is it possible to create a pointer from a simple AA script ?

Memory scanning, code injection, debugger internals and other gamemodding related discussion
TheByteSize
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 293
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 7:28 am
Reputation: 232

Re: is it possible to create a pointer from a simple AA script ?

Post by TheByteSize »

Here is hint... Go read and see how to create a symbol or look at how other people create symbol.

User avatar
Rysefox
Table Makers
Table Makers
Posts: 863
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2018 3:32 pm
Reputation: 914

Re: is it possible to create a pointer from a simple AA script ?

Post by Rysefox »

bachou wrote:
Tue Jul 30, 2019 11:42 am
my edit (not working)

Code: Select all

[ENABLE]
aobscanmodule(fill_bGauge,Atelier_Lulua.exe,0F 48 C6 89 47 10)
alloc(newmem,$1000,"Atelier_Lulua.exe"+E246)

label(code)
label(return)
registersymbol(fill_bGauge)
label(AP)
registersymbol(AP)

newmem:

code:
  cmovs eax,esi
  mov [rdi+10],#200 //original: mov [rdi+10],eax
  jmp return

fill_bGauge:
  jmp newmem
AP:
dq 0
  nop
return:


[DISABLE]
fill_bGauge:
  db 0F 48 C6 89 47 10

unregistersymbol(fill_bGauge)
dealloc(newmem)
unregistersymbol(AP)

1. Why do you register a symbol when you dont use it in your script?
2. Why register a symbol with the same name as the Aobscanmodule?
3. Put

Code: Select all

AP: 
dq 0
under your code

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users