Change controller behavior in fighting games

Anything Cheat Engine related, bugs, suggestions, helping others, etc..
Ronald N
What is cheating?
What is cheating?

Change controller behavior in fighting games

Post by Ronald N »

Hello I am a beginner. I would like to do computer versus computer battles in some modern games to determine the best fighter. I also want to do player versus computer fights in free mode, in games where this is not. In BlazBlue Central Fiction I know the address that needs to be changed to 0 or 1 (player or computer), I found this on the internet. In Arcana Heart 3 LOVEMAX SIXSTARS I found this address myself. This value is 4 bytes, 1 or 0, in one game it changes when you exit the battle to the main menu, in another game it remains the same. But, for example, in One Piece Burning Blood, I can't find the value I want. Now I have been suffering for a long time with GUILTY GEAR Xrd REV 2 and cannot find the address I need. Can you give hints on how to find the address with the controller behavior in games, and is there the same system in all games with the values ​​0 and 1? Or another values, type and location. Thank you.

sbryzl
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater

Re: Change controller behavior in fighting games

Post by sbryzl »

Autohotkey would probably work better for this, especially if you want to do it for a lot of different games. You need to debug each individual game with cheat engine but with autohotkey you can have a basic template that only needs small adjustments for each game since it only changes the input not actual game code.

If you still want to use cheat engine I find it helpful to apply hotkeys to new scan, next scan, increased, decreased so you can scan while you have a control pressed or not.

SunBeam
RCE Fanatics
RCE Fanatics

Re: Change controller behavior in fighting games

Post by SunBeam »

Ronald N wrote:
Fri Jan 15, 2021 10:09 am
to determine the best fighter