstack for this crash." in crash reporter... thats ok for me x)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users