Page 1 of 1

stop on release for hotkey ??

Posted: Sat Mar 19, 2022 9:26 am
by oyyzj
Hi there.

I know there is option at CE setting for hotkey which has the function "stop on release"

Image

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is there any addon for adress Hotkey to have the same "stop on release" function?

Image


Thanks in advance.

Re: stop on release for hotkey ??

Posted: Mon Mar 21, 2022 1:34 pm
by Keks4Gaming
Hey oyyzj,

i dont know if there is any Addon but you could write a Lua script for it.

there is a function "isKeyPressed" which returns true when the given key is pressed. So with some logic you could write a script that freezes, decrease or increase the value of an address as long as you hold the button.

Hope it helps.

Greetings Keks

Re: stop on release for hotkey ??

Posted: Mon Mar 21, 2022 6:33 pm
by VampTY
Hi,

Like you posted that hotkey printscreen, just paste this code into you Cheat Engine:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<CheatTable>
  <CheatEntries>
    <CheatEntry>
      <ID>56</ID>
      <Description>"Speed"</Description>
      <LastState/>
      <Color>606060</Color>
      <VariableType>Auto Assembler Script</VariableType>
      <AssemblerScript>[ENABLE]
luacall(speedhack_setSpeed(5))
[DISABLE]
luacall(speedhack_setSpeed(1))
</AssemblerScript>
    </CheatEntry>
  </CheatEntries>
</CheatTable>

Where is that "speedhack_setSpeed(5)" is pretty fast, set it to "2" or something or set it to "3.3" or "0", well you get the idea, then add a hotkey to it and there you go! :P

Re: stop on release for hotkey ??

Posted: Thu Mar 24, 2022 4:55 pm
by oyyzj
Hello there. thanks for Reply.

I'm looking for the stop on release function for hotkey of adress and not CE speedhack (which makes the whole game fast).

I have character speed adress e.g. "game.exe"+0815 (float) 1. If you press the hotkey bind to adress then set to 5 and return to 1 when you stop pressing. like that.

Re: stop on release for hotkey ??

Posted: Thu Mar 24, 2022 10:10 pm
by Keks4Gaming
So you want to make a sprint hack, ok. You can try the following:

-Click Memory View->Tools->Auto assemble
-Insert the code below and set speed and key variable to your preference
-Click File assign to current table
-activate the script

Code: Select all

{$lua}
[enable]
KILL_TIMER = false
fastSpeed = 5.0
slowSpeed = 1.0

hotkey = VK_SHIFT

function checkKeys(timer)
  if KILL_TIMER then
		t.destroy()
  end
  if isKeyPressed(hotkey) then
    writeFloat("[game.exe+0815]", fastSpeed)
  else
    writeFloat("[game.exe+0815]", slowSpeed)
  end
end

t = createTimer(nil)
timer_setInterval(t, 50)
timer_onTimer(t, checkKeys)
timer_setEnabled(t, true)

[disable]

KILL_TIMER = true
Not tested, if something is not working tell me and i will see.

Greetings Keks

Re: stop on release for hotkey ??

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 6:11 pm
by oyyzj
Thanks. Working

Re: stop on release for hotkey ??

Posted: Sat Jul 09, 2022 4:50 pm
by Blackrosemmt
Image

@Keks4Gaming
Why I'm having this error can you please help :roll: :roll:

Re: stop on release for hotkey ??

Posted: Sun Jul 10, 2022 7:20 am
by Keks4Gaming
Hey Blackrosemmt,

are you trying to make a generic Trainer? Then there is already a form with this name.

Iam pretty sure this have nothing to do with the script i postet here.

Greetings Keks