Assassin Creed III Remastered

P

Paul44

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Jul 27, 2017
Messages
153
This table has been tested on the Codex release (v1.0 incl Day 1 Update), Legit Uplay/Steam EXEs (and LumaPlay)

I simply "copied" my AC 3 cheats to this new table. I have been testing the table this week 3-4 times, while jumping between Main and the 3 DLCs (with all cheat scripts constantly enabled); just replaying a few missions. That said: I am NOT playing the game, nor will I anytime soon (way too much work at hand at the moment). I have been using a few saves (I got my hands on), and did have to start the 3 respec DLCs myself.
Still: if you encounter issues, please try to reproduce AND mention which cheat is giving problems...

Features:
* Player Status (incl God mode & Invisibility)
* Inventory Supplies
* Ship Status
* Assassin Recruit Status (research retrieved from one of the old CE tables)
* Challenges (an exercise I did for BF a week ago, or so)
* Teleport & Coordinates

A Readme-file is included: read this first and/or scripts for more details.

- UPDATE 1 -
I think I've found the solution why some players can not activate some of the scripts. Actually: posted a topic on CE forum, and got proper directions back on how to tackle this problem. Also, special thx to #matthew for his time - and espec patience - on trying out my suggestions.
This version now includes support for Steam. Note that - on my configuration - ONLY the Health Status failed; all other cheat scripts are working fine... So do report back if that is not the case on your end!

- UPDATE 2 -
Now also works with the recent game update (v1.02) (only tested with Uplay exe though)
(I've also removed the "system choice")

- UPDATE 3 - v3.1
Main script especially has been revamped (incl exception routines ~ v6.8+); and retuning of Teleporting. Tested on the 3 Uplay update exes, 2 Steams and even Riddick's...
Also added:
* Free Roaming
* Cam Distance (FOV)
Not really playing the game: just basic FastTravel/etc...

- UPDATE 4 - (make a save backup first ! )
Upon request, a short explanation on how to change/update a particular challenge using this table: [ https://www.dropbox.com/s/r5tfdhe6mt6x5pc/AC%203%20Rem_Challenges.pdf?dl=0 ].


How to use this cheat table?
  1. Install Cheat Engine
  2. Double-click the .CT file in order to open it.
  3. Click the PC icon in Cheat Engine in order to select the game process.
  4. Keep the list.
  5. Activate the trainer options by checking boxes or setting values from 0 to 1
 

Attachments

_Eagle_

_Eagle_

Cheater
Joined
Dec 8, 2018
Messages
36
Greetings paul44....guess i'm the first one to say thank you.....god..your file has downloaded 35 times at the time i download this.......and no post saying thank you...this place is weird..again much thanks to you my friend....
 
A

aimar_chen

What is cheating?
Joined
Feb 8, 2018
Messages
4
thank you very much!
 
P

Paul44

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Jul 27, 2017
Messages
153
^^ Thx, but no need for thanking me explicitly. For me, that 'goes without saying'. I appreciate it far more if gamers report issues with it, and take the time to detail/reproduce the problem (rather then saying "it does not work" :shock: )
 
P

Paul44

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Jul 27, 2017
Messages
153
Somebody made me aware that the 'teleport' option of this table also worked for Liberation. And after some quick testing, this also applied for the Health & Supplies. But after some more testing, I found out that:
a) health & supplies ALWAYS crash after entering/leaving that "outfit-change" cabinet (even if I disable the cheats first: before/during/after)
b) teleport just keeps working fine

This is out of my league at the moment; so if anyone got an idea/suggestion, either post it here or pm me...

-UPDATE-
I've tried out both MAF & Fling trainers: it happens with these trainers as well. Most of the time, the game crashes immediately right after leaving the cabinet; sometimes one need to enter/leave again...
Anyone having this issue with the legal version, and these trainers?

And: sometimes it is just enough to get the table (read CE debugger) attached to it (with no cheats enabled) to make the game crash...
 
M

matthew

Cheater
Joined
Jun 1, 2018
Messages
25
i tried your table and for me it's not working all options don't work player status ,inventory editor,stealth ,teleport,ship status,assassin's recruit status and challenge 😔😔
 
P

Paul44

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Jul 27, 2017
Messages
153
^^ I've sent you some instructions to try out. FYI: tested your Uplay exe, and had no probs (since CDX did not touch the exe). That said: someone else also reported similar problems, and he IS using CDX (same exe). Can't do anything else till this evening; and you returning feedback...
Perhaps this: a) I'm using CE V6.7 b) you "must" accept the lua script (or attach CE yourself)
 
V

Vanni127

Noobzor
Joined
Mar 20, 2017
Messages
6
question: is there a way to add a way to freeze timers for some of the optional things that requires you to do shit in under x seconds for full sync?
 
