Add a value into the script

Want Cheat Engine to do something specific and no idea how to do that, ask here. (From simple scripts to full trainers and extensions)
Post Reply
3qalves3
Novice Cheater
Novice Cheater
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2021 4:40 pm
Reputation: 1

Add a value into the script

Post by 3qalves3 »

Hello im trying to learn some basics and i need some help here.

Image

Rbx is the number that i know already, i want to know how i can find the xmm0 value and its possible to change the xmm0 value ?

User avatar
EphenSteve
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2017 12:30 pm
Reputation: 58

Re: Add a value into the script

Post by EphenSteve »

Sometimes you can simply change the line to something like this
newmem:
mov [rbx],(double)100 // or if its float you can write (float) if its an integer you can simply do # without the parenthesis

everything else can remain the same. most of the time it works but some games have checks later in the assembly which can make weird results or crashes. just depends on what you are trying to do.

Eric
Hall of Famer
Hall of Famer
Posts: 174
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 11:01 pm
Reputation: 90

Re: Add a value into the script

Post by Eric »

Nerdy: Aaactually....

Code: Select all

mov [rbx],(double)100
will result in invalid code as the value in `mov [memoryaddress],value` can only be 32-bits

you'd want to do:

Code: Select all

mov [rbx],(double32l)100
mov [rbx+4],(double32h)100
or

Code: Select all

mov rax,(double)100
mov [rbx],rax

User avatar
gir489
RCE Fanatics
RCE Fanatics
Posts: 658
Joined: Mon May 08, 2017 4:08 am
Reputation: 458

Re: Add a value into the script

Post by gir489 »

Eric wrote:
Tue Feb 07, 2023 9:03 am
Nerdy: Aaactually....

Code: Select all

mov [rbx],(double)100
will result in invalid code as the value in `mov [memoryaddress],value` can only be 32-bits
You would think whichever moron made the AMD64 op codes for a 64-bit environment would allow for the transfer of 64-bit data, but I guess that makes too much fucking sense. 😐

User avatar
Csimbi
RCE Fanatics
RCE Fanatics
Posts: 878
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2017 9:04 pm
Reputation: 1202

Re: Add a value into the script

Post by Csimbi »

You do all realize it's not LUA, right?
It's either the wrong forum or the answer is expected in LUA.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users