Teleport Script Creator

Want Cheat Engine to do something specific and no idea how to do that, ask here. (From simple scripts to full trainers and extensions)
oldstuff
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater

Teleport Script Creator

Post by oldstuff »

OPs - Wasn't sure if this should go here or tutorials section. Please move is in wrong forum.

First off I SUCK at Lua! I am just learning so please don't blast me on how bad the code might be. I spent hours researching to come up with this. If there's a better way though please feel free to post in the comments. I would love to learn new ways to do things. But for my limited knowledge this is working pretty well for me and I thought others might get some use out of it

So I've been trying to learn some Lua and need to make this script for my Borderlands 3 table. I need to make hundreds of teleport scripts for all the locations to 100% complete each map. IE: Teleport Location of each ECHO log, all drop pods.. and so on.

I started off copying my script and pasting in each X Y and Z Cord for each script. As you can imagine this takes forever when doing thousands of teleport locations. So I spent some time reading up on Lua and created a script that will will write the teleport script for you and populate your X Y and Z Coords for you into the script. At this point all you need to do is go to the location you to save. Run the script. Copy all and paste all into a new auto assembly script and your done. Name it whatever you want and you have your teleport to that location done.

Of course you need you X Y Z pointers for this to work.. and change the pointers in the script so it works with your pointers.

Right now the script is setup to Never X the box in CE.. This saves the user from having to X the script twice.. once to use once to uncheck.. but this can be removed if you dont like it .. Just remove this line ---> print "return 'nop'"