RESIDENT EVIL 2 +19 +1 (table Update14.6) (2019.12.24)

Exeter

Exeter

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Mar 3, 2017
Messages
393
Deathwing Zero said:
Cielos said:
also, did you forgot to include the lua script from my table? it's needed for easy time setting for the "game play time mod" script.
Mostly, from what I can tell, he's cutting out the "structures" section of the table. Basically a huge section of the table that looks like this:
Code:
<i>
</i><Structures StructVersion="2">
    <Structure Name="unnamed structure" AutoFill="0" AutoCreate="1" DefaultHex="0" AutoDestroy="0" DoNotSaveLocal="0" RLECompression="1" AutoCreateStructsize="4096">
      <Elements>
        <Element Offset="0" Vartype="Pointer" Bytesize="8" DisplayMethod="Unsigned Integer">
          <Structure Name="Autocreated from 15635F98" AutoFill="0" AutoCreate="1" DefaultHex="0" AutoDestroy="0" DoNotSaveLocal="0" RLECompression="1" AutoCreateStructsize="4096">
            <Elements>
              <Element Offset="0" Vartype="Pointer" Bytesize="8" RLECount="20" DisplayMethod="Unsigned Integer"/>
              <Element Offset="160" Vartype="String" Bytesize="4" DisplayMethod="Unsigned Integer"/>
              <Element Offset="164" Vartype="Double" Bytesize="8" DisplayMethod="Unsigned Integer"/>
              <Element Offset="172" Vartype="4 Bytes" Bytesize="4" DisplayMethod="Unsigned Integer"/>
              <Element Offset="176" Vartype="Pointer" Bytesize="8" RLECount="5" DisplayMethod="Unsigned Integer"/>
This goes on for 20,433 lines, after which comes the Table comments, and then the lua script. I've tried both gir489s slimmed table, as well as removing this section myself and the table seems to work fine, so I don't really know what exactly it's for. He did seem to remove the luascript in his previous post though.
Hm yeah. Removing the structure stuff literally took out 1MB on the size. LUA scripts are still intact as well now. Much cleaner. Wonder what the <structures> stuff is for?
 
D

Deathwing Zero

Cheater
Joined
May 22, 2017
Messages
46
I have no idea, I've yet to play around with every option on the table to make sure everything works as should with that section removed. It's weird. It started when he added a work around to stop AI freezing in update 6.2. You can see the table suddenly gained 700kb size then, and the lua script is no where near that large. Hopefully Cielos has some idea what it is, even gir489 wasn't sure.

Edit:
Updated my compilation table thingy.

Changes are:
Updated to Cielos table version 7.3
added jim2point0's camera mods.

You can get it here:
http://fearlessrevolution.com/viewtopic.php?p=76773#p76773

As always, if any author wants their items removed, or if the table should just be stopped entirely, please let me know and I will do so.
 
L

ledbthand

Noobzor
Joined
Jan 12, 2018
Messages
6
2A must be one of the devs, or a friend of one of the devs. haha!

I'm surprised that the Calico M950 wasn't hidden in there. They even have reference to RE 1.5. Maybe it will be a DLC or something. :D

https://residentevil.fandom.com/wiki/Calico_M950
 
T

Tracido

Novice Cheater
Joined
Mar 19, 2018
Messages
23
Tracido said:
Ownsin said:
Exeter said:
Turn off the undead script. (Don't just close the table, actually turn off the script).

I mentioned this earlier already in a previous post that the undead script eventually makes you act like a ghost where attacks go through you. And even if an attack connects, it won't be registered by the game as having taken damage. It's pretty cool tbh. :p
I have it turned off. I unchecked everything in the table and then closed cheat engine. It doesn't matter all attacks sill go through me like nothing.
Has anyone fixed this? I just want to turn it off again and play my game normally?

Please note, I started my last save just with the same game without even USING the table..

Am I permanently glitched in invincibility untouchable mode?
Ok, I think i solved it.

Try this Ownsin, change costumes and for a bonus maybe switch on a controller, suddenly I'm in the fight with Tyrant and he's shredding me to pieces like the good old days

Ack, nope, that solved nothing but the hits from tyrant, the animations, and hits from others still miss endlessly and no grabs, ack, hope this doesn't carry over to the b playthrough.. As it effected Ada perma, too
 
Exeter

Exeter

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Mar 3, 2017
Messages
393
Tracido said:
Tracido said:
Ownsin said:
I have it turned off. I unchecked everything in the table and then closed cheat engine. It doesn't matter all attacks sill go through me like nothing.
Has anyone fixed this? I just want to turn it off again and play my game normally?

Please note, I started my last save just with the same game without even USING the table..

Am I permanently glitched in invincibility untouchable mode?
Ok, I think i solved it.

Try this Ownsin, change costumes and for a bonus maybe switch on a controller, suddenly I'm in the fight with Tyrant and he's shredding me to pieces like the good old days

Ack, nope, that solved nothing but the hits from tyrant, the animations, and hits from others still miss endlessly and no grabs, ack, hope this doesn't carry over to the b playthrough.. As it effected Ada perma, too
2nd Run or any 'New Game' will force reset everything except unlocked bonus material. So it won't carry over.
 
T

Tracido

Novice Cheater
Joined
Mar 19, 2018
Messages
23
Exeter said:
2nd Run or any 'New Game' will force reset everything except unlocked bonus material. So it won't carry over.
Oh thank gawd, yeah I only used that thing once and man that's a lesson that at least won't carry over, whew..
 
