Tracer

Anything Cheat Engine related, bugs, suggestions, helping others, etc..
Post Reply
AlexS
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 307
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 3:46 pm
Reputation: 184

Tracer

Post by AlexS »

(Google translation)

When I use "Break and trace instructions", what condition should I put in the "Start condition" field to skip the number of times I want the statement to be fired?
For example, the instruction after an event in the game is triggered 10 times. I need to skip the instruction firing 5 times and make a trace when the sixth firing occurs.

Eric
Hall of Famer
Hall of Famer
Posts: 174
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 11:01 pm
Reputation: 90

Re: Tracer

Post by Eric »

first open a lua engine window (ctrl+alt+L anywhere in ce)
then execute this code:

Code: Select all

counter=0
function startin5()
  counter=counter+1
  return counter>5
end
now in the start event give : startin5()


(set counter back to 0 when you want to go again)

AlexS
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 307
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 3:46 pm
Reputation: 184

Re: Tracer

Post by AlexS »

(Google translation)

One more question.
After tracing, stack addresses and values are preserved. It's comfortable. Can I do the same saving of values not only for stack addresses, but for any range of addresses I specify? It is possible in the same stack window instead of stack addresses. With a long trace, I need to see at what point in the trace the value of a certain address in memory changes, but this address is outside the visible range of stack addresses.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users