Starcraft 2 Legacy of the Void

Z

zedo

What is cheating?
Joined
Jan 16, 2019
Messages
3
Hi there,
I'm no expert here and wanted to thanks everybody doing their best.

Tried Mudunya2 which in this case it doesn't auto crashes the game by just running the program.. Still, when try to speedhack (in this case with the forcedinjection-dll plugin) it crashes the game as CE does normally. They've seem to protect it good this time.
 
ZippyDSMlee

ZippyDSMlee

Noobzor
Joined
Nov 1, 2017
Messages
11
I R so lost, I have build number 38996, what version CR works with it.(would be nice if trainers,ect used the base numbers since things are not that cut and dry at first blush). Sorry if I am asking in the wrong place, I can't seem to find anything to work with 38996 and I can;t really enjoy the game till I fix the stupid forced prebuilt base BS..yes I am that bad.... OCD is an evil thing I been stuck on doing great train robbery my way for a month....stupid siege tanks make it impossible for me to take the bases nice and quickly and I can't build up forces due to the stupid time limits... cant do the evacuation since I need something big to block the stupid buss so I can clean out the zerg basses...overly forced timed maps are hell for me....*sigh*
 
R

rooxon

Cheater
Joined
Aug 2, 2017
Messages
29
Gameplayer, I'm not sure if there was a problem on my part before but SC2 always crashed for me if I had the cheats turned on in the main menu/during loading in SP. Not the ingame cheat section, but the top ones - so this is nothing new. I'm downloading SC2 right now to check it out, but single player is still cheatable, very much so. MAF's trainer works like a charm from what I heard, about to test it out myself.

EDIT: the trainer works, but no luck on Cheat Engine. I tried renaming the main Cheat Engine.exe too, which helped in some cases but doesn't work anymore. Hm, the speedhack is one of the things I liked to play with the most... I wonder if I can't find a way to bypass this new security. Should be doable.

EDIT 2: Well, I've found some undetected cheat engine hacks that I cannot get to work. All I really want from CE is the speedhack, any alternatives I can try? If anyone knows, please let me know as well.

EDIT 3: Nevermind, found the alternative way myself via CrySearch Memory Scanner:
http://www.d3scene.com/forum/starcraft-2-hacks-bots-tools/122686-how-hacking-without-cheat-engine.html
 
O

Outcast

Noobzor
Joined
Mar 7, 2018
Messages
6
rooxon said:
EDIT 3: Nevermind, found the alternative way myself via CrySearch Memory Scanner:
http://www.d3scene.com/forum/starcraft-2-hacks-bots-tools/122686-how-hacking-without-cheat-engine.html
Did you manage to get it to work? I have followed exactly the steps laid out on that page but I just couldn't get it too work. Appreciate if you can enhanced the guide especially on CrySearch Memory Scanner usage.
 
SunBeam

SunBeam

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Feb 4, 2018
Messages
3,487
I wonder where he learned how to search for those values :) I mean.. exactly those values. Give it a read: http://download1486.mediafire.com/if5rqu730kdg/91150c313c2754d/sc2cht.pdf. Yeh, almost a decade ago...

BR,
Sun
 
R

rooxon

Cheater
Joined
Aug 2, 2017
Messages
29
Outcast said:
rooxon said:
EDIT 3: Nevermind, found the alternative way myself via CrySearch Memory Scanner:
http://www.d3scene.com/forum/starcraft-2-hacks-bots-tools/122686-how-hacking-without-cheat-engine.html
Did you manage to get it to work? I have followed exactly the steps laid out on that page but I just couldn't get it too work. Appreciate if you can enhanced the guide especially on CrySearch Memory Scanner usage.

Well I did exactly as the dude said. The program doesn't crash SC2, so that's a plus - then you just turn on a cheat, search for 2, turn it off, search for 0 etc. until you find one address. That's the one that you can then put to 2 and freeze for example and the cheat of your choice will be turned on. Don't know how to put it as a pointer in that software tho, would have to look it up.
 
O

Outcast

Noobzor
Joined
Mar 7, 2018
Messages
6
rooxon said:
Outcast said:
rooxon said:
EDIT 3: Nevermind, found the alternative way myself via CrySearch Memory Scanner:
http://www.d3scene.com/forum/starcraft-2-hacks-bots-tools/122686-how-hacking-without-cheat-engine.html
Did you manage to get it to work? I have followed exactly the steps laid out on that page but I just couldn't get it too work. Appreciate if you can enhanced the guide especially on CrySearch Memory Scanner usage.

Well I did exactly as the dude said. The program doesn't crash SC2, so that's a plus - then you just turn on a cheat, search for 2, turn it off, search for 0 etc. until you find one address. That's the one that you can then put to 2 and freeze for example and the cheat of your choice will be turned on. Don't know how to put it as a pointer in that software tho, would have to look it up.
Kindly correct me if I am wrong, does that mean both the address for the respective value 2 and 0 must be the same?
 
R

rooxon

Cheater
Joined
Aug 2, 2017
Messages
29
If I understand you correctly, then yes. There will be only one address (per cheat) which changes it's value from 2 to 0 to 2 to 0 as you turn it on/off - just be careful you don't mess up the search and you will find it for sure. Once you have the addresses for your desired cheats, you can go back to the main menu, re-join the campaign, set those addresses to 2 and freeze, and they should work (at least they do for me and by going back to the menu you will still be getting achievements for your missions). But please be fair and do not use it in MP, there's a possibility that the game will crash or even that your account gets softbanned or maybe even permabanned from MP.

Again, wish I knew how to make pointers in that software so it wouldn't change each time you fire the game up, then I'd gladly post that table here. But since that tutorial, where I found the way to cheat, did not attach a table for CrySearch and just the way how to find the addresses, I'm not sure that it's possible at all in that software. Might be, or might not be. I know 0 assembler code but I know basics how to work with these softwares like cheat engine and crysearch (really only thanks to the tutorials the cheat engine includes).

I'm sorry that I cannot be more help at the moment, when I find the time I'll look into it or maybe someone more knowledgeable than me and kind enough will. But since cheat engine outright crashes the game as soon as you hook it, CrySearch is the only way to do it now.
 
M

markymedes

What is cheating?
Joined
Jun 26, 2018
Messages
2
Hi there,

Do you happen to have a cheat table for an old version like 3.0.5.39117? Most online resources has this version only. Thanks in advance for anyone's help.
 
E

emad.gerges

Noobzor
Joined
Oct 2, 2017
Messages
9
3.0.5 plezzzzzzzzzzzz
 
R

rooxon

Cheater
Joined
Aug 2, 2017
Messages
29
yeah seems that good old fitgirl repack's version is 3.0.5, I'd be thankful as well if anyone could make the table work with that.
 
nukza38

nukza38

Cheater
Joined
Mar 15, 2019
Messages
42
pls make for 3.0.5
 
T

tanchong

Cheater
Joined
Jun 10, 2018
Messages
39
anyone have a old table for this version ? 3.0.5.39117 thanks
 
X

XMG

What is cheating?
Joined
May 28, 2019
Messages
2
A table for the 3.0.5.39117 version would be awesome. Thanks
 
HanLiem

HanLiem

Expert Cheater
Joined
Aug 26, 2017
Messages
112
rooxon said:
yeah seems that good old fitgirl repack's version is 3.0.5, I'd be thankful as well if anyone could make the table work with that.
I think I have an old table that worked for FitGirl Repacks version Release.
 
Top