Ownsin

Ownsin

Novice Cheater
Fearless Donors
Joined
Aug 15, 2018
Messages
16
Tracido said:
Exeter said:
2nd Run or any 'New Game' will force reset everything except unlocked bonus material. So it won't carry over.
Oh thank gawd, yeah I only used that thing once and man that's a lesson that at least won't carry over, whew..
Yeah, It doesn't carry over. I can confirm. Definitely never use the game time reset. It screws up the game completely.
 
Cielos

Cielos

RCE Fanatics
Talents
Joined
Mar 3, 2017
Messages
829
Practiti0ner said:
Having a bit of trouble with the model swap, option 2a won't work with Leon or Claire to any model choice, option 2b just crashes the game at the load screen wither either Leon or Claire.

I'm no expert with CE for sure so maybe I'm doing it wrong? Not sure exactly but all the other options outside of the model swap work.
read the post before your post~

///
Tracido said:
Ownsin said:
Exeter said:
Turn off the undead script. (Don't just close the table, actually turn off the script).

I mentioned this earlier already in a previous post that the undead script eventually makes you act like a ghost where attacks go through you. And even if an attack connects, it won't be registered by the game as having taken damage. It's pretty cool tbh. :p
I have it turned off. I unchecked everything in the table and then closed cheat engine. It doesn't matter all attacks sill go through me like nothing.
Has anyone fixed this? I just want to turn it off again and play my game normally?

Please note, I started my last save just with the same game without even USING the table..

Am I permanently glitched in invincibility untouchable mode?
activate the scripts you need, then load the save that was glitched.
there's a blank entry under the enable script, after the "Game Time (cjbok)" script.
you should find 2 entries "god (auto reset)" and "god". both should be in ZERO. if you find the "god" entry in 1, most likely you were using an earlier version of "undead" and you saved after your health drop to the "min health" specified.
just set the "god" entry back to ZERO and you're good to go. remember to save the game once more~
 
F

fiftyfiftybooking

What is cheating?
Joined
Feb 1, 2019
Messages
2
jim2point0 said:
STN said:
Why not upload to the forums? Your link will die in few months or a year and people will complain broken link.

This is literally the purpose of this forum to share cts.
Sorry, my bad. I forgot that this was built into the forums. It's been a while!
ForgotMyLogin said:
a
Thank you so much, you're a legend when it comes to these sort of tables, did the DeadEndThrills forums shut down? I don't know where to look for my lovely camera tables/mods for obsessive screenshot taking anymore.
The forums are there, but not active anymore. The URL is maintained for archiving purposes, but you won't find anything new there. DET didn't have time to maintain the forums anymore.

I'll attach the table to this post.
This is great, only issue is the light source anchored to the player's FOV doesn't follow the camera so all the exploration is pretty damn dark. Still, thanks so much for this, always found these camera mods cool.
 
K

KS212

Expert Cheater
Joined
Mar 3, 2017
Messages
807
I'm scratching my head over what's wrong with the game time reset you guys have here... I used the one in the FLiNG trainer and it doesn't break anything that I could see.

Granted I only used it once... toggled on at approx halfway thru Leon A playthru... confirmed time was back at 0:00:00, then toggled off and time began to count again and that was it and when I finished the game, it was logged as 1hr 40min or something, enough to give S rank and I also used in conjunction with the reset footsteps, reset itambox and reset medicine uses to unlock 4 cheevos at once.

Maybe you're hooking far too much in the background?...
 
T

tizzio

Guest
Joined
Oct 18, 2017
Messages
245
@Exeter hi there :) , as ever i have some unpopular but worthy suggestion , for example : what about a hack that completely null the recoil and the spreading of the bullets ? so at least we could use the automatic weapons without excange them for a non automatic weapon , also , you think it could be hard to create a hack that allow the change of an animation ? you know something that allow the characters to use the weapons with a single hand
 
M

Michaliuz

What is cheating?
Joined
Feb 1, 2019
Messages
1
Add something like free camera od freeze :)
 
T

tizzio

Guest
Joined
Oct 18, 2017
Messages
245
thank you so much :eek:
 
E

eTheBlack

Expert Cheater
Fearless Donors
Joined
Mar 10, 2017
Messages
174
Undead and ignore ammo pouch works fine on CODEX release. Other options should work as well.
 
D

Deathwing Zero

Cheater
Joined
May 22, 2017
Messages
46
tizzio said:
@Exeter hi there :) , as ever i have some unpopular but worthy suggestion , for example : what about a hack that completely null the recoil and the spreading of the bullets ? so at least we could use the automatic weapons without excange them for a non automatic weapon , also , you think it could be hard to create a hack that allow the change of an animation ? you know something that allow the characters to use the weapons with a single hand
No spread already exists gir489 made it. You can find it here: http://fearlessrevolution.com/viewtopic.php?p=76630#p76630

No one's done no recoil yet to my knowledge though. If you don't know how to add scripts to cheat engine manually press ctrl + alt + a, paste the script in the window that pops up, then go to file and assign to current cheat table. Make sure cheat engine is attached to the game first or it won't work.

If you can't be bothered with that, then I've already done so here: http://fearlessrevolution.com/viewtopic.php?p=76773#p76773

Cielos:
I'm starting my full run through to test character mod in what I hope to be a worst case scenario. I'm doing Claire A as HUNK on Assisted Living mode, which I'm guessing most people don't play. I'll report later or if I come into a game stopping bug.
 
Top