Pathfinder: Kingmaker (Steam)

B

batf247

Expert Cheater
Joined
Jul 26, 2018
Messages
65
Niedzielan I got the str to work but all the others are ??? is there something else that triggers those
 
Niedzielan

Niedzielan

Expert Cheater
Joined
Aug 31, 2018
Messages
121
It worked for me for a few restarts of the game but now it's doing that to me, not sure what's wrong but shouldn't take very long to fix. It's been a while since I did ASM stuff.
 
D

Driumyrvak

What is cheating?
Joined
Sep 26, 2018
Messages
4
For me when using your table during character creation it just breaks the game, various buttons become unusable, attributes can't be changed, etc.

The STR addresses pick up some of the attributes (#4 seems to pick up CHA, #1 picks up STR, #2&3 pick up... unsure?) but all the others are ????.
 
Niedzielan

Niedzielan

Expert Cheater
Joined
Aug 31, 2018
Messages
121
Edit: v163 updated for 1.0.14 (Change Duration Events scripts)
Edit: v162 updated for 1.0.13c
Edit: v161 is updated for 1.0.10 - only tested Game script, let me know if others don't work.
Edit: Updated for 1.0.4. Still works with 1.0.5 and 1.06, 1.07, 1.08

Note that the Steam and GOG versions of the game are the same. This table should work for either.

Big update, cleaned things up a bit, so I'll restructure this post
Found a good hook so that (for the most part) you don't need to open stuff to activate or populate values. Since I switched to mono it was easy to follow the structure so now everything (again, for the most part) is in one location.

Features:

Game Time
Money
Kingdom
Map movement speed modifiers
-Name
-Day
-BP
-Cost/Time modifiers
--Set Building Time Modifier to -2 to build things instantly, for example
-Event and Task "Started On" Days
--Apparently you can set these to -60 in the saves, haven't tried here. Regardless, should be able to set them to 0
Party
-For each member
--Name, Level, Experience, Damage Taken (i.e. current health)
--Class Levels (up to 10 classes)
--State Flags (e.g. Size)
--Alignment (as x-y coordinates)
--Attributes
--Skills
--Other Stats (HitPoints, Attack Bonus, Base AC, Speed, Fortitude, Reflex, Will, Initiative, etc)
Skill points on level
I've kept the old "On Character Selection" script in case you somehow select a creature that's not in your party (e.g. pet companions things)

Scripts:

Infinite Skill Points Spending
Change Attribute Points on level (e.g. one attribute every level, five per level, etc)
Change Attribute Points on Character Creation (For Player or Companion creation)

Godmode, Multiply damage dealt [Party Only]
Near Instant Cooldown [Party Only]

Infinite Spell Usage (Party Characters only)
Infinite Ability Usage (Party Characters only)
Infinite Item Charges (Player Characters only) - do enemies even use items? no clue

Disable Friendly Fire (Circle AOE only) (only when party characters cast a spell)

Bypass Alignment checks!
Change Duration Tasks
Change Duration Claims, Upgrades, Rank Up/Ruler-Away-Time Events, etc

Never Fail Quests (Due to time)
Never Fail Events (Except for some like "Eight-Legged Plague", save before testing)

Always light encumbrance
Infinite item usage

EXP Multiplier

Allow spontaneous casters to copy spells from scrolls


Thanks to everyone who helped out.

[EXPERIMENTAL] Multiply number of feats/abilities (inc. bloodlines) on Level Up. May break your game. Use at your own risk.
Best to use on a level where you only gain a single feat, grab a bunch of feats, then deactivate the script.
(now in Debug section, will likely not work)


It's designed for use after opening the character screen ingame. I'll look at creation when I get this fixed.

That said, I'm not having much luck on that front. It seems to break at random points, or sometimes not break at all! If I have it only do strength it works (but obviously is less useful). Sometimes it gets through WIS before crashing.

Keep in mind that you have to have opened the character screen at least once before starting the script.

I fiddled around a bit and this version hasn't crashed on me... yet. Let me know if it does.

Edit: Added a few more options :)

Character
-Level (Decrease so you can level up again, get level 20 in all classes)
-EXP
Alignment pointer
Money pointer
Attributes (STR, DEX, etc)
If the Attributes don't update when changing characters, use one of the ones in Debug
Skills (Athletics, etc)
Skill Points during character Creation / Level Up
Other stats (Speed, HP, AC, Attack Bonus, Fortitude, etc)
Inventory (Slots 1 and 2 quantity, last moved item quantity)
Time Pointer
Kingdom Timer, Kingdom BP, Kingdom Stats (on load & hover)
- Thanks to Carrnage for the save file :)

DrummerIX's table is probably better quality, but I like making my own tables, so here we are.
 

Attachments

B

batf247

Expert Cheater
Joined
Jul 26, 2018
Messages
65
I used your last one and some how it saved my file and now everything is str 8 for all characters except my main who is all 8 str except one is the number I edited I tried your new table and it won't even x for me I tried going into all the character stuff to see if it would activate but nothing am I screwed?
 
