Drop Down List

Memory scanning, code injection, debugger internals and other gamemodding related discussion
Post Reply
User avatar
Solenya
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2021 8:55 pm
Reputation: 25

Drop Down List

Post by Solenya »

I am trying to implement a drop down list of skins that can be selected to equip them. I already have all the appropriate addresses and values that I need, to change it manually be entering in the pointer. Is there a way to use the value of an address/offset in the address list in the drop down options?

User avatar
BabyGroot
Table Makers
Table Makers
Posts: 1307
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2020 1:39 pm
Reputation: 2126

Re: Drop Down List

Post by BabyGroot »

Like this?
Numbers 1 to 6 are values.
Spoiler
Image

User avatar
Solenya
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2021 8:55 pm
Reputation: 25

Re: Drop Down List

Post by Solenya »

It's actually for Crab Champions lol. So imagine that the numbers 1 to 6 are values of addresses you have found. How can I make the dropdown value accept a non static value. So say default skin value = 000001F438E8F200, how can I set value:description so that 000001F438E8F200:default skin.

User avatar
tdg6661
Table Makers
Table Makers
Posts: 679
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 12:10 pm
Reputation: 247

Re: Drop Down List

Post by tdg6661 »

Solenya wrote:
Sat Apr 29, 2023 4:57 am
It's actually for Crab Champions lol. So imagine that the numbers 1 to 6 are values of addresses you have found. How can I make the dropdown value accept a non static value. So say default skin value = 000001F438E8F200, how can I set value:description so that 000001F438E8F200:default skin.
Right click, Show As Hex. Then the format hex_address:desc.

You can also convert the address into decimal value, depending on your pointer size. Use readPointer(item_address).
x64 = 8 bytes
x86 = 4 bytes

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users