Homescapes on Bluestacks

Anything Cheat Engine related, bugs, suggestions, helping others, etc..
Post Reply
mrhoward
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2020 9:13 am
Reputation: 0

Homescapes on Bluestacks

Post by mrhoward »

Hi there,

I hope this is the good place to post. Also, I have searched the forum and did not find an answer.

So, my problem is, I have seen several Homescapes tutos on Youtube using CheatEngine, but I try and it does not work.

I should mention that I generally use CheatEngine without tutorials and generally can manage to do it all by myself.

Anyway, on Homescapes running in Bluestacks, I open the appropriate process in CheatEngine, and try to find the counter of rounds without success.

I use the "usual" method:

- New scan on the current count value
- play one move
- Next scan with the modified count value

It just does not seem to work.

My host is a Windows 10 btw.

Any help is welcome :-)

Thank you very much,

Cheers,

MrHoward

AddictedToCodes
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2020 9:12 pm
Reputation: 2

Re: Homescapes on Bluestacks

Post by AddictedToCodes »

I can only guess that:
- Bluestacks probably have more than one proccess.
- You're searching for the wrong "value type".
- That's the "display number" which isn't going to be the same at scanning (12 moves can be the "X" number), so you better just go for "Unknown initial value" and after each move going for "Decreased value".

mrhoward
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2020 9:13 am
Reputation: 0

Re: Homescapes on Bluestacks

Post by mrhoward »

Thank you, I tried but failed finding it.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users