We're giving away Borderlands 3 gift key. Click here!

Script to show all AOB of Scan in Float

Want Cheat Engine to do something specific and no idea how to do that, ask here. (From simple scripts to full trainers and extensions)
Locked
Mister Modification
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2017 6:31 pm
Reputation: 6

Script to show all AOB of Scan in Float

Post by Mister Modification » Mon Aug 26, 2019 9:27 am

Hello,

I am messing around with Blood Omen 2 (Steam) and I want to edit dark gift attributes.

My question is on how to write a script which shows the float value of every byte to edit with.
I need to do it this way since it is much easier because my AOB is never changed by my game.

AOB is: 98 25 84 00 B4 25 84 00 00 // is unique

Float is: 0 0 270 0.80

270 = Rage Usage Cost

I want to activate the script and then it shows me all AOB as Floats and let's me edit these values.

I am thankful for every help! :)

User avatar
SunBeam
Administration
Administration
Posts: 2763
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 7:16 pm
Reputation: 1151

Re: Script to show all AOB of Scan in Float

Post by SunBeam » Mon Aug 26, 2019 10:54 am

You'll learn that if you really don't express yourself properly, with as much details information on what you did, how you did it, what you want to achieve extensively, screenshots or code snippets, you won't get much help. It's not cuz people don't want to help, it's the poor details you've provided.

You say that AOB is fixed and it doesn't change. What's the AOB about? Is it ASM (instructions)? Is it random data that you scan for and it's fixed? Provide screenshots of how it looks like in Memory Viewer (top and bottom, hex and disassembler view).

Then you say "Float is: ...". Where, related to that AOB? Is the AOB transformed into Float that looks like that? Or how did you get to "0 0 270 0.8"? Did you offset it? Like "scan for this AOB and 10 bytes from it I find 0 0 270 0.8 one after the other".

See.. a lot of shit that doesn't make sense for us to help you with.

I would use Lua if I were you, as it's much straight forward to test out:

- open Memory View
- press Ctrl+L
- copy the below:

Code: Select all

function _readInteger( Input )
  -- thanks, Pox!
  local Value = readInteger( Input )
  if Value < 0x80000000 then return Value
  else return Value - 0x100000000 end
end

function aobScanEx( aob, p, a, n, s, e, pb )
  local p, a, n, s, e = p or '*X*W', a or fsmNotAligned, n or '0', s or 0x0, e or 0xffffffffffffffff
  local ms = pb and createMemScan( pb ) or createMemScan()
  local fl = createFoundList( ms )
  ms.firstScan( soExactValue, vtByteArray, nil, aob, nil, s, e, p, a, n, true, false, false, false )
  ms.waitTillDone()
  fl.initialize()
  local result = nil
  if fl ~= nil and fl.getCount() > 0 then
    result = createStringlist()
    for i = 1, fl.getCount() do result.add( fl.getAddress( i - 1 ) ) end
  end
  fl.destroy()
  ms.destroy()
  return result
end

local gameProcess = 'game.exe' -- change the game .exe name here with yours
local gameModule = getAddress( gameProcess )
local t = aobScanEx( '98258400B425840000', nil, nil, nil, gameModule, gameModule + getModuleSize( gameProcess ) )
t = tonumber( t[0], 16 )
print( string.format( "My address is: 0x%X.", t ) )
- paste it in the Lua window, bottom tab (left of the 'Execute' button)
- change 'game.exe' to your executable name (e.g.: 'bloodomen2.exe' or whatever it's called)
- click Execute

Now if you don't see "My address is: 0x<address>." in the Lua window, then that array of yours is not that unique :)

Then there's this that I don't understand: "AOB is: 98 25 84 00 B4 25 84 00 00 // is unique; Float is: 0 0 270 0.80". There's no way in hell 98258400B425840000 is that pair of 4 floats. See.. another faulty enunciation that leads to randomness..