Niedzielan

Niedzielan

Expert Cheater
Joined
Aug 31, 2018
Messages
121
If you saved your file, probably.

To manually search for a stat, open the character screen, and do a grouped search for 4:1 4:8 4:8 4:0 4:8 4:8 (for 8 Strength) (Note that this assumes you have no bonuses for strength, if you have +2 for instance then search for 4:1 4:8 4:10 4:0 4:10 4:10 ). You only need to change the first value. Then save and reload and everything should be ok.
For Dex you'd search 4:2 4:? 4:? 4:0 4:? 4:? where ? is your dex value. 4:3 for Con, etc.

As for it not even activating, that's very odd. As long as you've opened the character screen (i.e. I or C) the AOB should be there. Does this still happen if you restart the game? It's an AOB scan so it shouldn't just not work.
 
B

batf247

Expert Cheater
Joined
Jul 26, 2018
Messages
65
I found an earlier save a couple missions back oh well but do I need to adjust for the bonuses I just set them all to 60 will this mess up the game?
 
Niedzielan

Niedzielan

Expert Cheater
Joined
Aug 31, 2018
Messages
121
Just set the first one and save+reload (F5 quicksave, F8 quickload). Setting the others won't break anything, but they just get reset based on the first when you load the game.

I assume the table works if you're able to set them now?
 
B

batf247

Expert Cheater
Joined
Jul 26, 2018
Messages
65
they seem to work fine now only played it for like 10 mins since I set them. The only thing I am not sure about is when I click on the other characters all there stats go to 60 also but there hp seems to be the same so I don't think the stats go up with them not a big deal as long as it don't break them and my main works fine which seems to be the case
 
B

batf247

Expert Cheater
Joined
Jul 26, 2018
Messages
65
nm I just did the quick save and reload and all their hp went up so stats must have changed for them also
 
ToddC

ToddC

Cheater
Joined
Mar 1, 2018
Messages
42
if you edit the party.json file you can reset your character level without dropping your class level so you can hit level on more classes. Is what I've been told, haven't tried it yet.
 
Niedzielan

Niedzielan

Expert Cheater
Joined
Aug 31, 2018
Messages
121
That's true - there'll be a script to do that ingame soon too :)

Edit: And done! My script is on the previous page.

Also figured out why things were crashing, so that's good.
 
ToddC

ToddC

Cheater
Joined
Mar 1, 2018
Messages
42
An option to manipulate time would be appreciated.
 
M

MsPetunias

Noobzor
Joined
Sep 26, 2018
Messages
6
Thank you for your hard work Niedzielan. I have two questions if you don't mind?

1. Can you use it to edit other characters, or just the main? I'd like to edit party members.

2. I started the game, loaded a save, went to the character screen, loaded cheat engine, loaded Kingmaker_Niedzielan_4.CT, kept the tables, activated the first two tabs as shown below and... it does not seem to be reading my stats? https://i.imgur.com/dGuPDWi.png Nothing is displayed? Any ideas? Thank you again for your help and your hard work! :)
 
Niedzielan

Niedzielan

Expert Cheater
Joined
Aug 31, 2018
Messages
121
Yep, you can edit the other party members just by switching between them in the character screen.
You need to close and open the screen again, or select a different character so that it updates. Unity is fun like that.
I should note that in my script you can update the values by switching between characters in either the Inventory or Character Screens, but with DrummerIX's table it only works in the Character Screen
 
M

MsPetunias

Noobzor
Joined
Sep 26, 2018
Messages
6
Thank you! Switching characters made it populate! Though when I select attributes, it seems to hang?

It has not crashed but it just sits there until it stops hanging.

I can click on other things in cheat engine eventually but the attributes field does not expand? Any ideas?
 
Niedzielan

Niedzielan

Expert Cheater
Joined
Aug 31, 2018
Messages
121
I'm not quite sure what you mean - when you try to change one of them it hangs? Or when activating the script? If it's the latter, restart both CE and Pathfinder and see if it still happens (And again, make sure to open the character or inventory screen first).
 
M

MsPetunias

Noobzor
Joined
Sep 26, 2018
Messages
6
When I click on "abilities" cheat engine just sort of hangs and it does not expand to show the individual options under it. I tried restarting both the game and cheat engine, to no avail.
 
Niedzielan

Niedzielan

Expert Cheater
Joined
Aug 31, 2018
Messages
121
That usually means that it can't find the AOB scan, which it should be able to do.
With the option off, if you do an Array of Bytes scan for 48 63 46 34 89 47 18 83 3E 00 48 63 46 40 89 47 1C 83 does it give any results?
 
M

MsPetunias

Noobzor
Joined
Sep 26, 2018
Messages
6
Just tried it, it did not. And if this helps diagnose it, the table in the OP worked for me and I was able to use it to change the attributes of one of my party members.
 
Top