Activating the script with the key [help]

Anything Cheat Engine related, bugs, suggestions, helping others, etc..
Post Reply
krul
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2018 7:11 pm
Reputation: 7

Activating the script with the key [help]

Post by krul »

I would like to activate the script in-game with a single key.
Default one is Ctrl. How can I change to load it with Q key?
How does CE recognize keyboard keys?

I have found this [Link]
How do I create hold Q key instead of Ctrl?
Virtual key code of Q is 81. But if I change the line push 81 / /Q nothing happens in the game.

Code: Select all

pushad
push 11 //Ctrl
call GetAsyncKeyState
shr ax,#15
cmp ax,1
popad
jne originalcode
fstp st(0)
fldz

TimFun13
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 1354
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 12:31 am
Reputation: 6

Re: Activating the script with the key [help]

Post by TimFun13 »

krul wrote:
Tue Mar 03, 2020 1:45 pm
I would like to activate the script in-game with a single key.
Default one is Ctrl. How can I change to load it with Q key?
How does CE recognize keyboard keys?

I have found this [Link]
How do I create hold Q key instead of Ctrl?
Virtual key code of Q is 81. But if I change the line push 81 / /Q nothing happens in the game.

Code: Select all

pushad
push 11 //Ctrl
call GetAsyncKeyState
shr ax,#15
cmp ax,1
popad
jne originalcode
fstp st(0)
fldz
This isn't Lua it's ASM, so it needs to be injected into the game's code somewhere.
Topic moved to appropriate area.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users