BR,
Sun

Mister Modification
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2017 6:31 pm
Reputation: 6

Re: Script to show all AOB of Scan in Float

Post by Mister Modification » Mon Aug 26, 2019 12:32 pm

First I open my game and my Cheat Table.

https://www.mediafire.com/convkey/3eb0/ ... u2q46g.jpg

Then I go to my Current Rage Value and switch it to Float Display.

https://www.mediafire.com/convkey/ec20/ ... dud86g.jpg

I add the Address to my table and look out for what accesses it.

https://www.mediafire.com/convkey/75a7/ ... kw706g.jpg

After I take my address and reduce it by offset.

https://www.mediafire.com/convkey/880b/ ... g8s16g.jpg

Now I open Reclass, attach it to my game and paste my base address to it.
Then I go and add bytes until I find what I search.

https://www.mediafire.com/convkey/0370/ ... gb5y6g.jpg

So far so good. I make it matrix to see which values are stored there.

https://www.mediafire.com/convkey/c0ee/ ... rbeq6g.jpg

Now I know that there is what I need. So I copy it's address and paste it in Cheat Engine.

https://www.mediafire.com/convkey/fa6d/ ... hahb6g.jpg

And here is my AOB: 98 25 84 00 B4 25 84 00 00

https://www.mediafire.com/convkey/8022/ ... uvxf6g.jpg

Finally we have reached my core question:

How do I write a script which searches my never changing AOB and shows me it's bytes as floats, so that I can edit them?

Best Regards! :)

MOD EDIT: You deleted all your linked images and the ugly placeholders were left; deleted image tags.

User avatar
SunBeam
Administration
Administration
Posts: 2763
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 7:16 pm
Reputation: 1151

Re: Script to show all AOB of Scan in Float

Post by SunBeam » Mon Aug 26, 2019 3:55 pm

I don't think you understand the idea behind "aob". You use an aob to find the ASM that accesses your memory address; not to find the memory address bytes. Why? Because that address you're showing (11375000) may contain other bytes on other people's PCs. Imagine this: if I have one bla upgrade for my shit, will it still show 270 as float? I doubt it, as value is increasing based on your level/upgrades. Not to mention 11375000 is dynamic, thus what will you do - enable/disable the script x 50 times as you change levels or go back to main menu/back in-game? Makes no sense.

Then you don't need ReClass to calculate stuff. Memory View > Tools > Dissect data/structures - is the same as ReClass, just a tiny bit dumbed down.

As for the address itself, if you want to find the base, just click that line:

"fld dword ptr [eax+24]"

And look at "eax". That's your address, where you'd see 11375000. No need for extra tools, pages, calculations.

Try the script I posted and tell me what you get.

BR,
Sun

User avatar
SunBeam
Administration
Administration
Posts: 2763
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 7:16 pm
Reputation: 1151

Re: Script to show all AOB of Scan in Float

Post by SunBeam » Tue Aug 27, 2019 10:20 am

I think you were aiming too high with what you are asking for, especially in the Lua section. You don't really get what I posted here, do you? I'm asking cuz you replied almost instantly when I asked for details and now you're idling.. One's gotta assume..

Mister Modification
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2017 6:31 pm
Reputation: 6

Re: Script to show all AOB of Scan in Float

Post by Mister Modification » Tue Aug 27, 2019 7:34 pm

Show
function _readInteger( Input )
-- thanks, Pox!
local Value = readInteger( Input )
if Value < 0x80000000 then return Value
else return Value - 0x100000000 end
end

function aobScanEx( aob, p, a, n, s, e, pb )
local p, a, n, s, e = p or '*X*W', a or fsmNotAligned, n or '0', s or 0x0, e or 0xffffffffffffffff
local ms = pb and createMemScan( pb ) or createMemScan()
local fl = createFoundList( ms )
ms.firstScan( soExactValue, vtByteArray, nil, aob, nil, s, e, p, a, n, true, false, false, false )
ms.waitTillDone()
fl.initialize()
local result = nil
if fl ~= nil and fl.getCount() > 0 then
result = createStringlist()
for i = 1, fl.getCount() do result.add( fl.getAddress( i - 1 ) ) end
end
fl.destroy()
ms.destroy()
return result
end

local gameProcess = 'bo2.exe' -- change the game .exe name here with yours
local gameModule = getAddress( gameProcess )
local t = aobScanEx( '98258400B425840000', nil, nil, nil, gameModule, gameModule + getModuleSize( gameProcess ) )
t = tonumber( t[0], 16 )
print( string.format( "My address is: 0x%X.", t ) )