P

Paul44

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Jul 27, 2017
Messages
153
^^ There is definitely a way; but that was not really your question, right?
I did look at such a routine, back with AC BR (based on a cheat from #mgr.inz.Player). If it wasn't for his cheat, I probably would never have come around with that one (or at least 'later then sooner')... So, to answer your question, lack the time to even spend that amount of the research (as I did back then)...
Fyi: a quick search tells me that he created the same cheat for the "old" AC 3, in case anyone is interested.
 
T

TalonKarrde

What is cheating?
Joined
Mar 16, 2018
Messages
3
Okay, so I've used two versions of Cheat engine, The latest, 6.83 , and 6.7b. After I load my savegane, attach the CE script to the game, run the LUA script, none of the options will activate except for the coordinates.

You said you use DXWND so the game does not pause when you tab out, yet you never mentioned exactly how you did that.
So the issue remains is that you cannot get the stat pointers if you cannot remove the pause function.

If only people who made cheat scripts knew how to document their work, this could go more smoothly.
 
M

matthew

Cheater
Joined
Jun 1, 2018
Messages
25
i have the same problem :( :(
 
P

Paul44

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Jul 27, 2017
Messages
153
@TalonKarrde (and this also applies to #matthew): you are the 3rd person now who reports this; and I am baffled (iow I have no idea why this happens to you). I have asked #matthew to 'manually AOB scan the Health strings'; and he gets 1-hit results for both aobscans. The script itself should then enable... But for some reason it does not?
(happens both with CDX and Legal vs btw ~ EXEs are identical)


ps: ignore the DXWND remark in my Readme file (was a copy of my "old" AC 3 Readme - just removed it on my disk). You do not need it here: you can debug the game, and Alt-Tab without probs.
"You said you use DXWND so the game does not pause when you tab out": not sure how you came to that conclusion, but it does not matter anyways. That said: whenever you Alt-Tab, the game goes indeed into pause (nothing to do with CE)

So: @TalonKarrde (if you know how to AOB scan): load the table (do not run the script), then attach game manually. Open the Health script, and scan for both AOB strings... if you get 1 result for each (both) scan(s), then this should mean the cheat should enable?! (but apparently it does not).
And like I said: no idea why it does that, nor what to look for?! So I'm open to suggestions...


Oh yeah: only for CDX/Legal; not the initial #Riddick release !
 
SunBeam

SunBeam

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Feb 4, 2018
Messages
3,496
Welcome to my world, Paul. It's people like these who more and more determine me not to share my stuff out in the public. Because your work or my work have no value if you only get 'it doesn't work' posts...
 
P

Paul44

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Jul 27, 2017
Messages
153
^^ If you are referring to #matthew; that is just a FYI. I have been in contact with him offline for some days now, figuring out why the scripts do not enable on his side?! (he has both CDX and Legal vs btw) And the "funny" part is, manual AOB scans return proper results... We'll get there... eventually.

I'd rather take this opportunity to:
a) thank you - again - for your tutorials on Data structures in the AC series. That knowledge has already saved me days, if not weeks (f.i. it took me only 1-2 hours to get my old AC3 table upgraded to this vs)
b) present a challenge in AC Liberation: the game keeps crashing when you change your character via that "cabinet~ Slave/Assassin/Lady" (and only then; at least up to the swamp, where I stop playing). I thought it was CE at first, but both Fling and MrAFun trainers - the ones I found on www - cause crashes as well: some anti-debug, memory-check routine, whatnot... (it might actually happen only on my Win 7 PC). Did some quick googling, and came across... yes indeed... you again. I believe it was on Tuts4Us, on the subject of VMProtect (I'm still trying to forget that part, because of headache :)) Anyways: just a FYI; ignore all the same. May the F... euhm... Force (?) be with you :D
 
Q

qhalidx

What is cheating?
Joined
Apr 14, 2017
Messages
2
Hi Matthew,

is there any difference running the executable on steam or uplay. I tried your table on steam and a bunch of trainer but none work. Seem it could find the correct memory to load.
 
Top