Cheat Engine Crash(ish) on Value Change

Anything Cheat Engine related, bugs, suggestions, helping others, etc..
theAssassino72
Noobzor
Noobzor

Post by theAssassino72 »

Hi, I'm pretty new to Cheat Engine, and I've been trying to use some cheat tables with Dark Souls III. However, every time I double click an entry to change anything (description, value, etc.), and the dialogue box comes up, Cheat Engine starts acting like it's in slow motion, and I can't click to confirm or cancel the dialogue, so I end up having to force close Cheat Engine. Dark Souls in fine and doesn't crash at all during this. The only way I've been able to change values is if they're numerical and allow an "enter, type, enter" change, rather than open a separate dialogue, but I can't do this with a lot of values. Please tell me if I'm doing something dumb.

My process so far has been as such:

Open Dark Souls III from Steam

Load up character

Alt-tab to Desktop

Open "DaS3Challenge A1.15 R1.35 Jojo.CT" table

Open DSIII process in Cheat Engine

Double click anything to try to change it

Cheat Engine panics

Force close Cheat Engine

TimFun13
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater

Post by TimFun13 »

Does this happen with just CE (say doing the tutorial), or only with the CT you're using.

theAssassino72
Noobzor
Noobzor

Post by theAssassino72 »

[QUOTE="ShyTwig16, post: 45076, member: 91"]Does this happen with just CE (say doing the tutorial), or only with the CT you're using.[/QUOTE]

I haven't done the tutorial, but it's happened with both this table and another table I've used for Dark Souls I. I can edit searched values without a problem when I'm not using a table, if that's what you mean.

bonzay0
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater

Post by bonzay0 »

Sounds like something is interfering with the CE.

I also read at Jojo post that he suggest trying CE 6.6 for his table.

SunBeam
Administration
Administration

Post by SunBeam »