Error:[string "function _readInteger( Input )
..."]:28: attempt to index a nil value (local 't')
Script Error
function _readInteger( Input )
-- thanks, Pox!
local Value = readInteger( Input )
if Value < 0x80000000 then return Value
else return Value - 0x100000000 end
end

function aobScanEx( aob, p, a, n, s, e, pb )
local p, a, n, s, e = p or '*X*W', a or fsmNotAligned, n or '0', s or 0x0, e or 0xffffffffffffffff
local ms = pb and createMemScan( pb ) or createMemScan()
local fl = createFoundList( ms )
ms.firstScan( soExactValue, vtByteArray, nil, aob, nil, s, e, p, a, n, true, false, false, false )
ms.waitTillDone()
fl.initialize()
local result = nil
if fl ~= nil and fl.getCount() > 0 then
result = createStringlist()
for i = 1, fl.getCount() do result.add( fl.getAddress( i - 1 ) ) end
end
fl.destroy()
ms.destroy()
return result
end

local gameProcess = 'bo2.exe' -- change the game .exe name here with yours
local gameModule = getAddress( gameProcess )
local t = aobScanEx( '98258400B425840000', nil, nil, nil, gameModule, gameModule + getModuleSize( gameProcess ) )
t = tonumber( t[0], 16 )
print( string.format( "My address is: 0x%X.", t ) )
Error:[string "function _readInteger( Input )
..."]:28: attempt to index a nil value (local 't')
Script Error

Mister Modification
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2017 6:31 pm
Reputation: 6

Re: Script to show all AOB of Scan in Float

Post by Mister Modification » Tue Aug 27, 2019 7:52 pm

SunBeam wrote:
Tue Aug 27, 2019 10:20 am
I think you were aiming too high with what you are asking for, especially in the Lua section. You don't really get what I posted here, do you? I'm asking cuz you replied almost instantly when I asked for details and now you're idling.. One's gotta assume..
Sorry, grandpa had his birthday today.

I know you want to make me think about my question.

And I am pretty sure that these bytes will stay the same without editing by users.

These are values of a Skill (Dark Gift) and they determine different things (270 = Rage cost per execution // 0.80 = Delay before Character can use the gift again)

You can see the skill used here.

And I hope that it helps to better understand what I am trying to explain. :)



Edit:

I am also using Reclass because it gives me comments about what is where (Heap / DarkGift Stats / e.g).
But yes, Cheat Engine works too.

And you can't upgrade anything of all these dark gifts.
They are static abilities.
And every new gift fits together with all you have unlocked before.
They are like a puzzle.

Ok , have a nice day.

User avatar
SunBeam
Administration
Administration
Posts: 2763
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 7:16 pm
Reputation: 1151

Re: Script to show all AOB of Scan in Float

Post by SunBeam » Tue Aug 27, 2019 10:36 pm

I see you made no observation about what I asked you to do: run a Lua script and post the result. Which means even that you really don't need any Lua scripts and posted in the wrong section, cuz you don't know how to use Lua. So I'll leave others help you out. Have a nice day! :)

Mister Modification
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2017 6:31 pm
Reputation: 6

Re: Script to show all AOB of Scan in Float

Post by Mister Modification » Wed Aug 28, 2019 8:46 am

The result was (like above):

Error:[string "function _readInteger( Input )
..."]:28: attempt to index a nil value (local 't')
Script Error

All fine. I will find out how to write the script I wish myself.

BR! :)

Mister Modification
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2017 6:31 pm
Reputation: 6

Re: Script to show all AOB of Scan in Float

Post by Mister Modification » Wed Aug 28, 2019 11:42 am

The solution to work with is:

[ENABLE]
//code from here to '[DISABLE]' will be used to enable the cheat

aobscan(Fury, 98258400B425840000)
label(bo2fury)
registersymbol(bo2fury)

Fury:
bo2fury:

[DISABLE]
//code from here till the end of the code will be used to disable the cheat
unregistersymbol(bo2fury)

Topic can be closed.

User avatar
SunBeam
Administration
Administration
Posts: 2763
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 7:16 pm
Reputation: 1151

Re: Script to show all AOB of Scan in Float

Post by SunBeam » Wed Aug 28, 2019 12:52 pm

Sure. I'll leave you to it, then when you do the same thing for other games and you'll see that your way of thinking (that array won't be static) will lead you to ask yourself "why isn't it working anymore? it worked yesterday" - you can open a new one :) Till then, bye bye.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users